205 posts

Me ! alloyion - 9th June 2011 9.30pm tongue.gif
alloyion
post Jun 22 2011, 10:17 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(jameslow @ Jun 22 2011, 09:24 AM)
Add me to the owner list please. Tq

Btw, where to download Swype? I try search market, not sure who is the developer.
http://beta.swype.com/ <-- sini /here

Added on June 22, 2011, 10:19 amIncredible 2 bootloader has been unlocked by AlphaRev. Its using VIVO mean incredible S also unlocked liao..when Sensation going to be unlocked!!!

http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/06/20/vi...-alpharev-team/

This post has been edited by alloyion: Jun 22 2011, 10:19 AM
alloyion
post Jun 23 2011, 11:13 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 22 2011, 11:17 PM)
Look out for mikecmy on LYN or check the link below for his store. Am not sure if hes got anymore stock as these cases are pre-ordered. Retail price is RM119. Ask him to quote u a price. I rather not reveal the price i got from him here, in case if my price was a "Early bird" offer

http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/mikecmy.htm
Yo idesmond, this guy can pakai or not?
I am really interested at the case-mate tough. Which wan you bought?
I drop my Sensation twice ald cry.gif
Need a good tough casing
alloyion
post Jun 23 2011, 02:51 PM

205 posts

I kena the touch screen problem ald.
The response very slow. Then cant pull the ring up to unlock ..have to do it few times T.T

Added on June 23, 2011, 2:59 pmThis wan http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/06/06/is...creen-problems/

This post has been edited by alloyion: Jun 23 2011, 02:59 PM
alloyion
post Jun 23 2011, 04:27 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Jun 23 2011, 02:51 PM)
I kena the touch screen problem ald.
The response very slow. Then cant pull the ring up to unlock ..have to do it few times T.T

Added on June 23, 2011, 2:59 pmThis wan http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/06/06/is...creen-problems/
Update***

I found out that I only have this issue when I use other charger than HTC charger. It happened when I "borrow" my colleague BB charger to charge my Sensation. Once I plugged in, the touch screen become unresponsive and all the problem as mentioned in this thread but it only happen when the phone on the table not when I am holding it. No issue when I switch back to the original HTC charger...
alloyion
post Jun 24 2011, 11:55 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 23 2011, 10:22 PM)
OK here is my mini review on the Case-Mate TOUGH Case

The Good
- Darn good quality Rubberized sort of plastic
- Feel very solid in the hand
- Contours are really fitting to the phone without any weird gaps
- With this case, i have 100% confidence that if i drop it even from 3-4 feet, my phone will still be safe.
- With the case, the grip of death does not occur as majorly anymore. 1 WiFi bar drops compared to 3 bars without the case.
- There is no holes behind the case, where logically there should be since the back cover of the phone has it for some strange reason,
but nevertheless, this does not have any ill effects towards the signals of the phone. The microphone is not covered, and callers can
hear me clearly.
The Bad
- Pricey! RPP is RM119. Buy it from a reseller. Much cheaper
- For people that dont like bulk, this case ads on a bit more bulk to it. As if you just put on 5KG to your own weight.
- Because the material is a little rubbery.. sometimes dirt gets stuck quite easily to it.. but its easy to clean.
Good review, idesmond.
I got mine this morning, woo hoo. That mike guy really reliable and fast. I paid ytd and get today!!
Take some effort to put the 1st and 2nd layer properly...
1st thing i did ..after put it on.....
DROP the phone on the floor... rclxub.gif
LOL, seems ok ..juz try not to throw against the wall or floor la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
alloyion
post Jun 27 2011, 04:16 PM

205 posts

Case Mate Touch for Sensation is awesome..
doesn't make it bulky but give the strong "sensation" .. lol
Test drop ..also ok..
alloyion
post Jun 28 2011, 03:03 PM

205 posts

I am happy and in love with Sense 3.0 and I am doing non root customization to my Sensation too... ahhhh... love in the air .. happy.gif.. can't let her go. I even use ConnectBot to monitor my server in TRAIN...
alloyion
post Jun 28 2011, 07:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 28 2011, 06:33 PM)
Its a known issue that the current SP for Sensation tends to give bubble on the edges due to the curve . They have yet to come out with a replacement for it ..... From what I know , if u bought from official HTC stores , u r entitle for a replacement when the new batch arrive so best is u ask the shop u bought from ....
Why need SP since its gorilla glass. I am been using it without SP. All i get is a Case Mate tough casing
alloyion
post Jun 29 2011, 11:20 AM

205 posts

Added on June 29, 2011, 11:17 am
Dem, i just drop my sensation this morning, dem heart break..i was looking for the tough case from imak. no seller in lowyat, plus on can get from lelong but den need to wait for a week or more since it shipped from HK...

Try case mate.. drop few times also u feel safe.. tongue.gif

alloyion
post Jun 30 2011, 10:13 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(ramfit @ Jun 30 2011, 10:08 AM)
Ya me 2 already used the Case mate Tough xpensive a bit... but very quality
now only the screen filter ...have to find a good quality one...
RamFit, Skip the SP only. Me been using Casemate tough without a SP. the screen use gorilla glass.
Shud be tough enough for everyday usage.
Compare with my gf i thingy phone .. the SP itself got scratched after i put in my pocket doh.gif
My..spotless till today.. icon_idea.gif
alloyion
post Jun 30 2011, 12:20 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jun 30 2011, 12:07 PM)
alloyion, mind to share how is the gorilla glass handles finger prints?

currently i'm using htc original screen protector but it is glossy type, not finger print resistant nor oil resistant..  sweat.gif

luckly me as there is no bubble around the edge like other owners complains

i'm one of the happy user of case mate tough, really gives me solid grip feeling, not forgeting the confident of protection itself. only downside of the case is the soft rubber layer traps dirt / dust easily from my pocket.  sweat.gif
Finger prints..not much help.. I only get it when like my hand really oily (after goreng pisang session, LOL) but on normal basis..still bearable.
Plus ..it kinda auto clean whenever u put in ur pocket... then take out.. tongue.gif ... the screen rub against the cloth.. tongue.gif

Juz dun use tissue to wipe it..when it in case mate tough casing.. u regret it. All terselit ...
alloyion
post Jul 1 2011, 05:08 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM)
http://www.tweetdeck.com/twitter/FroYoDroid/~6JlWm

" Woot! RT @mattyg RT @trilllest: f*** yeah, the exploit that worked on the EVO 3D works on the Sensation. We will be rooted in the next couple of days  "

That would be a very fine day indeed..
and if the root works, we soon will be able to flash the ENG hboot and set phone to S-OFF which grants the ability to push a recovery and then load a custom ROM which means CM7 is very near indeed
Finally, our glory day!!!! rclxm9.gif
alloyion
post Jul 4 2011, 11:46 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 3 2011, 09:23 PM)
Tried, Keep hang , Stuck , Crash, game in incompatible with sensation, mailed dev and been ask to wait for next update.. ..hahah. i bought it from market....demmm..
Same here ,waiting..lol
alloyion
post Jul 4 2011, 11:57 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 3 2011, 10:06 PM)
modded Samurai 2 Vengeance is already working on the Sensation.. modded means its for all devices as the game has been injected with Tegra2 dependent files from Chainfire3D so we do not need to run CF3D and load Tegra2 plugin..

u can see its working from my own hands-on video 3 weeks ago  tongue.gif

Hey ,pluginbaby.. can you pm me to link for apk? and i saw viber icon in ur sensation. Its available ald???
alloyion
post Jul 4 2011, 01:28 PM

205 posts

Btw, you guys use any anti-virus?
alloyion
post Jul 4 2011, 02:26 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 4 2011, 02:14 PM)
i do know the jacksparrow edition. =)  and im using it also. i no dare to buy already, later like battleheart and Guerilla BOB, Battleheart when i buy can, after that it cant play, just like guerilla bob , keep stuck n hang, i comment on dev, then 2 day after, it been taken off and i cant even download it again., it seems market now auto set which app are suitable for ur device. any fix on disable that ?
Vemp, u got the jacksparrow edition for Samurai 2? PM PM tongue.gif
alloyion
post Jul 4 2011, 03:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 4 2011, 02:45 PM)
Check ur PM!~  cool2.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 2:46 pm
Pmed you too!~  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
TQ TQ
alloyion
post Jul 7 2011, 11:29 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jul 7 2011, 11:27 AM)
U cant make video calls natively. You need to use apps like Skype to do so.
Try Tango, after latest update. Pretty good ... been chatting with my other-half.
Problem is the speaker auto on everytime connect
alloyion
post Jul 7 2011, 05:09 PM

205 posts

Added on July 7, 2011, 4:09 pm
But seem like my tango on Htc can't work with those using tango on iPhone? Can call output receiver never gotten incoming call at all sad.gif

Try update to latest version. It working perfectly. I had same problem for previous version

0.0699sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:36 PM