125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

nazrul90
post Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM

302 posts

RG dont have water slide decal
MyKy44
post Jun 28 2011, 12:50 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ek i dunno. it's on blue paper ma. blue paper is water slide ma
nazrul90
post Jun 28 2011, 12:54 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:50 AM)
must be the seller put in your box.. so kind one tongue.gif

damn i so jelly man

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jun 28 2011, 12:56 AM
MyKy44
post Jun 28 2011, 12:55 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

D: i wan!!!!!!!
rihuhs
post Jun 28 2011, 01:14 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM)
RG dont have water slide decal
for RG Aile Strike, not yet. for RG RX-78, yes there is water slide decals. Even seen a few in a recent visit to GA whistling.gif

RG Char's Zaku not sure, but I think it's available too nod.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:50 AM)
does that 'decal with blue paper' of yours have some shiny chrome & golden pieces? if there is, then it's not water slide decals laugh.gif

amduser
post Jun 28 2011, 01:15 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:54 AM)

damn i so jelly man

what mecha is that? linkin park custom? blink.gif
MyKy44
post Jun 28 2011, 01:17 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 28 2011, 01:14 AM)
does that 'decal with blue paper' of yours have some shiny chrome & golden pieces? if there is, then it's not water slide decals laugh.gif
oops.. me bad tongue.gif tongue.gif
lawliet88
post Jun 28 2011, 01:18 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:54 AM)

damn i so jelly man

bt still look a bit weird i duno why.. the sticker on the shield peel out liao sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 28 2011, 01:24 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 28 2011, 01:15 AM)
what mecha is that? linkin park custom?  blink.gif
that's a HG GP01. if I'm not mistaken they did some mash-up (LP and Bandai), and the gunpla came bundled with their A Thousand Suns album or something like that rolleyes.gif

correct me if I'm wrong laugh.gif

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:18 AM)
bt still look a bit weird i duno why.. the sticker on the shield peel out liao  sweat.gif
weird? maybe coz it lacks colour separation/variation laugh.gif

from what I see those ppl at Dalong sometimes did some rush jobs, so things like that are noticeable sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Jun 28 2011, 01:32 AM
Parody
post Jun 28 2011, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jun 27 2011, 09:53 PM)
Well, not really. The last comparison pic is DOTM leader. The ab is different  whistling.gif

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
Wait, really? I just saw TakaraTomy's announcement and its prototype image a week ago. I didn't know the LC DOTM OP was released.

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jun 28 2011, 12:23 AM)
It's not released yet. Supposed to be sold with a more accurate backpack as "Jetwing Optimus".

Then your statements are contradictory. If DOTM LC OP is not released yet, how is it available to be in the comparison picture? I'm confused! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:11 AM)
ARGH.... i succumbed to it....

Now MyKy44 will bang his head on the wall when RG Sword Strike is released. tongue.gif

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:18 AM)
the sticker on the shield peel out liao  sweat.gif

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 28 2011, 01:24 AM)
from what I see those ppl at Dalong sometimes did some rush jobs, so things like that are noticeable sweat.gif

Those people? He's just ONE Korean guy doing GunPla reviews without any sponsors. I don't think he's getting paid too, except for the advertisements on his website. He's got a job and a life, so it's not surprising that he "rushes" it. Be a bit more appreciative, will ya?

And, if the stickers on the shield peeled off, has it ever occurred to you that it might be because the glue is not sticky enough and because it's on a curved surface? Whether he rushes it or not is totally irrelevant.

This post has been edited by Parody: Jun 28 2011, 01:49 AM
rihuhs
post Jun 28 2011, 02:44 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 28 2011, 01:49 AM)

Those people? He's just ONE Korean guy doing GunPla reviews without any sponsors. I don't think he's getting paid too, except for the advertisements on his website. He's got a job and a life, so it's not surprising that he "rushes" it. Be a bit more appreciative, will ya?

And, if the stickers on the shield peeled off, has it ever occurred to you that it might be because the glue is not sticky enough and because it's on a curved surface? Whether he rushes it or not is totally irrelevant.

wow. is it? blink.gif never knew about that. thanks for clearing that up notworthy.gif

maybe my post was read in a wrong tone, but I didn't mean at all to disrespect/look down on any builder/modeler who made reviews/WIPs on gunplas regardless on his/her skills, finishing and attention for details.

what I'm trying to say on my previous post was he looks like he's on a rush and based on your statement, it pretty much explains why. I noticed that some kits looks like being made by different person with different skills, and maybe that suggests the idea of me thinking that it could be more than one person running that site sweat.gif
Harddisk
post Jun 28 2011, 08:36 AM

2,967 posts

Lately, Gunjap's blog has been spammed with Gundam AGE. Bandai trying to make this the next grand daddy or what?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jun 28 2011, 08:42 AM
orestes
post Jun 28 2011, 08:49 AM

19 posts

http://hlj.us1.list-manage.com/track/click...6f&e=667195fd53
TSAgito666
post Jun 28 2011, 08:50 AM

11,861 posts

lately got some posts discuss should Bandai MG kamen rider include this thread and some takara tomy model kits should include or not...hmmm

should we change title to "gunpla and other mecha cut and snap modelling thread"? tongue.gif
mf_yamato
post Jun 28 2011, 08:54 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
lately got some posts discuss should Bandai MG kamen rider include this thread and some takara tomy model kits should include or not...hmmm

should we change title to "gunpla and other mecha cut and snap modelling thread"? tongue.gif
hahahahaha
TSAgito666
post Jun 28 2011, 08:57 AM

11,861 posts

forget include "ORIGINAL" tongue.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 28 2011, 08:57 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 28 2011, 01:49 AM)
Then your statements are contradictory. If DOTM LC OP is not released yet, how is it available to be in the comparison picture? I'm confused!  rclxub.gif

maybe the guy got some "link" to get one. it happens sometimes. i can confirm that the comparison is with DotM LC OP and not the RotF version.
hyzam1212
post Jun 28 2011, 09:00 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

It's not released yet. Supposed to be sold with a more accurate backpack as "Jetwing Optimus". Further details in few(or more) pages back of TF thread. VC and UC version can go dai  tongue.gif

This thing should be at least 300 rite? hmm.gif Massive price but will most probably get extinct (collector's item) in three years time I would say

On topic: Epyon seems to look better and better now, which amuses me, considering the early complaints he got when they first revealed the proto-pics tongue.gif TurnA syndrome again? Haha  laugh.gif
It seems that bandai heard our complains laugh.gif . It really looks way better than the first released image. Does Bandai purposely did that?

Interesting or not?

blinky_w
post Jun 28 2011, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:00 AM)
This thing should be at least 300 rite? hmm.gif Massive price but will most probably get extinct (collector's item) in three years time I would say
It seems that bandai heard our complains laugh.gif . It really looks way better than the first released image. Does Bandai purposely did that?

Interesting or not?

The zeta look kinda like musha but maintain the futuristick look... im confuse.. are they trying to make musha zeta or zeta III ??
MyKy44
post Jun 28 2011, 09:19 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

as long as it's plastic modelling i think it's fine. i think we as hobbyists would appreciate good design and details regardless of genre wink.gif
also we won't be seeing plane/tank/ship/car models too often anyway.

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:29 AM