HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
ChaosSixth
Jul 31 2011, 12:34 AM
i think i might be the slowpoke to s-off my beast..coz i still not having enough info on rooting..i might wait for the correct time..for the time being, i got to read alot ><
teh_master
Jul 31 2011, 12:38 AM
Guys, found a guide to S-Off, backup and flash custom ROM. Hope it helps. Guides to S-Off, backup and flash custom ROM
joe_pwr
Jul 31 2011, 12:47 AM

Do you guys experiencing the bottom half of the screen getting hot after a few minutes of use? I mean i know the heat comes from the processor located at the back, but is it safe in the long term by the lcd being hot.
vemp
Jul 31 2011, 01:09 AM

S-offing now...
----------successfully S-Off With CWM..
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 31 2011, 01:30 AM
ChaosSixth
Jul 31 2011, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 31 2011, 01:09 AM) S-offing now... ----------successfully S-Off With CWM.. if s-off can s-on back? LOL stupid question
maxgenesis
Jul 31 2011, 01:55 AM
so who going to do v2??? anyone wan 2 volunteer ?
vemp
Jul 31 2011, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 31 2011, 01:52 AM) if s-off can s-on back? LOL stupid question  Dunno LOL, and successfully Flash ARHD with Sense
ChaosSixth
Jul 31 2011, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 31 2011, 02:04 AM) Dunno LOL, and successfully Flash ARHD with Sense so how is it? personal experience?
vemp
Jul 31 2011, 02:18 AM

homescreen is fast, but i fell like when typing sms the keyboard not so responsive sometimnes..
ChaosSixth
Jul 31 2011, 02:19 AM
hmm..sounds like need to touch up abit..haha..nvm..i will wait for better ROM lolx..damn i still dun dare to s-off my phone and flash it with custom ROM..btw vemp, do u format everything including ur microSD?
vemp
Jul 31 2011, 02:23 AM

yup, i did. i like to do it cleaner way. lol.
ChaosSixth
Jul 31 2011, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 31 2011, 02:23 AM) yup, i did. i like to do it cleaner way. lol. u reformat everything then ur contacts and stuff all?
vemp
Jul 31 2011, 02:54 AM

well my contact is sync with google. so once i log in to my google acc from my phone it will auto sync my contact again.
ChaosSixth
Jul 31 2011, 02:55 AM
oh...hmm
AzeL
Jul 31 2011, 06:32 AM
alright its not charging while off, wtf?, it doesnt show solid orange LED, it onl shows for a few seconds and the LED turns off, I cant start my phone after that and have to reinsert battery.....anyone experiencing the same issues?
kiawin
Jul 31 2011, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 31 2011, 01:55 AM) so who going to do v2??? anyone wan 2 volunteer ? I'm ok
vemp
Jul 31 2011, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jul 31 2011, 06:32 AM) alright its not charging while off, wtf?, it doesnt show solid orange LED, it onl shows for a few seconds and the LED turns off, I cant start my phone after that and have to reinsert battery.....anyone experiencing the same issues? i kinda experience the issue but, mine wass, my phone was fully charges, then i off to wipe battery stat, after off, it cannot turn on anymore. need take out battery only can on.
AzeL
Jul 31 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 31 2011, 10:47 AM) i kinda experience the issue but, mine wass, my phone was fully charges, then i off to wipe battery stat, after off, it cannot turn on anymore. need take out battery only can on. LOL same issue as me, I read on the XDA forum that it might be an issue with CWM itself. Update: My phone WAS charging while off, just that the LED doesnt show it. Edit: How much was your full charge voltage?, mine was 4.206, Current Widget still shows some current going into the battery so it might be slightly higher than that, it discharged completely at around 3.2-3.25. This post has been edited by AzeL: Jul 31 2011, 10:59 AM
teh_master
Jul 31 2011, 11:40 AM
Running on LeeDroid now. =)