HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
pluginbaby
Jul 1 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:29 PM) hows ur sale goin with the sensation bro? any luck? still waiting for the unit.. haha.. on the good side, perhaps i still will be able to play2 with a rooted sensation, if root comes hopefully in time before i change
ChaosSixth
Jul 1 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 1 2011, 10:29 AM) anyone of you experience screen / color distortion with widget on home screen? (multiple color lines on top or in body of the widget) so far i encountered 3 times, 1st: battery monitor widget, 2nd: taskos to do list widget, 3rd: youtube widget i removed battery monitor widget and re-do, running for 3 days so far not repeating same problem, i uninstalled taskos to do list application cos the problem keep arises, this morning i found out same problem happens to youtube widget. removed the widget and re-do, currently monitoring if the issue will happen again. so far i used my phone, i never encountered this type of issue
lcs87
Jul 1 2011, 04:41 PM

i guess the HTC sense 3.0 is not optimized yet..hopefully in the coming update..they might be able to rectify all these problems
pluginbaby
Jul 1 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:41 PM) i guess the HTC sense 3.0 is not optimized yet..hopefully in the coming update..they might be able to rectify all these problems the leaked RUU of euro and arab based r reported to have a much smoother homescreen and ui interaction.. almost as smooth a the Evo 3D.. it will come as an update soon
lcs87
Jul 1 2011, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 1 2011, 04:43 PM) the leaked RUU of euro and arab based r reported to have a much smoother homescreen and ui interaction.. almost as smooth a the Evo 3D.. it will come as an update soon wow nice..ive seen how easily they trigger the caroseul effect in the evo 3d..cant wait to have the update
pluginbaby
Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM
http://www.tweetdeck.com/twitter/FroYoDroid/~6JlWm" Woot! RT @mattyg RT @trilllest: f*** yeah, the exploit that worked on the EVO 3D works on the Sensation. We will be rooted in the next couple of days " That would be a very fine day indeed.. and if the root works, we soon will be able to flash the ENG hboot and set phone to S-OFF which grants the ability to push a recovery and then load a custom ROM which means CM7 is very near indeed This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 1 2011, 05:00 PM
teh_master
Jul 1 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM) http://www.tweetdeck.com/twitter/FroYoDroid/~6JlWm" Woot! RT @mattyg RT @trilllest: f*** yeah, the exploit that worked on the EVO 3D works on the Sensation. We will be rooted in the next couple of days " That would be a very fine day indeed.. and if the root works, we soon will be able to flash the ENG hboot and set phone to S-OFF which grants the ability to push a recovery and then load a custom ROM which means CM7 is very near indeed yay!! thanks for the update bro!!
alloyion
Jul 1 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM) http://www.tweetdeck.com/twitter/FroYoDroid/~6JlWm" Woot! RT @mattyg RT @trilllest: f*** yeah, the exploit that worked on the EVO 3D works on the Sensation. We will be rooted in the next couple of days " That would be a very fine day indeed.. and if the root works, we soon will be able to flash the ENG hboot and set phone to S-OFF which grants the ability to push a recovery and then load a custom ROM which means CM7 is very near indeed Finally, our glory day!!!!
jasonbourne222
Jul 1 2011, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 1 2011, 04:33 PM) still waiting for the unit.. haha.. on the good side, perhaps i still will be able to play2 with a rooted sensation, if root comes hopefully in time before i change let me know what you think of ur -s00n to be- new gadget QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM) http://www.tweetdeck.com/twitter/FroYoDroid/~6JlWm" Woot! RT @mattyg RT @trilllest: f*** yeah, the exploit that worked on the EVO 3D works on the Sensation. We will be rooted in the next couple of days " That would be a very fine day indeed.. and if the root works, we soon will be able to flash the ENG hboot and set phone to S-OFF which grants the ability to push a recovery and then load a custom ROM which means CM7 is very near indeed guys...im a freakin noob with rooting and flashing and stuff..would really appreciate it if you guys can guide me, sure ill google it up on how to do so, but need ur support as well!!!
pluginbaby
Jul 1 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:13 PM) let me know what you think of ur -s00n to be- new gadget guys...im a freakin noob with rooting and flashing and stuff..would really appreciate it if you guys can guide me, sure ill google it up on how to do so, but need ur support as well!!!  ill try to help around if i got spare time eventhough maybe tak sempat try myself  .. the glory days guys, they day sensation have s-off is the day we know that got super big chance of getting Android 2.4 AOSP on Sensation.. hehe
zuhairi1991
Jul 1 2011, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(dexter81 @ Jul 1 2011, 03:13 PM) now still can get that price? i get mine at 1890, now my friend said increase already to 2090!! damn....plan ti get digi set with plan i juz bought my phone yesterday.. maybe can get that price..
cle900706
Jul 1 2011, 06:11 PM
can any bro help me with my phonebook issue?
Senforr
Jul 1 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:17 PM) i got the problem juz now..my google widget is distorted..i got it right after i installed angry birds rio and played with it awhile..regardless i remove and replace the widget and its normal again Got same problem. Some say its because the widget was installed on the sd card. But some of my app is on phone memory. By removing and replacing the widget it became ok again. But 2-3 days later same thing happened again. So now, I just ignore it.
zuhairi1991
Jul 1 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jul 1 2011, 06:11 PM) can any bro help me with my phonebook issue? why bro?
vemp
Jul 1 2011, 06:19 PM

I never use the ori widget. >.< so i never had the problem. using go launcher, 1 tab only whis is the main tab, i like it simple n clean lol..too many widget drain batt fast too. Added on July 1, 2011, 6:22 pmQUOTE(cle900706 @ Jul 1 2011, 03:25 PM) guys, my phonebook didnt show my sims contact. i restarted the hp and it does show. after some time it disappear again. i went setting and saw the sim card 0, restart hp got again. =.= best way is to save ur contact to ur google acc. i did it with my first android nexus. until now i no need to worry my contact lost or anything. once u sign in google at ur phone it auto sync all ur contact. This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 1 2011, 06:22 PM
tobias
Jul 1 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 1 2011, 06:19 PM) best way is to save ur contact to ur google acc. i did it with my first android nexus. until now i no need to worry my contact lost or anything. once u sign in google at ur phone it auto sync all ur contact. totally agree with vemp...i did the same with my contacts, saving them at my google account...helps to solve double contacts issue and as a contact backup
pluginbaby
Jul 1 2011, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 1 2011, 06:19 PM) I never use the ori widget. >.< so i never had the problem. using go launcher, 1 tab only whis is the main tab, i like it simple n clean lol..too many widget drain batt fast too. Added on July 1, 2011, 6:22 pmbest way is to save ur contact to ur google acc. i did it with my first android nexus. until now i no need to worry my contact lost or anything. once u sign in google at ur phone it auto sync all ur contact. +1 i always save everything under google account.. easy and also very handy.. plus if ur a phone-flashing geek, it will be handy since u dun have to backup and restore those contact. Just sync with google then its all back in. Backup and restore contacts manually is a pain cuz usually it will auto duplicate in google contacts.. how to solve it is just by opening google contacts and use the option to remove duplicates and merge
cle900706
Jul 1 2011, 06:34 PM
noob ques how to save in google account. hahaha
kianonn
Jul 1 2011, 07:06 PM
how is your guys battery life ? is it hot at the back of your sensation ?
why this happen ?
TSidesmond
Jul 1 2011, 07:27 PM
Anyone got invites for Pool Party app for Android? I will share with everyone if i get it first.