125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

rihuhs
post Jul 4 2011, 05:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 4 2011, 05:29 PM)
no worries liao, age doesn't affect hobby wat, but i just turned 21 last year also ;p
21? how a bout a quarter of a century for me..? cool2.gif
TSAgito666

11,861 posts

4224 here....

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 4 2011, 05:32 PM
daydreaming

555 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 4 2011, 05:29 PM)
no worries liao, age doesn't affect hobby wat, but i just turned 21 last year also ;p
_|¯|......... ((( o
General_Nic
post Jul 4 2011, 05:32 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

turning 21 in 3 days time whistling.gif
history of my model kits hobby:
6 yrs old, 1st kit, a F/A-18 Hornet
8 yrs old, 1st gunpla, a BB Gundam
13 yrs old, 1st non-SD/BB Gundam, FG Duel Gundam
now 21, most gunpla purchases within a yr, ever doh.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 4 2011, 05:36 PM
ooiwbng
post Jul 4 2011, 05:33 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

i think i might be one of the youngest..16 tongue.gif
dang..i wanna exia!! rawr..
golbeza
post Jul 4 2011, 05:36 PM

58 posts

lol ok ok later too many OT spam on their gundam age liao. ;p

in the mean time, now waiting for my 3X Sinanju's Rocket Bazookas out to dry wub.gif

later gonna post pics of them liao laugh.gif
daydreaming
post Jul 4 2011, 05:37 PM

555 posts

i really feel old here :T
MyKy44
post Jul 4 2011, 05:37 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 4 2011, 05:25 PM)
shocking.gif whoa. I thought I was the oldest here whistling.gif
i think oldest shud be pinkmoz kut tongue.gif
i also 25. proves that gunpla has no minimum/maximum age requirement tongue.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 05:38 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 4 2011, 05:37 PM)
i really feel old here :T
Relax, you're not the oldest here yet sweat.gif

EDIT: gunpla is a hobby. It does take patience, a certain level of skill and tools to make sure it comes out looking great. Otherwise, you won't get anything like what is on the box/manual.

This is why I'd argue with family over my choice of hobbies. I don't like coin collecting or stamp collecting yada yada..plus, I always say, which is better: stay at home investing and building up/playing with gunpla or outside clubbing, red-light district visits and getting high on coke doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Odinn: Jul 4 2011, 05:40 PM
General_Nic
post Jul 4 2011, 05:39 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:37 PM)
i think oldest shud be pinkmoz kut tongue.gif
i also 25. proves that gunpla has no minimum/maximum age requirement tongue.gif
minimum age => age with minimum intelligence to understand manual laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Jul 4 2011, 05:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 4 2011, 05:39 PM)
minimum age => age with minimum intelligence to understand manual  laugh.gif
but until now we dont even understand japanese text in manual laugh.gif

by the way i think my first kit is age 16 hmm.gif
not sure when is the seed first launch...i was buying my first aile strike in that time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 4 2011, 05:44 PM
Parody
post Jul 4 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Jul 4 2011, 01:30 AM)
By the way my loot of the day. Not related but still Mecha.

Quite a lots of small parts.

Try not to lose the horn. That thing loves to play hide and seek. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:11 AM)
gunpura is complicated and fragile stuff

So are women. At least GunPla are more submissive to my demands. laugh.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 4 2011, 03:32 PM)
any fans of gundam deathscythe hell? that's my fav gundam in wing series. but the mg like not very nice

Here's a review if you ever need one:

QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 12 2011, 06:17 PM)

edan1979
post Jul 4 2011, 05:50 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

Huh.. nope the oldest member is someone who got a grandson doing gunpla... i forget who...
StarGhazzer
post Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 4 2011, 02:58 PM)
btw anyone wanna explain this picture? i've lost track of the Unicorn novel.. it seems tat the Banshee has a green psycho-frame too tongue.gif

The "green" psycho frame is described as "rainbow" coloured in the anime - go back and watch CCA's ending where Axis is being pulled away by the aurora-like cloud which signifies newtype resonance, that's the colour it's supposed to be.

There are different arguments about the colour difference in RX-0's psychoframess. Some say it's a reflection of different people's brainwaves, some say it represents that emotions of the pilot; I can't be sure whether the novel actually explains this in detail as I've only browsed through a few chapters. The rainbow colour is when the pilot achieves some sort of enlightenment or heightened awareness greater than his baseline newtype abilities. Unicorn turns "green" when barnage realises and acknowledges his destiny in this whole conflict, and it glows even greater when his mind fuses with the Unicorn, i.e. god mode.

For the anime it seems more like an animation gimmick. Every suit that comes equipped with a psychoframe glows differently - Unicorn red, Kshatryia purple, Sinanju blue (although it's very unconvincing). Don't think they've explained why in any of the 3 episodes though.

I personally prefer to interpret it as different colours = different individual brainwaves. Note that in Zeta whenever Kamille, Haman, or Paptimus has a newtype mental clash, they tend to "glow" in various colours and the auras clash and intertwine with each other. In the novel, when Unicorn fought Banshee on top of an Audhumla, the same thing was described, where the gold aura emanating from the Banshee engulfed the Unicorn's red as a brainwashed Marida went mental on Barnage.
General_Nic
post Jul 4 2011, 05:56 PM

3,508 posts

lol, sounds sumthg like Karma thingy d laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Jul 4 2011, 06:04 PM

167 posts

hey hey hey at least we're all above 14 right..? brows.gif *that's what the stickers on MG box mentioned* laugh.gif

@StarGeezer StarGhazzer, when u mentioned 'god mode' I imagined the pilot typed in god mode cheat through the control panel's console sweat.gif
golbeza
post Jul 4 2011, 06:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
The  "green" psycho frame is described as "rainbow" coloured in the anime - go back and watch CCA's ending where Axis is being pulled away by the aurora-like cloud which signifies newtype resonance, that's the colour it's supposed to be.

There are different arguments about the colour difference in RX-0's psychoframess. Some say it's a reflection of different people's brainwaves, some say it represents that emotions of the pilot; I can't be sure whether the novel actually explains this in detail as I've only browsed through a few chapters. The rainbow colour is when the pilot achieves some sort of enlightenment or heightened awareness greater than his baseline newtype abilities. Unicorn turns "green" when barnage realises and acknowledges his destiny in this whole conflict, and it glows even greater when his mind fuses with the Unicorn, i.e. god mode. 

For the anime it seems more like an animation gimmick. Every suit that comes equipped with a psychoframe glows differently - Unicorn red, Kshatryia purple, Sinanju blue (although it's very unconvincing). Don't think they've explained why in any of the 3 episodes though.

I personally prefer to interpret it as different colours = different individual brainwaves. Note that in Zeta whenever Kamille, Haman, or Paptimus has a newtype mental clash, they tend to "glow" in various colours and the auras clash and intertwine with each other. In the novel, when Unicorn fought Banshee on top of an Audhumla, the same thing was described, where the gold aura emanating from the Banshee engulfed the Unicorn's red as a brainwashed Marida went mental on Barnage.

whenever u reply, it's always about awsmness, i can always count on u when i need Unicorn novel info ;D

but it's kinda funny how glowing psychoframes exist during 0087 with all of the 4 newtypes (including Quattro), but Char never used it against Amuro in CCA, otherwise he could've won against the Nu, i think.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jul 4 2011, 06:10 PM
Jev_Veracon
post Jul 4 2011, 06:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jul 4 2011, 05:33 PM)
i think i might be one of the youngest..16 tongue.gif
dang..i wanna exia!! rawr..
mean u start lyn forum since u 13
lol shakehead.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 4 2011, 03:21 PM)

tangan gatal play a bit  laugh.gif
shocking.gif

wat software u use to edit tat photo?

This post has been edited by Jev_Veracon: Jul 4 2011, 06:22 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jul 4 2011, 06:36 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 4 2011, 06:06 PM)
whenever u reply, it's always about awsmness, i can always count on u when i need Unicorn novel info ;D

but it's kinda funny how glowing psychoframes exist during 0087 with all of the 4 newtypes (including Quattro), but Char never used it against Amuro in CCA, otherwise he could've won against the Nu, i think.. laugh.gif
Uh uh... don't take my word as gospel. My info regarding Unicorn is very limited as well, mainly based on the few chapters that I've read and various pieces of info from many other gunpla/anime forums which may be incorrect.

Psychoframe technology appeared only after 0093 where Neo Zeon deliberately leaked to AE. One of the engineers that worked with Chan mentioned how the other faction in AE who specialises in Neo Zeon units spread the word regarding this new technology and that's how Chan obtained the T-shaped prototype.

Char and Amuro's newtype mind interactions were fairly limited. Most of the time it's Char interfering with Amuro and Lalah while they are communicating. No one knows who will win if both Amuro and Char fought mentally, but throughout the series Char has never been shown to be a strong newtype unlike Haman/Paptimus/Kamille/Judau.

Kamille and Haman were more interesting as Kamille "felt" Haman's deepest feelings (about Char) which pissed Haman off as that's her fragile side; similar to how Barnage felt Marida's sad past. Haman and Scirocco however were mind-muscling as they fought to predict each other's attack patterns.
madmoz
post Jul 4 2011, 06:39 PM

4,250 posts

many of us old timers here memang older than you guys lor laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:47 AM