Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back

ronnie
post Aug 14 2012, 01:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Aug 14 2012, 12:16 PM)
anyone know how to request for internet baking access for uob cc besde goto branch?
You need to call the CS to request for the 6-digit PIN to your CC, to get the temporary PIN from the UOB ATM.
ronnie
post Aug 20 2012, 07:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

UOB converted my expired 6-month 0% BT program to 12-month 18% BT program on the expiry date.
UOB damn efficient to charge extra fee from customers.

I will settle whole amount next week and plan to ARGUE my way through on the next statement. That's when the Finance Charges sets in mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

Wish me luck !!!

P.s. UOB and HLB is worst bank in my books
ronnie
post Aug 22 2012, 11:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jasonffx @ Aug 22 2012, 10:58 PM)
reload touch and go in petrol station also got rebate for uob one credit card?
If the Merchant Category Code is under Petrol, it would get 5% rebate (As though you buy petrol)
ronnie
post Aug 30 2012, 07:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:47 AM)
There is this UOBM ONE Card Member-Get-Member Programme, does that work? anyone tried that before?
UOB does give a call to your referrals... but I haven't receive any referral fee (maybe they didn't sign up or UOB cheats us)
ronnie
post Sep 17 2012, 11:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

As expected UOB being a "kiasu" bank has charged me RM60+ as Finance Charge for paying the BT plan after the BT's due date (which was not notified to customer by email/sms/call/letter), not statement due date.

I've shown my "frustration" and asked for waiver... pending Management Approval.
ronnie
post Sep 17 2012, 11:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 17 2012, 11:08 AM)
U will continue to suffer before ur BT been paid off. rclxub.gif
That's very true... NEVER EVER go with BT that never created a separate account or never split into monthly payments.

As long as the Finance Charges is WAIVED... I'm pretty satisfied.

p.s. My "earning" from this BT is much higher than the Finance Charge.
ronnie
post Sep 18 2012, 10:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 18 2012, 10:48 AM)
Off topic a bit, BHPetrol is not good from my experience, it made my Myvi engine sound rough doh.gif
Also not so fuel efficient for Myvi + BHP... Petronas gives best bang-for-the-buck for Myvi
ronnie
post Sep 19 2012, 12:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 17 2012, 11:00 AM)
As expected UOB being a "kiasu" bank has charged me RM60+ as Finance Charge for paying the BT plan after the BT's due date (which was not notified to customer by email/sms/call/letter), not statement due date.

I've shown my "frustration" and asked for waiver... pending Management Approval.
Call made on 17-Sep, Finance Charge waiver posted on 18-Sep .... icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Pretty happy so far....
ronnie
post Sep 19 2012, 02:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 19 2012, 02:16 PM)
Enjoy ur call for waiver for each month before ur BT paid off. brows.gif
You have not been following my posts... this is my last call for waiver as my BT has been settled.
I would call every month if their UOB Mgmt approve each time... wasted 4 months Petrol Rebate 5%
ronnie
post Sep 20 2012, 11:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

UOB offered me Flexi Cash Plan @ 3.99% per annum.... worth it ?
ronnie
post Sep 24 2012, 06:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(katejing @ Sep 24 2012, 06:39 PM)
Refer fren as a member will get RM50 cash back & 2 year annual fee waived, is this true? I wish to apply thru this channel. Anyone would like to refer me? =)
Yes...it's true. But I have not get any RM50 yet. Maybe nobody signup under me blush.gif blush.gif
ronnie
post Sep 26 2012, 12:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Sep 26 2012, 12:02 AM)
hi guys,

my UOB cc will expired this November,
i wonder when the GST and annual fee will be charge to me CC.
is it in the November bill?
if i cancel my CC on November, do i have to pay for the GST and annual fee?
If you plan to cancel, better submit cancellation request in October and follow-up to ensure it's cancelled
ronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 09:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:00 AM)
do i entitled to enjoy 5% rebate if i purchase engine at any petrol station?
Possibly... yes.... 99%
If the cashier uses the same CC Terminal use to pump petrol.

I've tried to reload TnG with CC at Petronas... still pending the statement to be out for verification.
ronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 05:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Oct 1 2012, 05:47 PM)
Then what about the selfpay station at the petrol station where you pay with the cc before you can start fuelling - does that work for the 5% cash rebate?
Swipe at PUMP for sure would get 5% cash-back from UOB ONE Card
ronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 10:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:29 PM)
is it uob having promo for buy 1 free 1 gsc movie ticx till end of oct..
This is VISA card promotion... any VISA card will get Buy 1, Free 1 @ GSC Online
ronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 10:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 1 2012, 10:30 PM)
wow.now they bring the whole epf machine for verification. for those who want to check the epf balance can goto any card signout booth.
Now all Credit Card signup booth also have a EPF Transaction printer since BNM says Banks required income statement instead of CC of other banks.
ronnie
post Oct 2 2012, 12:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 2 2012, 12:16 AM)
Just want to ask about where i can check my transaction from UOB online banking website?
Unbilled Transaction perhaps ?
ronnie
post Oct 2 2012, 09:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 2 2012, 09:14 AM)
Yes, but it just show my GST charges only. Others like petrol are not listed.  rclxub.gif
Posting of Unbilled transactions is very slow on UOB...
ronnie
post Oct 2 2012, 11:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Oct 2 2012, 11:07 PM)
So I suppose..that paying the petrol cost via cc terminal than at pump does not get 5% cash back? A bit confusing?

Ya that is correct that most banks now require EPF statement for cc now because I checked with a few banks on doc requirement not too long ago.
It depends on CC terminal is configured... there's a chance that the Merchant Category Code is not set to Petrol Station under the CC Terminal.
ronnie
post Oct 3 2012, 12:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Oct 2 2012, 11:57 PM)
Bro Ronnie,

How do I look out for the Merchant category code in the cc receipt? Been looking at booklet that came with the credit card for first time customers for reference.
Merchant category code is HIDDEN from the CC receipt... only the banks will know (upon asking the CS)

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 PM