10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

calcilis
post Jul 7 2011, 11:58 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 7 2011, 11:50 PM)
The hand can surely hold, with the help of peg to be inserted into the palm. But I doubt the shoulder can really hold the weight single-handedly. So far mine is okay.
Personally I prefer articulated fingers than fixed ones. Possibility is better IMO
that mean he cant hold the weapon straight
so must let the Beam bazooka rest on 45 angle?
calcilis
post Jul 8 2011, 01:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 8 2011, 12:57 AM)
too bad dual wield bazooka is the best pose i like  sad.gif
MG before 2004 release all have no pegs on hand... i think WZC is the first MG that got hand peg  hmm.gif
hmm but the rick dom i have came from 2003 as stated on the box
but why i see the manual saying got peg one?

oh i actually found out about the special version mega size gundam posted few page b4
it seems like that limited mega size gundam can onli be purchase during the opening of the
1/1 scale gundam at tokyo and u must present ur japanese IC card to buy it(mean onli japanese can buy it)
the detail is at par of the 1/144 RG but u cant open the cockpit or anything else on the gunpla like RG does
onli the visual detail on par with the RG and it cost rm 550 at my store limited to onli one unit(mean he got onli one)
man....gunpla world is deep

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 8 2011, 01:46 PM
calcilis
post Jul 8 2011, 03:20 PM

79 posts

is quiet sad that the rick dom got a powerful nicely design beam bazooka
but cannot do a firing or aiming pose with it

i love the beam bazooka design
onli problem that its big
calcilis
post Jul 8 2011, 05:25 PM

79 posts

not even the mighty gundam is able to pull it off...

Added on July 8, 2011, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 8 2011, 03:36 PM)
Can.. aim down tongue.gif
doh.gif
just like the chinese say
被炸到!!
been blowned

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 8 2011, 05:31 PM
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 06:29 PM

79 posts

got an new MG today and the box is LOOONG!! and huge!!!! compare to my other MG box

can u guys guess the MG?
hint1: it looks a bit like freedom gundam
anyone who guess pls post answer in spoiler
anyone who wan to post pls don peek at someones answer
i will give the answer if i feel like it
and more hint coming on

and i'm think general nic will be the 1st to give correct answer
this might be somewat off topic but i just wan ppl to have fun in guessing

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 9 2011, 06:40 PM
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 07:34 PM

79 posts

hint 2: the pilot has been a pilot for more that 10 years also piloted alot suit
also u can chg ur answer if u don like it
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 07:49 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 9 2011, 07:47 PM)
anyway, what i got today user posted image

nice t shirt
i saw one with zeon logo and the word
Principality of Zeon design in front at my local hobbys tore
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 08:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 9 2011, 08:19 PM)
not many MGs have tat long box ;p

any did i miss anything? tongue.gif
as for ur clue;

any of my guesses correct? smile.gif
the answer will be reveal after tonight!!!

hint 3: it is the 1st mobile suit in the gundam series to have a wing like structure on its back

with hint 3 i think ppl will guess right

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 9 2011, 08:48 PM
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 09:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 9 2011, 09:11 PM)
man, 1st hint + that long box, im super duper sure it is...

well the answer will be reveal when i'm ready to went to sleep
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 10:16 PM

79 posts

the answer is !!!! rclxm9.gif

congrats to
thumbup.gif

those who got half right is....

thx for joining my gunpla guess game @ GGG

new guess game may come next time!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 9 2011, 10:16 PM
calcilis
post Jul 9 2011, 10:53 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 9 2011, 10:47 PM)
keno lat calci, the box gave it away. only a handful of kits has boxes tht long tongue.gif tongue.gif

if u keep it MG Aile Strike there are like bajillions of it tongue.gif
some ppl are wrong
but i did say it looks like freedom
then why the hell some ppl give answer like sazabi!?
does sazabi looks like freedom gundam!?
calcilis
post Jul 10 2011, 07:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 10 2011, 05:09 PM)
i will just stop buying n focus on my dad's sword impulse for now smile.gif say goodbye to my MG Exia IM tongue.gif

anyway, i think i've completed my MG SF la. yet to apply decals and top coat, but will do that few months later once i've moved house.

this is officially my first gundam smile.gif

SF shoulder some wat big
don really like it
then again i'm speaking in UC era fan mode

Added on July 10, 2011, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 10 2011, 04:24 PM)
once again your avatar really good for general usage XD
how about combining my siggy wif nazrul ones

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 10 2011, 07:07 PM
calcilis
post Jul 10 2011, 07:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(enferion @ Jul 10 2011, 07:12 PM)
Sad for those who dont understand the joys of Gunpla
icon_rolleyes.gif
OT:or worst some of them think gunpla is a toy for kids below 12
yeah like a kid could have money or abilities to built a gunpla

i have been tru many thread to see many idiot ppls trolling on other ppls hobbies or the things they play or watch
really hate these ppl if your life is so f**ked up don go troll other ppl! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 10 2011, 07:28 PM
calcilis
post Jul 11 2011, 06:58 PM

79 posts

my MG wish list
calcilis
post Jul 11 2011, 09:26 PM

79 posts

the Hi-nu gundam MG lust.gif
really has a nice color in it
i love its blue parts which is not too dark yet not too light
just right off the bat without making it look like plastic wub.gif
so is this the power of the a MG release not long ago? flex.gif
or just my imagination

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 11 2011, 09:48 PM
calcilis
post Jul 11 2011, 10:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 11 2011, 09:49 PM)
er...hi nu...where?
here ...... cuz using phone camera so pic sux

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 11 2011, 10:00 PM
calcilis
post Jul 11 2011, 10:10 PM

79 posts

for the IRL

do BF;TL tongue.gif
calcilis
post Jul 11 2011, 10:15 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 11 2011, 10:13 PM)
for the IRL list, the must-buy is only the Delta Plus.. others can wait lah whistling.gif
paint it in gold color
or BETTER(more like worst) ronald mac donald color XP
calcilis
post Jul 12 2011, 05:45 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(freakD @ Jul 12 2011, 01:06 AM)
i want this... does anyone know where can i get it?  drool.gif

ah!!! the skinny dom! sweat.gif
calcilis
post Jul 12 2011, 10:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 12 2011, 09:38 PM)
hmm, bro shauno did mention the reverse wash technique
but i dont have enamel Black/lacquer gold paint and enamel thinner so cannot do it right now hmm.gif
then u just have to buy it
cuz the process looks simple
well atleast simpler than trying to paint gold on the emblem on stripe
part using micro brush

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 12 2011, 10:44 PM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:52 AM