120 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

calvinsio
post Jun 23 2011, 10:06 PM

sc = screen protector? i use HTC original protector..and boy its hard to apply..i gt a few bubbles on the bottom of the screen..damn hard to apply due to the contour glass

Hi, do you noe where i can get the original screen protector? I got mine smaller size and it's damn ugly.. Planning to get 1 this weekend... Thanks.. icon_question.gif
lcs87
post Jun 23 2011, 10:13 PM

281 posts

well i got it free from the phone seller..try look for bruceleestore..the protector is not cheap tho..rm35 per pop...i bought 2 set of sensation..my protector failed but my brother 1 he did it perfectly..dunno how he does it...
TSidesmond
post Jun 23 2011, 10:22 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 23 2011, 08:27 PM)
but what reported by other user , they said the case do not have holes for some part on the back of the phone..desmond, try make some reviews about ur new case  biggrin.gif
OK here is my mini review on the Case-Mate TOUGH Case

The Good
- Darn good quality Rubberized sort of plastic
- Feel very solid in the hand
- Contours are really fitting to the phone without any weird gaps
- With this case, i have 100% confidence that if i drop it even from 3-4 feet, my phone will still be safe.
- With the case, the grip of death does not occur as majorly anymore. 1 WiFi bar drops compared to 3 bars without the case.
- There is no holes behind the case, where logically there should be since the back cover of the phone has it for some strange reason,
but nevertheless, this does not have any ill effects towards the signals of the phone. The microphone is not covered, and callers can
hear me clearly.

The Bad
- Pricey! RPP is RM119. Buy it from a reseller. Much cheaper
- For people that dont like bulk, this case ads on a bit more bulk to it. As if you just put on 5KG to your own weight.
- Because the material is a little rubbery.. sometimes dirt gets stuck quite easily to it.. but its easy to clean.
calvinsio
post Jun 23 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:13 PM)
well i got it free from the phone seller..try look for bruceleestore..the protector is not cheap tho..rm35 per pop...i bought 2 set of sensation..my protector failed but my brother 1 he did it perfectly..dunno how he does it...
Thanks... biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Jun 23 2011, 10:52 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 23 2011, 10:22 PM)

The Good
- With this case, i have 100% confidence that if i drop it even from 3-4 feet, my phone will still be safe.
- With the case, the grip of death does not occur as majorly anymore. 1 WiFi bar drops compared to 3 bars without the case.
- There is no holes behind the case, where logically there should be since the back cover of the phone has it for some strange reason,
but nevertheless, this does not have any ill effects towards the signals of the phone. The microphone is not covered, and callers can
hear me clearly.
The Bad
- For people that dont like bulk, this case ads on a bit more bulk to it. As if you just put on 5KG to your own weight.
- Because the material is a little rubbery.. sometimes dirt gets stuck quite easily to it.. but its easy to clean.
nice review..but i dont feel to buy the tough case RIGHT NOW..hehe..looking for cute phone pouch now..bought a case from lhongwuh..rm18 not cheap woh..feel dun wan throw away and buy new one..im not a person who print out money laugh.gif
TSidesmond
post Jun 23 2011, 11:18 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 23 2011, 10:52 PM)
nice review..but i dont feel to buy the tough case RIGHT NOW..hehe..looking for cute phone pouch now..bought a case from lhongwuh..rm18 not cheap woh..feel dun wan throw away and buy new one..im not a person who print out money  laugh.gif
Dont worry bro.. having any case is better than no case. This case will be my investment and i guess i will use it till the day i sell my phone.
billy_overheat
post Jun 23 2011, 11:45 PM

3,373 posts

still looking for otterbox to release its defender series for sensation. XD getting used for fully protection where i can drop it anytime!

or powerskin to actually provide it another 1500maH juice!!!!

COME FASTTTTTTEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!
qinshun87
post Jun 24 2011, 12:14 AM

77 posts

have u guy realize that the sense on sensation is much slower than on EVO 3D??
check out this video.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMioPBv4PbI
sackeen
post Jun 24 2011, 12:27 AM

236 posts

any body buy from digi with the easy payment plan? how it works? pay upfront how much?
iamalif1990
post Jun 24 2011, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(sackeen @ Jun 24 2011, 12:27 AM)
any body buy from digi with the easy payment plan? how it works? pay upfront how much?
Digi:
12 months contract :- Phone price RM 1699 + RM 300 (advance payment) + RM 68

24 months contract :- Phone price RM 1399 + RM 500 (advance payment) + RM 68

For the EPP no need to pay the upfront payment:

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by iamalif1990: Jun 24 2011, 12:51 AM
azerak
post Jun 24 2011, 01:28 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(iamalif1990 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:44 AM)
Digi:
12 months contract :- Phone price RM 1699 + RM 300 (advance payment) + RM 68

24 months contract :- Phone price RM 1399 + RM 500 (advance payment) + RM 68

For the EPP no need to pay the upfront payment:
Cheers  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just to confirm,if i take the epp plan,i only need to pay the rm130++ per month right?do i need to pay anything else as advance payment?thanks.
dj2004
post Jun 24 2011, 04:00 AM

471 posts

I wanna know where can i get the case mate case?planning to get it tomm..im currently using ideal case..anybody intrested im letting go bought it for rm50
ChaosSixth
post Jun 24 2011, 04:08 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

i feel like theres a short circuit nearby the notification LED while charging..try to put ur ear touches the LED area there and u can feel like something poking ur ear skin..sad.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 24 2011, 07:54 AM

3,373 posts

Ya because the part is metal so it is behaving like that, it's the same in dhd. biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Jun 24 2011, 09:50 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 24 2011, 07:54 AM)
Ya because the part is metal so it is behaving like that, it's the same in dhd.  biggrin.gif
doh.gif
junhaussen
post Jun 24 2011, 10:06 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 24 2011, 04:08 AM)
i feel like theres a short circuit nearby the notification LED while charging..try to put ur ear touches the LED area there and u can feel like something poking ur ear skin..sad.gif
Yar... i kena before also while im talking in the phone while charging.
TSidesmond
post Jun 24 2011, 11:11 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Jun 24 2011, 10:06 AM)
Yar... i kena before also while im talking in the phone while charging.
Electric lari or in chinese "jau teen"

I also kena this when i was using HD2, IP4, etc.. mostly any phones that have external metal parts.
hussain
post Jun 24 2011, 11:22 AM

2,012 posts

hello sensavian's
alloyion
post Jun 24 2011, 11:55 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 23 2011, 10:22 PM)

The Good
hear me clearly.
The Bad
Good review, idesmond.
I got mine this morning, woo hoo. That mike guy really reliable and fast. I paid ytd and get today!!
Take some effort to put the 1st and 2nd layer properly...
1st thing i did ..after put it on.....
DROP the phone on the floor... rclxub.gif
LOL, seems ok ..juz try not to throw against the wall or floor la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
iamalif1990
post Jun 24 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(azerak @ Jun 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
Just to confirm,if i take the epp plan,i only need to pay the rm130++ per month right?do i need to pay anything else as advance payment?thanks.
Yup, you only need to pay RM 130+ per month. No need to pay advance payment thumbup.gif

120 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:45 AM