126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

lee_what2004
post Jun 29 2011, 12:08 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

As long the adapter same voltage,amp, and same plug, should be fine...
Dackson
post Jun 29 2011, 12:09 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

why i can not download the latest driver ??
lee_what2004
post Jun 29 2011, 12:12 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

http://www2.ati.com/DriVeRs/mobile/11-6_mo..._dd_ccc_ocl.exe
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 12:25 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:32 PM)
Tested with Warcraft 3 and it's working.
Dackson
post Jun 29 2011, 12:29 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 29 2011, 12:25 AM)
Tested with Warcraft 3 and it's working.
where to get warcraft 3 ? ahem one ^^
ongLAI
post Jun 29 2011, 12:41 AM

77 posts

Hi Guys, Can i know whr offer the best package for DV6-6001TX..
I wish i could get the online package but i cant coz goin overseas next friday... =(

I am staying around KL/PJ......

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 12:46 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 29 2011, 12:29 AM)
Duno man, i got my own copies 4 years ago. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Jun 29 2011, 12:41 AM)
Hi Guys, Can i know whr offer the best package for DV6-6001TX..
I wish i could get the online package but i cant coz goin overseas next friday... =(

I am staying around KL/PJ......
Try Mobility Square@Lowyat Plaza.
jingping93
post Jun 29 2011, 12:46 AM

32 posts

Since there are confirmations that Warcraft III and Heroes of Newerth can be played, this list does not apply to dv6-6114TX then?
ongLAI
post Jun 29 2011, 12:54 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 29 2011, 12:46 AM)
Duno man, i got my own copies 4 years ago.  rolleyes.gif
Try Mobility Square@Lowyat Plaza.
Mind to share what is the best package they are giving?
joonwei23
post Jun 29 2011, 12:57 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Jun 29 2011, 12:54 AM)
Mind to share what is the best package they are giving?
check the owners section @ page 1
Dackson
post Jun 29 2011, 12:58 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

eh .. dnt hv the scaling =.=
faridz7
post Jun 29 2011, 01:09 AM

132 posts

wow all this dynamic switching issue being fronted here makes me wish that I can take back my order and get a full refund...

wonder if thats possible..

I was looking at the latest dell xps, however the price is at rm3800 for a i5 processor whereas the hp 6114tx is at the same price + the headphones and has an i7 processor...but all this dynamic switching problems is kinda worrying me. More so when I'm a Maya and 3dstudio max user and both programs uses openGL. I realize that the graphics card is suitable for gaming and not for 3d applications, but Im treating this laptop as my work companion....do you guys think its still ok for me to purchase this hp laptop? even with the dynamic switching issue with openGL programs?

This post has been edited by faridz7: Jun 29 2011, 01:17 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 01:45 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I use HD3000 only when i'm playing with 3DsMAX.
Don't waste horsepower when u not need it. tongue.gif

The fact that the autoswitching is seamless.. kinda make me jelly.
faridz7
post Jun 29 2011, 01:58 AM

132 posts

cheers for the reply acid

so, its not possible to use the radeon card for 3dsmax ?
rurushu
post Jun 29 2011, 02:29 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jun 29 2011, 01:09 AM)
wow all this dynamic switching issue being fronted here makes me wish that I can take back my order and get a full refund...

wonder if thats possible..

I was looking at the latest dell xps, however the price is at rm3800 for a i5 processor whereas the hp 6114tx is at the same price + the headphones and has an i7 processor...but all this dynamic switching problems is kinda worrying me. More so when I'm a Maya and 3dstudio max user and both programs uses openGL. I realize that the graphics card is suitable for gaming and not for 3d applications, but Im treating this laptop as my work companion....do you guys think its still ok for me to purchase this hp laptop? even with the dynamic switching issue with openGL programs?
Haih.... me also worrying about the "dynamic switching" issue with the dv6-6114tx cry.gif
All these while while i was waiting for my dv6 to come.... was thinking of playing many games... but argh.... this annoying issue.... vmad.gif
Hope HP can realize that their perception of "well, who dont like automatic? so, we make the system to choose for you, no fuss, correct?" and release a patch/update/firmware or whatever in the near (and i mean very very very NEAR) future to ease this tiny yet annoying flaw.... mad.gif
The 6114tx is really near perfect.... if only this problem is absent.... cry.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 03:06 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jun 29 2011, 01:58 AM)
cheers for the reply acid

so, its not possible to use the radeon card for 3dsmax ?
I'm not so sure about that. sweat.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 29 2011, 02:29 AM)
Haih.... me also worrying about the "dynamic switching" issue with the dv6-6114tx  cry.gif
All these while while i was waiting for my dv6 to come.... was thinking of playing many games... but argh.... this annoying issue....  vmad.gif
Hope HP can realize that their perception of "well, who dont like automatic? so, we make the system to choose for you, no fuss, correct?" and release a patch/update/firmware or whatever in the near (and i mean very very very NEAR) future to ease this tiny yet annoying flaw....  mad.gif
The 6114tx is really near perfect.... if only this problem is absent....  cry.gif
I don't think you will have any problem playing games. What is the most demanding OpenGL only game? hmm.gif My mind only got Oil Rig but that still in development.

Added on June 29, 2011, 3:07 amI mean Oil Rush. Sorry sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 29 2011, 03:16 AM
T0mmytky
post Jun 29 2011, 04:07 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:27 PM)
Maybe try install modded driver by asder00,
11.4/11.5/11.6 shows scaling on my mobility HD4670..

I dont understand why our great graphic card has such little configuration options.... why is that?
dont even have scaling option, that's unacceptable...

or is it our Radeon HD6770M graphic card is actually still under testing? lol

Any 6108tx owners here having problems with the switching of graphic cards? it seems to be fine for me... maybe have to test more games and see...

oh, and sifu lee, can you share the link to get the modded driver by asder00? Thanks!

This post has been edited by T0mmytky: Jun 29 2011, 04:15 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 07:11 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ The Catalyst 11.6 link i posted is actually driver modded by asder00.
reevephon
post Jun 29 2011, 07:33 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Guys, do you know how to solve this issue? I'm unable to switch my AMD GPU to iGPU after updating my CCC to latest version. By the way, is there anyway that I can permanently use the HD3000 instead of AMD GPU?

nothingz
post Jun 29 2011, 09:29 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 29 2011, 12:29 AM)
i downloaded them from hotfile part by part, update to 1.24e from blizzard website and finally it worked

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:45 PM