Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity
hengguowei
Sep 10 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 10 2011, 12:14 PM) Meego is open source so it doesn't die with Nokia. If N9 sales is a success and Elop insist on letting go then other hardware manufacturers will step in. LG may also make Meego phones http://www.intomobile.com/2011/04/15/lg-co...e-meego-phones/So cheer up. Elop doesn't have the final say. It's the consumers. Even in Nokia I doubt Elop has the practical power to kill off a successful product or he may be looking for another job. I said N9 would be given up. Because Meego may not be given up but N9 without the proper support will not be that much a success too. N900 no matter how much the community serves it, it just isn't that much a success. Because there's a lack of official support. We need official support. And Intel is also on the edge of indecisiveness as to whether to give up on Meego.
hengguowei
Sep 13 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(lordskarn @ Sep 13 2011, 01:30 PM) Woohoo nice launch.. time to say goodbye to my SGS2 and hi to N9 next month! That's a pretty big sacrifice right?  Added on September 13, 2011, 4:24 pmQUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 13 2011, 02:36 PM) the price is ok rele,since hardware from nokia kinda promising lol LOL, your definition of hardware is definitely different compared to what most people think when speaking of hardware for tech gadgets. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 13 2011, 04:24 PM
hengguowei
Sep 16 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Sep 16 2011, 08:21 AM) damn it! is it THAT tempting? anyone can compare N9 build quality to SGS2? Build quality Nokia still wins usually. SGS II is just not classy enough when you hold it. But it's still pretty decent. I didn't compare to N9 but my previous Nokia seem more nicely made compared to SGS II. Don't compare what's in the hood though cause Nokia is just a shame. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 16 2011, 10:24 AM
hengguowei
Sep 17 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 16 2011, 09:59 PM) sure boleh in batt life.coz non customizable wall paper and the background remain black in all the time.thats the way i prolong my battery life in sgs2 as well.  Good thing it's LED, can save battery if use black background. Like on N900 black background is useless too cause it's LCD.
hengguowei
Sep 17 2011, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 17 2011, 03:31 PM) N8 or N9? One has all the apps. The other has better hardware. N9 anytime. Cause it's Meego.
hengguowei
Sep 17 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 17 2011, 05:01 PM) N8 could be a better product if Nokia was not cheap on it's hardwares. Even 800MHz CPU & 512MB RAM could have made N8 much better phone. Agreeable.
hengguowei
Sep 17 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Sep 17 2011, 08:18 PM) the realplayer format support was around for nokia's phone for quite sometime already, I last saw my sis's N97 mini using it. Dunno about newer symbian phones and Meego though  It was laggy all the while in S60v5 or s60v3. Barely watchable.
hengguowei
Sep 18 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 17 2011, 11:30 PM) RMVB plays smoothly in SGS II using MoboPlayer. Runs well because of the software like you said.Not much players support hardware acceleration. Out of topic, Can you play mp4 FullHD smoothly using MoboPlayer? Elop must die.
hengguowei
Sep 19 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 19 2011, 02:37 PM) im bored with black.every gadget available in black only(most of them).my laptop,N8,C7,X7,iphone 4,sgs2,hd7,sgs etc etc.variety of choices in colour is very much welcome!i want pink for 64gb.developer manager using N9 if i not mistaken. It's Magenta, not pink.  And yes, bored with Black too. I want Magenta or Blue.  Added on September 19, 2011, 11:11 pmQUOTE(arsaa @ Sep 19 2011, 11:09 PM) Guys..N9 is using micro SIM? Yes, MicroSim. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 19 2011, 11:11 PM
hengguowei
Sep 20 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 20 2011, 12:05 AM) If Nokia let me choose a custom color I'll go for slightly dark red. Added on September 20, 2011, 12:09 amI love the SGS II's screen the most... Well,they did produce Wira until suddenly producing Perdana & kill it straight away. I don't think Google change Nokia much.It's Apple who kicked Nokia's @$$ repeatedly. Ferrari red. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
hengguowei
Sep 20 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 20 2011, 09:41 AM) N9 has no hardware camera button unlike N8. Photography enthusiasts may like to take this into consideration. I think I heard some seasoned photographer saying something like it's not the equipment you use that matter. It's your what urm, skills or something like this?
hengguowei
Sep 25 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 24 2011, 10:51 PM) I can always dream since there is microSDXC now. Someone in Gsmarena said he tested Sandisk MicroSDXC 64GB UHS1 on SGS II and it worked. He formatted the card to FAT32 before inserting.
hengguowei
Sep 29 2011, 11:38 AM
hengguowei
Oct 2 2011, 06:30 PM
Gotta go test it out tomorrow.
hengguowei
Oct 4 2011, 08:05 AM
No N9 in Nokia Lowyat.  And who says we need multiple app to connect to multiple social networks on Android.
hengguowei
Oct 4 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 4 2011, 11:23 AM) Today the iphone 5 and iphone 4S will be revealed. Our time tomorrow early morning. Around midnight.
hengguowei
Oct 7 2011, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(dcorperation @ Oct 5 2011, 12:33 PM) i was eager to have this phone as the os is new and everything... yesterday i went to nokia at lowyat and test the demo unit...yes its fluid and smooth...just like sgs2 and my hd7 wp7.5.... i hold it in my hand and test it about 15 mins...the camera is nice but other than that i dont feel eagerly want to buy this...and im not a fan boy or anything...just the hype doesnt get me Nokia at Lowyat have the device? I went there on Monday don't have.  Today will go again to try it out.
hengguowei
Oct 7 2011, 10:50 PM
Tested at Lowyat but no money to buy.  Very fluid but slight lags appear in Need For Speed Shift occasionally. Played Angry Birds and by accident, swipe back to menu. Playing games will have trouble due to swipe. Once, video and music can't play. Error message came out asked me to try again later or try restarting the device. Camera can't be activated as well. But after a while, it returned to normal. And if it's really limited units, why are they pitting so many display units? Lowyat has 2 Nokia sales centre and both have I think 2 or 3 or even more display units. And other shops are putting up display units as well. Not so limited perhaps? 64gb only black while 16gb has blue, magenta and black.
hengguowei
Oct 9 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 9 2011, 07:15 PM) more shots Asus A43SV @ Nokia N9 by XLeoVengences, on Flickr Ring of Tower @ Nokia N9 by XLeoVengences, on Flickr Golf Set @ Nokia N9 by XLeoVengences, on Flickr Added on October 9, 2011, 7:21 pmCut both Celcom and Maxis Sim and turn it into microSim, didn't encounter any problem. Maybe only affects Digi? I cut my Digi Sim into microsim and slot into Ipad no problem.  N9 issue?
hengguowei
Oct 9 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 7 2011, 11:06 PM) The one at Lowyat is Nokia Store, you know, in the list one : http://swipe.nokia.com.my/offersworkshop/Yours one me dunno  Added on October 7, 2011, 11:10 pmI thought you just bought a HTC Sensation recently? Some from European countries not even sure if 64GB available in their country Got the telco plans from DIgi & Celcom. I still think 64 GB is limited edition type. Non Nokia official sales centre has display unit as well. LOL. Consumer worry about scarcity but shops don't care about it at all. Got Sensation but but I want N9. LOL.  Added on October 9, 2011, 8:59 pmQUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 9 2011, 08:54 PM) No problem on my N9 le. Maybe my sim card is godlike  Yeah. You godlike, your device godlike, your sim card is godlike too. LOL. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 9 2011, 08:59 PM