Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

calcilis
post Jul 17 2011, 07:08 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jul 17 2011, 12:24 AM)
Or maybe a hardcore who wants it to be more anime-accurate like the RX-78-2 2.0.

Well, i'm kinda glad it didn't.  sweat.gif

Oversized feet and head, short torso, lame shoulder spikes and green fingers.  doh.gif

wow anime accurate zaku ll
thxful bandai did not release it to ruin my dream of a cool zaku ll doh.gif

and other than RG freedom and MG DP
any good new release out there?

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 17 2011, 07:08 AM
chriswoo
post Jul 17 2011, 07:09 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2011, 06:51 AM)
If you think the thread/forum isn't moderated, then you are sadly mistaken.

I liked the previous versions of this thread precisely for the reason that it wasn't Zero-G. Wasn't as specialised nor 'high end' where people shared info on gundams they garnered from other sources and also as a place to spread the word on local deals and bargains. Some of the more committed posters will even add in their kit reviews from time to time.

Now it is a place where people show off their hauls, their kits, blog about their shopping trips and spam whatever is remotely gunpla related, seemingly in hope of reaching 2500 posts sad.gif

SPAM SUCKS UP BANDWIDTH, which is terrible for Maxis mobile users like me mad.gif

edit: If you guys want a gunpla version of /k/, feel free to use the hobbytiam thread. It was started precisely to let us show off, talk crap and basically spam. And a place to have general discussions on all toys A mini /k/. That way, we can keep this thread relatively spam free and allows everyone to find the useful posts without going thru page after page of 'less useful' posts.
i agree with this thumbup.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jul 17 2011, 07:29 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 17 2011, 07:09 AM)
i agree with this  thumbup.gif
You haven't been here for a long time. laugh.gif
What's the new mod?

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jul 17 2011, 07:30 AM
chriswoo
post Jul 17 2011, 08:16 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 17 2011, 07:29 AM)
You haven't been here for a long time. laugh.gif
What's the new mod?
haha yeah haven't post here for quite sometime.. busy with life nowadays hardly able to keep up with the hobbies. laugh.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 17 2011, 08:35 AM

555 posts

=_= u all treat this thread so seriously. for me, spam is spam. spam is like few words of reply without any proper meaning or justification. otherwise, the definition of 'spam' is pretty subjective.

and i believe this freedom of speech thing. after all it's a forum and people would assume u can ask anything bout gundam HERE sine the title is gundam & mecha modeling. so...a bit susah leh.

as for reviews, i think it will b helpful if there's a review page in the first post, so people can jz go there n check it out reviews posted by Parody, etc.

if u ask me to go n check it out now, i will tell u i know that he posted and the few lines of conclusion, but no, i not gonna flip through 50 over pages of forum thread to look for it. i can search la, but it's not as accurate as having it at the 1st screen IMHO.

anyway, this is an open forum and every1 can access / post. lets not try to make it so serious by condemning people about 'spam' without any proper guideline to define what is 'spam'. posting pics or sharing of collection, to me, is not showing off (i got nothing to show btw), unless u, the reader, thinks it is show off.

chill people. we're all sharing the same interests. lets not make tis so 'panas'. biggrin.gif
nazrul90
post Jul 17 2011, 09:01 AM

302 posts

Ok, i think is okay to open new thread
TSAgito666
post Jul 17 2011, 09:04 AM

11,861 posts

here is the new banner for new thread, since got v21 spawned first then i shall post here and let nazrul90 know about this haha.

*gone for work.

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:59 amokay new thread here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1960589&hl=

go spam discuss there nao tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 17 2011, 09:59 AM

0.0162sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:57 AM