5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

RiverDrifte
post Jul 29 2011, 10:25 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 29 2011, 10:09 AM)
What is that? Mind to elaborate more and if possible any link?

this is play doh.. but i dun recommend u do that.. doh.gif doh.gif

If you want. i think buying those rubber damper or furniture leg pads. something u can get in diy shop.

RiverDrifte
post Jul 29 2011, 10:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 29 2011, 10:30 AM)
Good idea bro, I can use that to stick / cover one of the rubber feet that causes the imbalance of laptop. Don't know whether this is sticky enough or not only.
Maybe..and just saying maybe.. you can go to lowyat to walk around those shop to find the rubber feet for your laptop while checking for IT stuff this weekend. I think they do have this kind of stuff..maybe OEM rubber feet?
RiverDrifte
post Jul 29 2011, 03:46 PM

56 posts

if i using ph34r.gif crysis 2, can update ah? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
RiverDrifte
post Jul 29 2011, 04:08 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 29 2011, 04:06 PM)
ya.. that's y i intro reev.. to act as the rubber stuff ma!
from my experience, play doh tend to get oily after usage. bad for the table and surrounding? unsure.gif
RiverDrifte
post Jul 29 2011, 10:36 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 29 2011, 10:20 PM)
PC Expo saks.  doh.gif

I can't find U3 nor internal HDD.
No lenglui also, except at Thundermatch booth got one.  wub.gif
oh drool.gif drool.gif acid is in penang oh..

Beats audio setting
For Music

For Movie

never actually used voice..but voice do sound clearer for voice/treble

RiverDrifte
post Aug 1 2011, 08:14 AM

56 posts

My media player settings:

download from here

k-lite mega codec pack

k-lite mega codec pack x64
*I am not sure that the x64 work a not but i found out that i don't really have any problem playing any kind of video*

If you have real player installed, uninstall it

1) go to Start > search for regedit.
2) Inside regedit go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\RealPlayer 12.0
3) delete the whole RealPlayer 12.0 key.

then install RealAlternative 2.0.2 from here.

I think this will solve the audio problem for some people that are playing rmvb file without audio.

but i seems to have problem playing some flv files.. currently googling out the problem. any sifu here want to help me on this? sweat.gif some flv can play using evr but some can't.. so when i play with flv files, i need to use haali.. sad.gif hmm..

This post has been edited by RiverDrifte: Aug 1 2011, 08:16 AM
RiverDrifte
post Aug 1 2011, 03:57 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 1 2011, 03:31 PM)
splayer??? have dl link??? thank

Added on August 1, 2011, 3:33 pm
thank dude... still not free to try.. try edy let u know result... smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 3:46 pm
is thie use media player classic 1??? or window media player??? cus last time i install k-lite code i use window media player 1...

Added on August 1, 2011, 3:49 pm& here have 3 k-lite code... i use which 1 better???
u can set either media player classic or window media player. most of the people goes with media player classic cause you can customize it to your preference.

i goes with mega codec because it got most of codec so it consider more complete then the others.
RiverDrifte
post Aug 2 2011, 07:55 AM

56 posts

I think i know what is louis's problem. Its not the player's fault. Its the file! Please try playing with another file and confirm the pixelation. cause i got 1 ahem video that keep getting pixelated and another normal video that is fine. I keep getting frustrated that my ahem video can't be played. By copying again a fresh copy from my desktop, the video is playing fine already. My guess is that there is lost/corrupted data because I used external HDD to transfer at first but second time I used the LAN to transfer.

btw, Acid

did you done any ESD precaution when handling the proc and gpu? If the thermal paste is really not that good. Might be changing mine too this weekend. you said IC7 is good? what is best? for how much? *lazy to search* haha.
RiverDrifte
post Aug 2 2011, 07:25 PM

56 posts

louis you got install real player?
RiverDrifte
post Aug 2 2011, 07:36 PM

56 posts

no no.. i just asking whether do he have real player installed a not.. or installed before..

cause from sos, at the review section

RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 08:28 AM

56 posts

sad.gif i brink my 6114 when i messed up my grub loader.. acid ahh.. where r u? i need help!
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 10:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 5 2011, 10:54 AM)
Whats wrong with your grubloader?
dual boot my win 7 with ubuntu.. hand itchy go remove partition in win 7 for the recovery. forget about the grub thing. bam.. this morning.. wake up in grub recovery. 0% knowledge on grub.. so had to reinstall the ubuntu to fix the mbr..

sweat.gif sweat.gif

taking up linux now.. sad.gif
want to give me a hand acid? smile.gif
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 11:20 AM

56 posts

separate partition.. and i cannot brain without startx cause i installed ubuntu server.. sweat.gif
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 11:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 5 2011, 11:27 AM)
So now u cannot boot either windows or ubuntu? laugh.gif

Anyway you can always boot the live usb and reinstall grub. No need to reinstall Ubuntu.
Apparently my live usb by unetbootwin doesn't give me what i want and my image files are all in the window doh.gif

So i just reinstalled ubuntu again and poof.. error gone. but going to have hell playing with ubuntu server rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Side note. Acid is there anything that i should look out for to install for 6114 so linux/ubuntu can run smoothly like drivers and stuff? notworthy.gif
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 11:42 AM

56 posts

SOS

Is just a virtual thing but if you find it annoying then uninstall it biggrin.gif

*I am not using it cause already have microsoft office bundle with lappie*
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 02:25 PM

56 posts

No drill.. only results.. for intelburntest

Stress level : Standard
Times to run : 10
Threads : Auto

Max was 80,84,85,78

Stress level : Standard
Times to run : 10
Threads : 8

Max was 79,82,84,78

Setting done on table, air con room but can't really considered as air con room because it is not cold at all..

hmm.gif
1 thing i noticed is that in Coolest mode, my max core was rev at 1996Mhz for all core while Performance Optimized mode can get me to 2894Mhz for all core.

And for auto threaded versus 8 threads,

I found my cores are running up and down using auto while 8 threads runs at all time high..

brows.gif going back kl this week. going lolyat to buy ic7.. if there are anythere. brows.gif
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 02:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:28 PM)
extreme version brows.gif
not diamond ah? we on the same page? blush.gif I mean i am going to get the ic7 diamond thermal paste.

Might even make a video of me doing xxx the repaste.. haha.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: Aug 5 2011, 10:32 PM
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 03:52 PM

56 posts

done in : slightly air con room. maybe like 25C++ , HP CoolSense Coolest, no cooler just on wooden table. doh.gif

takes quite long to run but the max temp was definitely way too low! and without turbo bost, the max clock speed is only 1996Mhz..
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 04:12 PM

56 posts

rurushu, somehow your result seems to be better then me yawn.gif but my temp are lower then yours. mine never passed 1996Mhz wor..
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 04:28 PM

56 posts

sifu lee, is it possible to push my core more if the temperature is dropped more and under more cooling environment?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0498sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:19 PM