Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 11:17 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:29 AM)
i just wonder n9's in outdoor will get washout white(?) in photo or not...even n8 is good in daylight but in some condition i also kena haha  sweat.gif

eg: this... not so sharp haha  sweat.gif

Photo is noisy due to high iso used which reduce the sharpness but overall not too bad.
KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 12:30 PM

1,765 posts

How much is the BH-505 NFC worth?
KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 01:31 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 7 2011, 12:33 PM)
around rm 288?
sigh, just called the dealer just now and my phone is still not arrived yet... :/
bh505 is worth rm288? Wow! Really worth it to preorder.

How come your phone not arrived yet man? Original Nokia dealer or reseller?

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 7 2011, 01:41 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 01:40 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 7 2011, 01:36 PM)
probably my 3rd time answering the same question
official and authorized dealer~~~ he said the phones will be arriving either today or tomorrow
other phone shops won't be getting the phone this soon, probably 2nd batch or something
I feel sorry for you man, your dealer never promised you this free gift. Since you only put down rm100 deposit why not give it up and look for another dealer with confirmed freebie?
KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 02:00 PM

1,765 posts

Telcos only offer 16GB N9. Looks like the 64GB will be in short supply all over the world due to Elop's "kiasu" strategy. If you have a lot of music, 16GB is not enough. My music collection is already 12GB! Someone said nowadays can store your music in the cloud and stream. I said, "Not in bolehland. Data charge will kill you".

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 7 2011, 03:18 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 06:15 PM

1,765 posts

Can any sifu tell me how to set up push email for N9? Thanks.
KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 07:09 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(sanyong @ Oct 7 2011, 06:04 PM)
Hi

Congrats for those who got the phone, please can you do me a favour to check if you able to change to Chinese language in N9, if its not, are you able to read Chinese website.

Thanks very much in advance!
No Chinese language option in the phone. Chinese language website display properly.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 7 2011, 07:15 PM

KennyKB
post Oct 7 2011, 08:37 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:09 PM)
I watched China version...all you need is to swipe the keyboard and you will have Chinese keypad...Malaysia version got ar?
No lah. That is only for China version.
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 09:28 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Oct 8 2011, 12:52 AM)
Do they help you cut the sim card? sigh...it's like once cut no turning back kind of feelll
Yes, the Nokia shop cut the sim card for me with their cutter. Keep the cut off portion as an adapter to convert the micro-sim back to normal sim.
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 09:45 AM

1,765 posts

Just tested the GPS indoor near a window. It's fast, locks in less than 20 sec for a first time cold lock.
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 10:07 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 8 2011, 09:54 AM)
For those that have BH-505 regardless how old is it. Its already NFC ready all this while.
Aaahh...the BH505, my first bluetooth headset. Okay for listening to radio and movies but I won't use it to listen to music, enuff said.

KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 10:12 AM

1,765 posts

Anybody got push email to work yet?
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 11:47 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2011, 11:40 AM)
Can I convert my current sim card to micro-sim in maxis center? will there be sim adaptor?
The Nokia shop will cut for you and the cut section with a hole in it can be used as the sim adapter.

KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 12:56 PM

1,765 posts

I cut my own from a Galaxy Tab screen protector.
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 01:18 PM

1,765 posts

Another thing, for Li-ion batteries voltage will go up fast when it is connected to a charger so it may look like it's charged up but the charge won't hold unless it is connected for sometime for "saturation charge", i.e. the last 20% or so but no need to charge until 100%.
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 02:07 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(blurrik @ Oct 8 2011, 01:47 PM)
hey guys mind helping me out? trying to figure out how to have offline gps
The maps for Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Philippines, Vietnam, etc are already downloaded onto your N9 and can be used offline.

Added on October 8, 2011, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 8 2011, 01:50 PM)
sigh, the dealer just called to inform 16GB is already available, but the 64GB that I ordered still not available and would have to wait till next week... gonna try my luck finding at the Curve later, will have to cancel the order if i managed to find a unit there :/
I don't think 64GB N9 can walk in and buy, have to pre-order. Where is your area? The Aeon BT Klang Nokia shop say still can get free BT505 but while stock last.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 8 2011, 02:09 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 06:05 PM

1,765 posts

The calculator has no sqrt. Like this also can aarh?
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 06:32 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 8 2011, 06:21 PM)
Just got my 64GB unit (with BH505) from The Curve Nokia, but it's the last unit though...
now the problem is i can't get the deposit refund from the original shop where I made my preorder (unless i buy another phone from them, not accessories)...
anyone here wants a 64GB? lol
Congrats! You got it after all. The original shop is very nasty not to allow you to use your deposit for accessories.
KennyKB
post Oct 8 2011, 09:44 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 8 2011, 09:29 PM)
Hahaha, later, later. Cos a lot of Android fans online(my friends included) keep saying N9 not good if compared to S2. It doesnt deter me of course. Just want to know advantage & disadvantage since I dont have S2, but later lah. I will nicely experiment when my n9 arrives
Never like Android phones. Short battery life, laggy unless you have dual core and still laggy if many apps open, messy os, not all apps work for all phone models and have to beware of virus and malware stealing your info. Furthermore no Android phone has good music player which is a deal breaker for me.
KennyKB
post Oct 9 2011, 09:14 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2011, 11:13 PM)
How to install apps on N9? I read is like N900 but when I go to apps.formeego.com and click to download the only app available there, it load Feeds app...

I already enable in setting to install from unknown source but still can't.
You need a file manager to install apps from .deb files. Just select the file in the file manager and it will give you the option to install with dire warnings about 3rd party products which you must accept.

There is a QAD filemanager in ovi store but a better one here:
http://maemobriefs.blogspot.com/2011/08/fi...le-manager.html

To install the other file manager you need to use QAD file manager from ovi first.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 9 2011, 09:15 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0467sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 PM