HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

Cyberman2
post Jun 21 2011, 03:11 PM

327 posts

at last.. CONGRATULATION rclxms.gif .. kindly put my name in the list, bought it on 4th June. Thanks
Cyberman2
post Jun 21 2011, 03:28 PM

327 posts

i think in FAQ should highlight issues such as :-

- death grip explaination
- Papago installation (resolution)
- HTC Navigation voucher registration

Bcos sometimes new user keep asking this kind of questions in the forum.
Cyberman2
post Jun 25 2011, 04:35 PM

327 posts

This could be off topic.. i bought a HTC Sensation pouch from ebay but when arrived i don't like the pouch design (not same as advertised) then request my money back from seller.

Then the seller reply my msg back like this :

hello.
here is RMA# pkayXXXXXX11R.
make a note " your name and what do you want"
address: monsteraccessory
304 s. lemon ave.
walnut, ca 91789.
thank you.

Anyone has done refund before with ebay. Could someone pls guide me how to do the refund? Thanks
Cyberman2
post Jun 30 2011, 01:57 PM

327 posts

Just bought my case mate tough from Cubic @ The Gardens, RM99 coming with free original HTC Sensation SP.

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jun 30 2011, 02:06 PM
Cyberman2
post Jun 30 2011, 02:45 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jun 30 2011, 02:16 PM)
lol bro, me too. using it now. n feel tough too ! loving it.
Its done a good job collecting dust in my pocket now biggrin.gif but felt much safer than before.
Cyberman2
post Jun 30 2011, 04:37 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:27 PM)
any1 near puchong where got sell? o.O
i no need so exp 1... mayb 50? ><!!!! no money after buying sensation hahaha
bro.. better safe than sorry.. just add up another RM50.. you will feel more safer biggrin.gif ..
Cyberman2
post Jun 30 2011, 05:59 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:53 PM)
well.. any other shop selling case mate tough or lyn forumers? i seldom go gardens
U can get it from mike here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1929174

Added on June 30, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 30 2011, 05:32 PM)
register online at sis website they verify you by email... no need fill card also nevermind
Did they send confirmation email ? Bcos i didn't receive any confirmation email from SIS after registration from web

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jun 30 2011, 06:02 PM
Cyberman2
post Jul 1 2011, 08:24 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jun 30 2011, 10:12 PM)
yea, i was attend by kah fai too. =) he did a great job =)
Me too.. really nice job from him... Not a single bubble on my screen
Cyberman2
post Jul 2 2011, 06:05 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 2 2011, 05:45 PM)
dude how to save ur contact in google account? someone asked this before but we ignored him ><
From what phone ?

If from Windows Mobile,

1. Synchronize it with Outlook via ActiveSync.
2. From outlook, export it to CSV format (Comma Separated Value)
3. Login to Gmail
4. Export the contact to gmail from the CSV file

I think other should be the same, you should export it to CSV or any format that gmail can recognize.
Cyberman2
post Jul 2 2011, 09:49 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
do anyone in this thread put their phone into handphone pouch? jz asking =D
Planning to have one eventho i've case mate tough bcos i dont like to put phone inside my pocket

But until now couldnt find suitable pouch (belt clip one)
Cyberman2
post Jul 3 2011, 09:41 AM

327 posts

In the htc widget, there is an option to add folder to group any apps. My question, is there any way we can rename the folder when selecting new folder option
Cyberman2
post Jul 3 2011, 10:37 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 3 2011, 10:00 AM)
To rename the folder, 1st open the particular folder, tap and hold on the folder bar to access to rename function.
Thanks bro. It works!!! rclxms.gif
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 11:49 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(dexter81 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
any one know where to get this ori HTC Sensation Screen Protector SP P540  ya?

http://thehtcnews.com/htc-sensation-screen...sp-p540-review/
U can get it at any Cubic Platforms branches
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 09:31 PM

327 posts

I dont know why started today, everytime i received call, phone speaker is automatically turn on. Any setting to off it. Couldnt find to stop it. Thank

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jul 4 2011, 09:32 PM
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 09:57 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 4 2011, 09:45 PM)
I think its >>>Go to sound setting, uncheck the 'Audible Selection',
it got somebug there, few page back got ppl mention but i cant find it lol

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT

Got it. Please check the setting under Sound > Flip for speaker Un check it
Nope it does not work for me sad.gif

I have tried uncheck it and soft reset the phone.. also no luck... Something must be related to apps that i install today bcos it only started today
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 4 2011, 10:07 PM)
it happen to me after i connect with my BT headset. u uncheck the flip device already ?
Yup, uncheck it and try to receive a call, still speaker auto on.. then i soft reset it, receive a call, it still there
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 11:21 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
Yup, uncheck it and try to receive a call, still speaker auto on.. then i soft reset it, receive a call, it still there
SOLVED IT !!!!!! It's either this app "Battery Status" or "Elixir", uninstall both, reboot it then wallaaa.. no more speaker on call rclxms.gif

But i love those apps... cry.gif ... no choice have to choose another apps to replace it
Cyberman2
post Jul 5 2011, 09:21 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 5 2011, 12:38 AM)
why the hell my phone when i call loudspeaker automatically on!!!!!! happens a lot of times man!! pissing me off
Kena to me as well yesterday. It must related to any app u installed. What i did was, i removed apps that i installed since the problem occured and reboot the phone.

For my case the culprit was "Elixir" app. Uninstall that and reboot.. my call return to normal without speakerphone
Cyberman2
post Jul 5 2011, 02:22 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ccs8teen @ Jul 5 2011, 11:34 AM)
How is it better compare with Dropbox?
Dropbox currently just changed their privacy policy. Looks like they can do what ever they want to do with our files inside our account (Less privacy for us)

Sos : http://gizmodo.com/5817885/dropboxs-new-tc...y-and-ownership

You retain ownership to your stuff. You are also solely responsible for your conduct, the content of your files and folders, and your communications with others while using the Services. We sometimes need your permission to do what you ask us to do with your stuff (for example, hosting, making public, or sharing your files). By submitting your stuff to the Services, you grant us (and those we work with to provide the Services) worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, sublicenseable rights to use, copy, distribute, prepare derivative works (such as translations or format conversions) of, perform, or publicly display that stuff to the extent reasonably necessary for the Service. This license is solely to enable us to technically administer, display, and operate the Services. You must ensure you have the rights you need to grant us that permission.

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 5 2011, 10:35 AM)
bro, i'm currently using battery monitor widget. personally it serve me well with lots of technical statistic and system information available. perhaps you may want to give it a try. in my humble opinion, by far that is best battery widget that i ever used.
Thanks for the suggestion. Will try it soon thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jul 5 2011, 02:24 PM
Cyberman2
post Jul 11 2011, 09:40 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 11 2011, 09:37 AM)
Guys...plz tell me...is there any workable GPS software for my sensation?? i really needs 1....PapagoX5 and M7 can't support, NDrive needs money 2 dl maps, garmin and mapking not supported by android.....

another problem is, when i key in static ip into my wlan configuration, i turn of wifi..automatic it turn on again...plz help...
How about Google Maps .. now new version (v5.7) allows you to download the map to your phone and can do offline navigation.

0.0247sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:34 PM