9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 02:59 PM

555 posts

er... the eyes glowing. got LED?
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 03:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 4 2011, 03:00 PM)
my MG 00 runners still in sealed plastic  sweat.gif
but already start building my 1/60 Wing Gundam 0, lol
n my MG Zeta's weapons n base haven assemble oso  doh.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 3:03 pm
MG 00 Raiser can put 5 LEDs  whistling.gif
5 LEDs ...ok, that will definitely look cool. but somehow i still like 00 Quant coz of the big big sword. ahahhaha
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 03:32 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 4 2011, 03:26 PM)
hey hey hey 00 Inspection ver. brows.gif

change hue/saturation can already.. but I think it's a bit dark..? hmm.gif
the MG 00 Raiser does have slots to put in up to 5 LEDs; one for the head/eyes, 2 for the GN Drives, and another 2 for the 0 Raiser's binders.. but out-of-the-box you'll only be getting one LED unit yawn.gif

meaning that you need to get the other LED units on your own doh.gif
=_= have to buy sendiri 1 ah? aiks =_= so cheapskate. luckily u all told me, else i might really go buy. hahahaha.

any fans of gundam deathscythe hell? that's my fav gundam in wing series. tongue.gif but the mg like not very nice
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 03:57 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jul 4 2011, 03:39 PM)
no need 1, just buy buy buy. like myself & some forumers here, kept buying but no time pasang tongue.gif
eh, that's not very healthy. i'm at the age where i need to learn how to manage my money well and cannot simply spend money...which i have been doing all my life. LOL

QUOTE(pinako @ Jul 4 2011, 03:52 PM)
d-hell is deathsythe hell
yeap..i think the one with batman wing? tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 04:53 PM

555 posts

wah useful info. hahahaha. i like the last 1...but the 'feet' a bit weird la. tongue.gif
and i saw the review not very good :T
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 05:23 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jul 4 2011, 05:21 PM)
@daydreaming, how old are you smile.gif
29 tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 05:26 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 4 2011, 05:25 PM)
shocking.gif whoa. I thought I was the oldest here whistling.gif
_|¯|o

daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 05:31 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 4 2011, 05:29 PM)
no worries liao, age doesn't affect hobby wat, but i just turned 21 last year also ;p
_|¯|......... ((( o
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 05:37 PM

555 posts

i really feel old here :T
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 10:23 PM

555 posts

eh, out of topic, why suddenly optimus prime. i know he looks nice and cool but transformers la dei. tongue.gif

anyway, i wanted to start on gundam since i graduated. but no time, and 100-200 per gundam is way too expensive for me back then. so now is like starting on something i could've started years back. smile.gif even now, it's still a hobby.

and i have too many hobbies. so afraid i cant dedicate enuf time for painting n spraying even though i love to do so.

but this hobby...i think i wont quit even if i'm old la. smile.gif who cares about age. LOL. i used to fight counterstrike against kid 20 years younger...and got head-shot 10 times in a row by him. :T

as long as we have fun and love doing it, why not?

now....should i ask my fren to import gundam frmo japan? she's coming back. LOL
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 11:01 PM

555 posts

gundam age looks like those older generation gundam wor

ooo the white devil looks nice

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Jul 4 2011, 11:03 PM
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 11:21 PM

555 posts

the 00 raise looks so tiny. hahahaha
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 11:49 PM

555 posts

er...MG 00 raiser...i thought i saw 248?

and someone earlier showed the receipt 210+?

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Jul 4 2011, 11:49 PM
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 11:59 PM

555 posts

i think u order delivery oso cheaper man
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 12:25 AM

555 posts

i think i really will go times square one fine day tongue.gif go buy 00 raiser MG maybe. and maybe exia MG....or IJ MG..... =_=

this is extreme case of self-poisoning. u kids don learn fr this old man tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 08:57 AM

555 posts

the armored gundam X looks nice. even without armor looks nice biggrin.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 09:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:05 AM)
Gunpla-ying do not need to be justified by age...I think the original guys who watch the first 0079 at least more than 30 rite? I'm oso not quite too old with two kids who jumping around and always get scolded when i'm doing snap fitting but hobby is a hobby and life is a life thumbup.gif
I'm quite into the MG to be honest, let check it out first hmm.gif
Yea, money saving period until the next warehouse sale...when is the next school holiday???
I started this hobby from the earliest grade available...My history in Gundam was since after U when I visited my fren in Bandai's country which I managed to collect nearly 20 various gundam gashapons which like rm3 each dat time. Then I bought two FGs Justice and Freedom. 1/100 came to the pic when I received NG Dynames as a present from wife...That is the starting point when I start to look at the series and get to know the mechs...NG Destiny (less than rm40) followed suit and my first MG was Zaku Hi-Zack...I'm collecting MGs ever since...U r nvr too old to do this hobby though cool2.gif
yea, hobby is hobby irregardless of age. true, i do get strange looks whenever i stepped into gundam shop smile.gif but don care la. it's good to have that little boy living inside of us (er...and i don mean pregnant) no matter how old we are. it makes life fun.

just don overspend on such things, else will cry later. tongue.gif

my first gundam - strike freedom.

my next gundam - sword impulse (gonna buy cheap cheap from my dad who is still overwhelmed by HG)

after that - donno man. Exia or 00 raiser most likely. anyone has Destiny? good ah?

also, besides dalong.net which is in alien language, any other review site for gundam models? biggrin.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 09:21 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:19 AM)
http://gunpla-inochi.com/
the best gunpla reviewer so far

other might be Prime92 from Youtube(video review)
oh ya, saw that when i googled for SF burst mode. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif cool reviewer. but not very standardized his review. some got verdict + pros n cons, some dont.
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 09:36 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:33 AM)
Waa u really noticed the look ha??? They have no rights to look at u like that, its not their money that will be wasted...I nvr really have such experience and if i ever notice it, i straight go buy anywhere else...Don't like the face expression which shows like you know nothing or you don't have money, really piss me off mad.gif
For not too old model and not too latest u can go to gundamhotel.com for some honest reviews but not always updated though thumbup.gif .
hahaa thanks man. yea, i'm bit 'alert' to such things. but nvm la, the shop keeper is a young man. i think early 20s. smile.gif

that shop actually has pretty affordable price. but i don think i will go back there. i've decided. i will go sapu in times sq instead. hahahahaa

but not this mth. damn poor after car tire puncit. =_=
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 10:39 AM

555 posts

er...means i'm poor? :T or at least i looked poor. checking gundam model review in dalong.net during working hour. i'm dead soon

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:36 AM