138 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

kelthuzad
post Jan 14 2013, 01:19 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 13 2013, 11:33 PM)
Just curious, anyone into home fragrance as well, eg perfumed candle or diffuser?
burning aroma oil and those cone shape thing most nights,now looking into trying those where you put in few wooden sticks into a bottle of aroma oil.why?
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 08:33 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 14 2013, 01:19 AM)
burning aroma oil and those cone shape thing most nights,now looking into trying those where you put in few wooden sticks into a bottle of aroma oil.why?
Haha imagine A*Men scented candle
Clerks
post Jan 14 2013, 08:53 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:45 PM)
Has anyone bought fragrances from Best Buy World Malaysia? Are they reliable? Any feedback would be appreciated smile.gif
They're ok. Last year I bought Prada Infusion D'Homme from them. Submitted order on Friday and I received the package on Wednesday. I see no major complaints on their Facebook page either except complaints for delay in delivery.
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 14 2013, 02:44 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Clerks @ Jan 14 2013, 08:53 AM)
They're ok. Last year I bought Prada Infusion D'Homme from them. Submitted order on Friday and I received the package on Wednesday. I see no major complaints on their Facebook page either except complaints for delay in delivery.
Good to hear that. Thanks for the input bro smile.gif
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM

1,163 posts

Wanna ask all the sifu here: Guerlain Homme Intense EDP 50ml, Strawberry offer 135, bleh angkat blindly ar
killdavid
post Jan 14 2013, 05:58 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM)
Wanna ask all the sifu here: Guerlain Homme Intense EDP 50ml, Strawberry offer 135, bleh angkat blindly ar
I was attracted to that as well. In terms of value I'd say it is a go. Guerlain for that price is awesome. Was very tempted but I can't get my mind away from a cucumber, lime that captivated me recently. I'd rather go for that than a blind buy.

This post has been edited by killdavid: Jan 14 2013, 06:01 PM
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 06:46 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 05:58 PM)
I was attracted to that as well. In terms of value I'd say it is a go. Guerlain for that price is awesome. Was very tempted but I can't get my mind away from a cucumber, lime that captivated me recently. I'd rather go for that than a blind buy.
Apa scent tu that can captivate u, bro... Share
iOrange
post Jan 14 2013, 08:03 PM

319 posts

is perfume important for men? hmm.gif
killdavid
post Jan 14 2013, 08:28 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 14 2013, 06:46 PM)
Apa scent tu that can captivate u, bro... Share
LOL, CK One Summer 2012. I know many don't think highly of CK, but this one just makes me feel fun, young and happy. Plus my gf likes it. Still thinking if it is worth of cause longevity will be an issue.
Get the gurlain bro, support you tongue.gif
Really curious about the rhubarb notes in it.

This post has been edited by killdavid: Jan 14 2013, 08:29 PM
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 08:38 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 08:28 PM)
LOL, CK One Summer 2012. I know many don't think highly of CK, but this one just makes me feel fun, young and happy. Plus my gf likes it. Still thinking if it is worth of cause longevity will be an issue.
Get the gurlain bro, support you tongue.gif
Really curious about the rhubarb notes in it.
Ooo.. my colleuge use it smile.gif very fresh n sweet... longevity is really an issue...

Haha will pass this round... purchase enough bottles edi... wait valentine sin

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jan 14 2013, 08:45 PM
ShinKen
post Jan 14 2013, 08:57 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 08:28 PM)
+1
good price. good scent. garbage longevity. word.
ShinKen
post Jan 14 2013, 09:01 PM

373 posts

people! sifus! I need help. urgently. pleaseeeee share your opinion(s) smile.gif

tomorrow my friends and I are going to play badminton. what would be the scent after the game ah?

Lalique White or Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme or Creed Aventus or Creed Silver Mountain Water?

I thought of Eau Extreme, but then, one of them is the royalty punya family member. kerabat DiRaja. hence, do I have to go with Creed? leceh betul la when got people like those big shots. hahahaha. if not, I busuk busuk je and nobody seem to care at all sweat.gif

your opinions and suggestions are highly appreciated. especially kelthuzad bro (because you play badminton) and astroboy (your massive collection of niche and the fact that Aventus is one of your personal best). other people, feel try to comment and suggest too. open to all icon_question.gif

thankssssssss. thank you very much

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Jan 14 2013, 09:04 PM
killdavid
post Jan 14 2013, 09:23 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 14 2013, 08:57 PM)
+1
good price. good scent. garbage longevity. word.
I have enough heavy scent. I'm looking for green watery scent (not aquatic marine scent). Shortlisting Lacoste Essential and CK One Summer 2012. Suggestions are welcomed.
Astroboy22
post Jan 14 2013, 09:42 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 14 2013, 09:01 PM)
people! sifus! I need help. urgently. pleaseeeee share your opinion(s) smile.gif

tomorrow my friends and I are going to play badminton. what would be the scent after the game ah?

Lalique White or Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme or Creed Aventus or Creed Silver Mountain Water?

I thought of Eau Extreme, but then, one of them is the royalty punya family member. kerabat DiRaja. hence, do I have to go with Creed? leceh betul la when got people like those big shots. hahahaha. if not, I busuk busuk je and nobody seem to care at all  sweat.gif

your opinions and suggestions are highly appreciated. especially kelthuzad bro (because you play badminton) and astroboy (your massive collection of niche and the fact that Aventus is one of your personal best). other people, feel try to comment and suggest too. open to all  icon_question.gif

thankssssssss. thank you very much
Bro ShinKen, If i were you... i will definitely go for either SMW or Aventus. Not because they are niche... but because they are pleasant... Not offensive at all and citrusy. After you sweat, normally the fresh type of fragrance esp citrusy will go well with sweat or BO or whatever ... hehehe .. Anyway, good luck bro.... smile.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 14 2013, 10:08 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:42 PM)
Bro ShinKen, If i were you... i will definitely go for either SMW or Aventus. Not because they are niche... but because they are pleasant... Not offensive at all and citrusy. After you sweat, normally the fresh type of fragrance esp citrusy will go well with sweat or BO or whatever ... hehehe .. Anyway, good luck bro.... smile.gif
just got both from bro Kelthuzad earlier today. which would you prefer? Aventus or SMW?

thanks smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Jan 14 2013, 10:29 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 14 2013, 10:08 PM)
just got both from bro Kelthuzad earlier today. which would you prefer? Aventus or SMW?

thanks smile.gif
Hi ShinKen... my preference... i prefer Aventus over SMW smile.gif
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 10:45 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 09:23 PM)
I have enough heavy scent. I'm looking for green watery scent (not aquatic marine scent). Shortlisting Lacoste Essential and CK One Summer 2012. Suggestions are welcomed.
Clinique Happy for Men, Very Sexy I/II by Victoria Secret, Chanel no. 19, John Varvatos Artisan, Unforgivable by SJ, Allure Homme Sport,
attacusatlas
post Jan 15 2013, 12:22 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 14 2013, 01:19 AM)
Since we have a number of fragrance aficionados in here, I guess some may have venture into another dimension of scent appreciation - home fragrance. Perhaps same thoughts and ideas can be exchanged in this very thread.

Don't get me wrong. I myself do collect perfumed candles and diffusers. Just a handful.

Mind you, it is quite addictive as well.
jonny4
post Jan 15 2013, 12:30 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 09:23 PM)
my go to light fresh frag is Mugler Cologne.
kelthuzad
post Jan 15 2013, 01:14 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 15 2013, 12:22 AM)
Since we have a number of fragrance aficionados in here, I guess some may have venture into another dimension of scent appreciation - home fragrance. Perhaps same thoughts and ideas can be exchanged in this very thread.

Don't get me wrong. I myself do collect perfumed candles and diffusers. Just a handful.

Mind you, it is quite addictive as well.
my favourite scent is rose,vanilla is great as well.i have very bad insomnia,and most people suggested lavender for it,but i tried rose,and it works really well and never thought rose could smell this good.i used to burn scented candles too,but the wax scent is a little turn off.i tried those electric diffusers too,its way too strong and doesnt smell natural.

138 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 PM