5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

RiverDrifte
post Jul 13 2011, 04:33 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 13 2011, 04:19 PM)
any idea that can use radean hd6770 to draw 3d??? @@

try this method to switch for Autocad? cause google sketchup use OpenGL so must intel3000.
RiverDrifte
post Jul 15 2011, 07:36 AM

56 posts

tl;dr..

but from what i know its a manufacturer's faultpolicy that their drivers are not open sourced.. from the company AMD and ATI because of god know what reason that they need to keep it a secret..

only partial or near to none driver are open public but the open source community cannot do much to help or quicken the process of making homebrew drivers to solve this muxless design problem..

so the only choice is to pray that ATI's software engineer can come up with a solution or update quick enough which i doubt is going to happen.. in order to promote their new HP dv6z (Ilano)..

hmm.gif so my best bet is we are not going to get an update from AMD anything soon where the recent release of 11.6a and 11.6b hotfix from AMD is to add support and fix some problems for Ilano..

WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER USERS WITH THIS MUXLESS DESIGN PROBLEM?

yunofixthis.jpg

Added on

whistling.gif I am a current employee intern in AMD..but not ATI sad.gif
fix this shit problem for me please boss!..

This post has been edited by RiverDrifte: Jul 15 2011, 07:38 AM
RiverDrifte
post Jul 18 2011, 08:34 AM

56 posts

in late..better than not..

Just fitted in a new 4GB Kingston ram from Digital Mall AllIt for 95.. the queue for technical support was so freaking long.. so i decided to install it myself.. planned to anyway.. 5 minutes.. take quite some effort to open the back panel..
RiverDrifte
post Jul 18 2011, 01:55 PM

56 posts

y u no suggest Dirt3?!
RiverDrifte
post Jul 18 2011, 04:05 PM

56 posts

i think rather than we suggest games to be played on your laptop..

why no you play all the titles that you have an tell us problem that you all encounters eg. graphic/opengl problem.

like that we, the fellow dv6 owner can help out each other in these problems smile.gif just my 2 cents.
RiverDrifte
post Jul 20 2011, 07:56 AM

56 posts

Acid, what setting did you use for your Dirt3? and what fps u get while using stock setting for gc?
RiverDrifte
post Jul 20 2011, 01:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 20 2011, 10:49 AM)

Benchmark = 42fps@Stock

But because i'm using cockpit camera when playing, most of the time i get 60 fps.
i nearly shiat myself when i put everything on ultra high. 20fps.. i will try yours tonight icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jul 20 2011, 11:50 AM)
good news on the horizon for 6114 owners? updated news..

http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Notebook-Disp...-GL/td-p/766285

worst comes to worst if Im not able to sell off my laptop Ill stick just with it since theyve acknowledged this problem...yeesh blush.gif
freaking awesome news.. smile.gif
RiverDrifte
post Jul 20 2011, 04:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jul 20 2011, 04:32 PM)
what is the latest CCC version ?
anyone has the update link ?
thanks smile.gif
for 6001tx btw.
CCC 11.6b is newest but i think u can stick with 11.6 because 11.6a & 11.6b hotfix is to add drivers for AMD Llano dGPU drivers. not affecting us... yet..

ATi Catalyst Mobility 11.6 WHQL <- this 1..

Added on July 20, 2011, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 20 2011, 04:40 PM)
im nt quite satisfied with this laptop, everything is perfect except the temp issue! sad.gif seems like im the only one having this problem, so unlucky. can i knw whats the temp playing dota using ati card with high performance??
I think u should send it back for warranty. It must be just a bad apply of thermal paste. I was wondering if we could buy the thermal paste and complain and ask them to apply using the thermal paste bought.. haha..

but scared the technician later swap the paste rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by RiverDrifte: Jul 20 2011, 04:44 PM
RiverDrifte
post Jul 20 2011, 11:03 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:47 PM)
Guys im getting my DV6-6114TX, cant wait. Tmr to be exact.

May i know what should i do once i got the laptop ?

Anyway do they give window 7 CD or I am to back it up ?
Refer first page for more info.. dun tl;dr. might miss out alot of useful tips there.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 20 2011, 10:49 PM)
how come when i play rmvb files with mpc-hc, there is no audio??
Follow here for the guide to recover your mpc.. i also face such problems
RiverDrifte
post Jul 22 2011, 03:45 PM

56 posts

^ If your 6770M is not running then the value will be 0 for HWMonitor and GPU-Z..

no fix on this yet. but doesn't seems to matter. doh.gif

how to know if your 6770M is running?

when there is value in HWMonitor/GPU-Z/MSI Afterburner or any other monitoring tools out there..

This post has been edited by RiverDrifte: Jul 22 2011, 03:46 PM
RiverDrifte
post Jul 22 2011, 03:53 PM

56 posts

Crysis 2 also no 6770M?!?!?!

high performance (in Power Option) + switchable graphic setting and set crysis 2 to High Performance (in CCC)..

if not then plug in AC adapter?
RiverDrifte
post Jul 22 2011, 04:37 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 22 2011, 04:21 PM)
Its better to leave the temp apps running during the games, then check the max temp it got. If you start it after done gaming, it won't be accurate..

When you exit the game, the HD6770M is turned off, hence the 0 temp..

Best if can below 80C, 90C still acceptable..
+1 yup.. i does that which not really eat any notice-able memory and or speed.. and can also use to calculate your maximum temp.
RiverDrifte
post Jul 24 2011, 10:23 AM

56 posts

Acid, good work with recommending the media player for us. was wondering, can you share with us the setting and tools used to optimize our media player for HD3000/HD6770M for each player as mpc-hc can allow us to have many customization based on our hardware. so us having the same hardware so will most probably have the same setting too?
RiverDrifte
post Jul 26 2011, 03:27 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 26 2011, 03:11 PM)
of coz i modified few things... maybe alot  sweat.gif
i only know those like disable aero. those theme stuff. core parking? what else? hmm.gif hmm.gif

but u running linux right? doh.gif doh.gif
RiverDrifte
post Jul 26 2011, 07:54 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(heuristic @ Jul 26 2011, 07:49 PM)
does anyone know why there's no service tag sticker under my 6114tx?
Its under the battery.. i was also shocked when i try to look for the serial at first. tongue.gif
RiverDrifte
post Jul 26 2011, 10:13 PM

56 posts

Acid, i feel like venturing to the dark side. but i dunno how to enable the overclocking. sad.gif I follow the steps but nothing working. I cannot brain this.
RiverDrifte
post Jul 27 2011, 02:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Jul 27 2011, 01:40 PM)
I'm using 6114tx. I din configure anything, it should be able to switch to 6770...
Things to check:

1) Windows power option > preferable High Performance / HP Recommended
2) CCC > Power play enabled, check with current power scheme/plan > change to maximum performance if is not.
3) Leave Mafia 2 open, goto CCC > configure switchable graphic > look for the mafia 2 executble and change it to High Performance.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Report back in later
RiverDrifte
post Jul 27 2011, 02:19 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 27 2011, 02:05 PM)
louisfjh, your open hardware monitor is which version? Mine cant display temp for GPU, can give me the link?
Currently using the GPU-Z to check my radeon temp...
just get the latest one.. keep your open hardware monitor running when you are using games and stuff.. the values will automatically comes out when you are using your 6770m.

This post has been edited by RiverDrifte: Jul 27 2011, 02:22 PM
RiverDrifte
post Jul 27 2011, 10:22 PM

56 posts

rmvb files and I have some problem with each other.

mpc-hc cannot play rmvb files with sound previously.

now mpc-hc crashes at certain time and screen tearing occurs..

fml. doh.gif
RiverDrifte
post Jul 29 2011, 09:08 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2011, 06:43 PM)
910GB. laugh.gif
No configuration needed. Raid-0.. i myself not sure if it possible to do raid configuration or not. =(
if i am not wrong, according to intel, the intel hm65 chipset no support raid configuration.. so i guess intel rapid storage can be disabled ?

and 1 thing is that.. this chipset is categories as value chipset.. not mainstream/performace..

1 more thing is anyone tried the wireless display function? or there is no such thing cause reading from intel website again. our chipset support such a thing.. maybe investing on such a tv soon? drool.gif drool.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0250sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:38 PM