10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

calcilis
post Jul 3 2011, 08:26 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 3 2011, 07:02 PM)
still got but i think mostly box dent already... old Mg is old tongue.gif

Old is Gold
some old one hard to find already
like my gundam casval custom
hmm is there still any casval gundam around ?

Added on July 3, 2011, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 3 2011, 07:47 PM)

don't really digg the Full Burnen. those over-length Ronald McDonald feet looks like it'll gonna trip when it walks.. but who cares, like it's gonna 'walk' anyway. *except for moonwalking lah* laugh.gif
yah cuz is a space type version of the GP01

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 3 2011, 08:26 PM
calcilis
post Jul 3 2011, 09:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 3 2011, 08:59 PM)
hi all, new gundam model fan here. total newbie. haha. trying to assemble my first gundam.... i think my mistake to start from MG straight away ....and strike freedom lagi...my fav. =_= now is a bit disastrous (posted for help in a thread here).

but still, a nice hobby. biggrin.gif

also bought impulse sword...but still in box. better 'fix' my strike freedom first.
if u are new and totally no experience in gunpla
better try a cheap HG 1st then gradually move to MG like i do
and also the SF MG is NOT for newbie

Added on July 3, 2011, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 3 2011, 09:01 PM)
frankly speaking, I've never seen any RX-78 Ver. Ca (can I call it like dat? biggrin.gif ) in front of my own eyes IRL

only seen in internet though sweat.gif
hmm it seems it is rare
and also RX-78 Ver. Ca lol nice name
almost like RX-78 Ver. Ka

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 3 2011, 09:08 PM
calcilis
post Jul 3 2011, 09:18 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 3 2011, 09:10 PM)
mistake? naaahh. my first gunpla was also an MG, and it's an MG Exia. not that flashy/complicated as the SF, but still a good lesson learnt icon_rolleyes.gif

...and did somebody mentioned Sword Impulse? rolleyes.gif

i think hes mistake is going for a SF which is not really for newbie
calcilis
post Jul 3 2011, 11:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 3 2011, 10:54 PM)
newbie or not is really just a subjective matter. as long as you have some decent sense of detail, and also being patient, it's not gonna be a problem at all to start with an MG or even a PG kit. you'll learn and brush up your skill along the way smile.gif
well its not a problem for me since is he doing it not me
but it might hurt his wallet more if he done it on a more expensive MG let alone a PG

but in the end if any newbie who is not confident on their hands or has tight budget
better stick with HG 1st or simpler MG like the RX-78
calcilis
post Jul 3 2011, 11:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 3 2011, 11:47 PM)
actually when u said complicated...are u referring to the paint part? i don find assembling difficult. i just need to know how to manage those nibs and polish them. and possibly need to learn how to use cement or something to 'glue' those gap.

that's all i guess.

painting is a different story
DSLR..? i got my whole set of DSLR n lens from my dad. he's been a photographer for 40+ years. smile.gif but i compensated by buying him Canon 7d (which caused me to eat grass for 1 year)
true the assembling part is not difficult but more like take times
but i mean u shud buy simpler and cheaper one to test out ur polishing and other stuff
u don wan to mess up an expensive and cool gunpla right tongue.gif

calcilis
post Jul 4 2011, 12:02 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 3 2011, 11:59 PM)
true la...but i bought it for rm85.... and i started without knowing there's HG version. that's how noob i am. :|
ppl make mistake any time
the theing is u must learn from them

tips on how to make a holy gundam tongue.gif
Bullet Holes

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:02 AM)
dey come on la enough la why u die die wanna imply that having an MG as a first kit is such a horrible terrible vegetable thing. not the end of the world if ter-rosak it. at most it's 200 bucks for valuable lesson. experience is best gained from mistakes.
i'm no skilled gunplayer but god knows how many plastics have i melted before i was able to handpaint using industrial thinner. (well of cos my handpainting skillz pales compared to chris la notworthy.gif)
i just don wan a guy to lose valuable money on testing out something on an expensive suit
like me cry.gif

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 4 2011, 12:05 AM
calcilis
post Jul 4 2011, 12:13 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:09 AM)
yeah i know, none of us would wanna see anyone wrecking any kit but if the flur ady realise it and seeking to repair it, keep saying getting MG as first kit like rubbing it in his face la. think about it man

plus, my first gundam kit suck balls. nibs are uncleaned and no panel lining (i dunno where i baling it liao)
like my unicorn
i clean much of the nubs but still some left
i got a broken beam saber ...a left arm they can poop out after several movement
legs arent connected well cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 4 2011, 12:14 AM
calcilis
post Jul 4 2011, 12:15 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jul 4 2011, 12:14 AM)
#1my first kit -ng 1/100, plenty of nibs..no lining (no liner dat time- nw lined)
#3 first mg -broke front left leg armor
#4 2nd mg - sf wing' cant lock in position..kept pressing until memang cant lock ==
#5 3rd hg - broke v-fin..
theres seems like every gunpla u buy have problem....
calcilis
post Jul 4 2011, 11:01 PM

79 posts

wish this two got MG or HG

calcilis
post Jul 4 2011, 11:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:03 PM)
calci the first one is nice thumbup.gif

the 2nd one seems overkill IMO tongue.gif
the second one is a RX-78 with nuclear weapons
u can say it was GP02 predecessor
calcilis
post Jul 5 2011, 08:08 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:26 AM)
no news gunpla lately...
im so sad sad.gif
the gundam X armoured pack is no news?

calcilis
post Jul 5 2011, 06:55 PM

79 posts

this one looks nice

while this one is on sale at my local hobby store
donn noe is it worth it

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 5 2011, 06:57 PM
calcilis
post Jul 6 2011, 07:26 PM

79 posts

in support of unicorn!!!
and its MG
which better ?
Ver.KA or OVA one
the OVA one cost RM300++ at my place is it really that expensive?!
calcilis
post Jul 6 2011, 07:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 6 2011, 07:29 PM)
take Ova version
Ova version nowadays costly about RM190-170 only
the one saw got MS cage
hmm is it becuz of that?
calcilis
post Jul 6 2011, 08:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 6 2011, 08:18 PM)
whistling.gif

wow china one is brighter
lol wth bandai
calcilis
post Jul 7 2011, 08:07 PM

79 posts

got this today another MG might arrived at weekends

several nice thing from my local hobby store
guess the wing zero grade
i intend to put the picture that way to confuse u guys

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 7 2011, 08:12 PM
calcilis
post Jul 7 2011, 08:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 7 2011, 08:13 PM)

tongue.gif
that was quick!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
and put ur answer in spoiler pls

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 7 2011, 08:15 PM
calcilis
post Jul 7 2011, 11:28 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jul 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
The stupid MG Hands are preventing me from buying the Epyon.  grumble.gif

in fact.....the whole Wing Series MGs.....  shakehead.gif
i'm glad my MG rick dom
Mg hand can move all its finger separately tongue.gif
calcilis
post Jul 7 2011, 11:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:29 PM)
but i like fixed hand better
especially for holding bigass weapon
yah holding large weapon is hard
don noe will he able to hold that massive beam bazooka

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 7 2011, 11:31 PM
calcilis
post Jul 7 2011, 11:35 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 7 2011, 11:33 PM)
getting exia ignition this sunday from the forum seller. biggrin.gif too bad he din hv any other gundams which interest me. 00 raiser MG sold out already :T

i gonna spend some time this weekend to panel line and touch up (gold), and apply decals for my SF MG....and maybe go get top coat to apply after tat

then i can start on sword impulse mg biggrin.gif
go buy a PG SF brows.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:48 AM