4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

amduser
post Jun 22 2011, 10:41 PM

5,542 posts

oh damn.....so many sword name shakehead.gif

excalibur from impulse the best
amduser
post Jun 22 2011, 10:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 22 2011, 10:47 PM)
still Strike's Armour Schneider best  tongue.gif
LOL laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 22 2011, 10:53 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 22 2011, 10:51 PM)
Oh, you didn't know? She's an android. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ichigeki_Sacc...#33;_HoiHoi-san  wink.gif
Sooner than i expected. Not just the 0 Raiser is lost, but also the knee caps.
The original design didn't have the GN Blaster. Bandai just threw it in for stability issues, just like the Full Saber attachment for 00Q.

If it had the GN Blaster, it would be known as 00 Eight Swords since:
1X GN Buster Sword II
1X GN Sword II Blaster
1X GN Sword II Long
1X GN Sword II Short
2X GN Katars
2X Beam Sabers
doh.gif
Bromance alert!!!  blink.gif

who know after every variant came out bandai will came out 00 raiser + GN sword with the big meteor unit look-alike addon tongue.gif
amduser
post Jun 23 2011, 05:43 PM

5,542 posts

00 7sword look nice from the front, but the back is a bit plain without the raiser hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 23 2011, 08:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 23 2011, 06:01 PM)
for those comparing 00 Raiser n 007
buy 2x007 n 1x00 Raiser, then combine become Twin 7Swords 00 Raiser  laugh.gif

p/s can sell off the other 2 00 Gundam only  tongue.gif
lol....expensive leh, wait till i got too much money to spend then i will do that

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 23 2011, 06:51 PM)
skull gundam from neo malaysia sweat.gif
malaysia BOLEH!!!
you need 1Malaysia decal, not to mention cuti-cuti malaysia logo icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 23 2011, 07:48 PM)
[color=purple]Correct. 0 (Zero) Gundam.

-------

Look ma, huge hands!
Look pa, huge hands! And horsey too!

So they're including GN Sword II Blaster as well. Henceforth i shall call it MG 008S.  doh.gif

Sexy but i know this will be a disappointing kit.  sad.gif

what with the huge hand? shakehead.gif

the last pic is zeta? why dissapointing? because it got transformation?
amduser
post Jun 23 2011, 11:33 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Jun 23 2011, 10:56 PM)
My haul for tonight...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=2292253]

HG7S : What is this shinning tool?

[attachmentid=2292255]

Here come's new HG Kit : HG 00 PC version (premium cutter  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif )
the 9th sword, GN cutter I tongue.gif
amduser
post Jun 24 2011, 01:48 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 23 2011, 11:44 PM)
Tak ada banyak la bro smile.gif unique 1 is enuf tongue.gif haha .. or maybe i dunno how to find..

this is off topic vmad.gif

this is gunpla thread!!

RAWR!!!!

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 23 2011, 11:58 PM)
OT: makes you wonder if the cosplayers are alluring because of the characters they are cosplaying as, or are they really cute/pretty in the first place.

cause personally i think one would probably not notice 90% of the cosplayers if you see them in their 'normal' clothes walking on the street.

btw, if we are gonna spam photos of vaguely gunpla related stuff, mebbe we should pindah to hobbytiam and leave the serious stuff here only.
some of them are not cute/pretty and you most likely wont recognize them when they are not in their makeup and costume, but some doesn't have much different in normal and cosplay

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 24 2011, 12:02 AM)
hehehe....
for the first time after so long...i attach this together...hahaha
it look so long, HG 1/100?
amduser
post Jun 24 2011, 01:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 24 2011, 01:02 PM)
the only way to have Gundams transformation to be solid n stable, is to do it like Macross
but that would be copycat d  laugh.gif
do it like macross and i will rage quit assembling gunpla shakehead.gif
amduser
post Jun 24 2011, 05:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2011, 04:05 PM)
You got that right. The designer's Yoji Shinkawa.

And yes, that's a Jehuty plamo. Plamo = plastic model.  icon_rolleyes.gif

And here's a 1/72(?) Metal Gear Rex kit  drool.gif

this is so nice wub.gif

but looks like quite hard to assemble hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 24 2011, 07:22 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 24 2011, 07:09 PM)
hehehe.....if i buy it for my lil bro (8year old)
sure he'll complain why no look the same like the box..hehehe
but i think its ok for starters myb......

Added on June 24, 2011, 7:13 pm
agree... nod.gif  nod.gif
box cover always look nicer than the content, just like KFC and MCD
amduser
post Jun 24 2011, 08:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 24 2011, 07:55 PM)
if the by 'blue type' you mean the panel liner, I think it's oil based... and I don't think it'll come off easily only by using water sweat.gif
gundam marker remover can do the job, if the panel line is too deep to be reach by marker remover, drip a drop of alcohol/nail polisher remover or modelling thinner/leveling thinner then use cotton or tissue to wipe it
amduser
post Jun 25 2011, 12:49 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:28 AM)
i will instant buy if release MG HA Custom with missile ejecting gimmick biggrin.gif

nice kit, but not very poseable due to the gattling and missile pod sweat.gif
amduser
post Jun 25 2011, 07:34 PM

5,542 posts

wanna ask, what's the difference between resin kit and plastic kit?

any tried spraying matte coat on the kit then top with a clear coat?
amduser
post Jun 26 2011, 10:34 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:38 AM)
ohh naaaiisss.. then me dun need to go around so many shops la later this week

ne, mf_yamato-kun brows.gif
if you haven't tried RG before, I'd recommend the RG Strike..
my ABF is doing good on its own whistling.gif
MG Exia is quite well known for its weak ankle joints.. you might want to put on a thin layer of super glue later on to 'tighten' the joint fit. other than that I don't think there any major issues..

RG Strike on the hand is quite ok, but the joints for the pre-assembled inner frame became loose after few hours of playing around.. and as most of MS that's equipped with flight packs, it is back-heavy sweat.gif

and, use different cutter to cut the thick ones.. use your brand-spanking-new-expensive cutter to trim out the excess nubs laugh.gif
I 'almost' didn't find the 6th level since there's no escalator to go there. at first I thought there is, until I checked the shops directory.. it's like the 6th floor have a secret passage or something laugh.gif
if put super glue on the joint, wont it be putting stress to the joint when you move the joint? since put glue on the joint increase friction between surface hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 26 2011, 11:49 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 26 2011, 11:45 AM)
Put super glue on the joint surfaces, then connect them together and IMMEDIATELY remove them. Repeat this a few times until you can feel them starting to stick together. Separate the joints and leave them aside to dry completely. The dried glue should increase the friction between the male and female connector surfaces yet is still thin enough not to distort the socket.
i see, i've tried to apply some plastic on my strike freedom wing's joint some time ago, but scare apply too much and put stress to the make connector
amduser
post Jun 26 2011, 11:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 26 2011, 11:20 PM)
nanti ada orang tu kena edit siggy coz no more fap-able whistling.gif

adoi. OT again doh.gif back to main topic
will the dry transfer decals be ruined if terkena any solvent? such hobby thinner etc?
last time one of my finger got a bit of leveling thinner then i accidentally touched the dry decal and the decal spoiled a bit sad.gif
amduser
post Jun 27 2011, 12:03 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 26 2011, 11:53 PM)
Well, things always look better in three's.  nod.gif

Or more...  brows.gif

first zaku pic will look better with char custom tongue.gif
amduser
post Jun 27 2011, 03:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:28 AM)
That's one problem, another problem is the 'one and only' dust!. Display those things open like that will most probably attracts them unless your room is air tightla.  sweat.gif Any solution to overcome the dust other than occasional check and brush? (I'm talking about putting in the glass shelf btw) I heard someone sealed his glass shelf last time biggrin.gif
I would somewhat agree, sometimes can la in my opinion but don't drag it for few pages. Only my two cents icon_rolleyes.gif
The most realistic core fighter ever, I like thumbup.gif The best MG I had for the time being
display the kit inside fish tank filled with water, problem solved biggrin.gif
amduser
post Jun 27 2011, 04:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:37 PM)
Hahaha.. anyone has a pic using gunpla as fish tank decoration?
lol....would love to see 00 gundam with algae on it inside a fish tank biggrin.gif
amduser
post Jun 28 2011, 01:15 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:54 AM)
must be the seller put in your box.. so kind one tongue.gif

damn i so jelly man

what mecha is that? linkin park custom? blink.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top