HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

teh_master
post Jul 3 2011, 08:24 AM

415 posts

A quick update on case mate tough:
Took out the case for cleaning purpose. I expect dirt n dust trapped at the 3.5mm audio jack, usb charging port, mic n camera lens as these are open holes. Surprisingly only some dust trapped at front screen between then case edge. The back of phone is barely stained. Cleaning is super easy and the case is doing a good job.
Heintje
post Jul 3 2011, 08:26 AM

56 posts

Guys, how fast are your sensations able to get a gps lock? mine take a very long time at times. So I want to know if this is a common problem.

This post has been edited by Heintje: Jul 3 2011, 08:54 AM
Victor3010
post Jul 3 2011, 08:54 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jul 2 2011, 11:54 PM)
Yes is there and uninstalled many times n reinstalled but still failed sad.gif
I think you need to put the international dialling code at your friend's contact, like + 6012 3456 789

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Jul 3 2011, 08:55 AM
cle900706
post Jul 3 2011, 09:24 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 3 2011, 08:54 AM)
I think you need to put the international dialling code at your friend's contact, like + 6012 3456 789
mentioned from last page whistling.gif
mynewuser
post Jul 3 2011, 09:27 AM

2,549 posts

How is the batt life compare to galaxy S2?
keeekeee
post Jul 3 2011, 09:29 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Senforr @ Jul 2 2011, 11:41 PM)
Hmmm...well...hmmm...
ask any of your contact if they can see u on their whatapps. ask them to refresh their whatapps contact first.
If they can, ask them to msg u
if they can't... well... that is beyond my skill to troubleshot  rclxub.gif
have to google search for soln... sorry  sweat.gif
Now only able to add when my friend msg me then I can add them. sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 9:31 am
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:59 PM)
seems like im not the oni 1 had this prob.
b4 this i saved my contacts to SIM and with normal num without the +6
then i cant update my whatsapp too

then i change the memory to google account, and in front of each number add +6, for example +60123456789
tada~ everything updated. hope i help u smile.gif
btw, im waiting for capdase casing... not here yet. to me casemate exp la bro =.=!!!

and the death grip is crazy, i put on my bed and the wifi poof!! left 1 bar from full bar. any1 installed casing and the wifi coverage better?  rclxm9.gif

and the batt life is kinda pathetic. mayb i played too much. charge twice in a day =.=@
any tips to prolong batt life?
What do u mean change memory to google account? How?

All my contacts are +60. sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 9:33 am
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 3 2011, 08:54 AM)
I did all but still dun work sad.gif

This post has been edited by keeekeee: Jul 3 2011, 09:33 AM
Cyberman2
post Jul 3 2011, 09:41 AM

327 posts

In the htc widget, there is an option to add folder to group any apps. My question, is there any way we can rename the folder when selecting new folder option
Lazyboy
post Jul 3 2011, 09:45 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 3 2011, 09:27 AM)
How is the batt life compare to galaxy S2?
Slightly better I believe. My Sensation can last me from 7am - 6pm on a charge...dropped to about 13% by 6pm. Am a light user, background syncing or push for a few email accounts, tweeter and occasionally check FB and reply email. Minimal browsing or GPS off most of the time. Wifi off most of the time hence on 3G.
teh_master
post Jul 3 2011, 10:00 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:41 AM)
In the htc widget, there is an option to add folder to group any apps. My question, is there any way we can rename the folder when selecting new folder option
To rename the folder, 1st open the particular folder, tap and hold on the folder bar to access to rename function.
Cyberman2
post Jul 3 2011, 10:37 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 3 2011, 10:00 AM)
To rename the folder, 1st open the particular folder, tap and hold on the folder bar to access to rename function.
Thanks bro. It works!!! rclxms.gif
cle900706
post Jul 3 2011, 10:42 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jul 3 2011, 09:29 AM)
Now only able to add when my friend msg me then I can add them.  sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 9:31 am
What do u mean change memory to google account? How?

All my contacts are +60.  sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 9:33 am
I did all but still dun work sad.gif
when u add contact, u can choose rite, sim, phone, or google(if u r logged in)
teh_master
post Jul 3 2011, 10:44 AM

415 posts

@cyberman2: you're most welcome. sharing is caring =)

btw i experienced another problem with my sensation. phone went mute with all the sound clip even the media volume is not muted. =( first happened yesterday, so i restarted the phone and solved the problem. it happened again about 10 mins ago. ishhh... after restart, all the applications' icon is showing default android application instead of the application's icon shortcut in all my folders. got to re-add and remove those icons one by one.. headache
pluginbaby
post Jul 3 2011, 10:47 AM

2,661 posts

More progress here, we are now able to use Titanium backup almost flawless smile.gif

download the file below and click run fre3vo.bat.. it will auto do all those commands in command prompt and run it at OS level. Make sure u have ticked USB debugging. U then can run titanium backup, just get it from the market. Btw, for me, ive already installed superuser from the market.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18734200/3DROOT-4.zip

Root will dissapear after reboot.. So dont worry, this is not permanent
junhaussen
post Jul 3 2011, 10:51 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Heintje @ Jul 3 2011, 08:26 AM)
Guys, how fast are your sensations able to get a gps lock? mine take a very long time at times. So I want to know if this is a common problem.
Yar... i found mine pretty slow too, it took more than 10mins to lock most of the time. Even im at open air area.

HOw about others sensavian?? mind to share?

lcs87
post Jul 3 2011, 10:57 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Jul 3 2011, 10:51 AM)
Yar... i found mine pretty slow too, it took more than 10mins to lock most of the time. Even im at open air area.

mine also took a long time when i only uses the GPS to lock..using wifi or mobile network shud be faster i think
tobias
post Jul 3 2011, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Jul 3 2011, 10:51 AM)

with location app only or Google map too?
xDjWanNabex
post Jul 3 2011, 11:08 AM

932 posts

Download gpsfix or gpsstatus from market to enable a faster lock on your gps. Run the gpsfix first, then launch ur gps. Should detect alot faster!
junhaussen
post Jul 3 2011, 11:18 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(tobias @ Jul 3 2011, 10:58 AM)
with location app only or Google map too?
with google map too

Tsj261
post Jul 3 2011, 11:38 AM

314 posts

Anyone using talkbox here? I got problem receiving audio messages from others. When it try to play...the apps will hang and force to close ><
loselegend
post Jul 3 2011, 11:41 AM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Sensation with Imak casing, Idefense screen protector. rclxms.gif

120 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:02 PM