Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back
ronnie
Jan 22 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 22 2013, 01:05 PM) i know, but the changes will only be reflected on following statement... so for first month, still by default cycle...what are u guys default statement cycle? Just call up and ask.. I believe there's no default Statement Date
ronnie
Feb 3 2013, 11:00 AM
Just called in to cancel my UOB ONE Card. Retention offer : - Annual Fee waived for 2 years. - Spend RM100 or 5 swipes within 30 days [from day of call-in]. - Get RM50 offset within 6-8 weeks after the 30 day period.Sad to say, I had to take up their Retention Offer. This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 3 2013, 11:01 AM
ronnie
Feb 21 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 21 2013, 08:54 PM) If topup touch and go at petrol station then pay with One card got 5% cash rebate? I've tried at Petronas (near Kinrara Furniture Street) only for top-up to get 5% rebate
ronnie
Mar 5 2013, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(kschai_96 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:36 AM) Hi guys, I just got my UOB One Platinum Visa Card, few question in my mind 1.) Is it every petrol stations accept UOB cc for touch and go reload with 5% rebate? Most probably yes. But very few Petrol station accepts CC to reload TnG.... a small fee will be charged.
ronnie
Mar 9 2013, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 8 2013, 09:41 PM) How to check smartcash balance at the online banking? You can't... only available via call to CS or printed CC statement This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 9 2013, 02:44 AM
ronnie
Mar 26 2013, 08:09 AM
I've just received my GST Offset Credit of RM50 as part of UOB's retention campaign. RM50 Credit approx after 2 months. Initial request to cancel UOB ONE card Offer :- Swipe more than RM100 or 5 swipes within 30-day after the call in. This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 26 2013, 08:10 AM
ronnie
Mar 28 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 28 2013, 03:38 PM) for UOB Vox Card i have used it for Groupon MY and Paypal verification purpose, both received 5% rebate in the subsequent statement How does UOB determine iif it's an Online Purchases ? Is it via MCC ?
ronnie
Apr 3 2013, 02:11 PM
ronnie
Apr 4 2013, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:35 AM) anyone knows that how do we check the merchant categories?? By calling up the UOB CS officer
ronnie
Apr 4 2013, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 4 2013, 12:28 PM) every MCC code you called?  Only call to ask about the MCC of all posted transactions in your CC
ronnie
Apr 5 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Apr 5 2013, 08:45 PM) The cash rebate is based on the card monthly cycle. What about the smart cash rebate? Follow the card monthly cycle or calendar month? Smart Cash also based on Card Monthly Cycle
ronnie
Apr 12 2013, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Apr 12 2013, 08:15 AM) this is my first time i make a payment to my credit card by using the machine, and i got this message: " PAYMENT IS NOT AUTO APPORTIONED". what does this mean? That means the amount you paid is for one UOB CC account only even if you have 2 or more UOB CC accounts.
ronnie
Apr 12 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(winnie619 @ Apr 12 2013, 10:57 PM) can we log in to the e-banking and view our statement online?? just now, i used my card for the first time for petrol at shell station. the receipt showed RM30 but the SMS i received from UOB was RM200.00.. im quite worry now.. can anyone help me.. If this is petrol purchase at the pump, then OK. The RM200 is pre-authorised amount for petrol swipe at the pump... very normal. You will be charged RM30 once the transaction has been posted
ronnie
Apr 21 2013, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Apr 20 2013, 08:28 PM) i own a uob platinum one card.. anyone know anyways to waive the rm50 GST after 1 year?? my card is going to expire in June... hmm... if cannot waive I'm going to cancel the card as I have OCBC titanium card already. Can be offset with specific T&C (ie number of swipes/transaction amount).... CS will inform you the T&C.
ronnie
Apr 21 2013, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Apr 21 2013, 11:52 AM) I called to CS around Feb this year. The girl told me that if we have RM50 inside the smart cash rebate, then it will be used to offset the RM50 GST. If my balance inside the smart cash rebate is less than RM50, then I have to pay the RM50 GST. I have checked my balance and it does not reach RM50 yet.  Although I frequently swipe the card, just because I did not use it at their smart merchants so I can't rebate the RM50...  Then follow-up by another call to cancel the card... another team will offer you another retention offer.
ronnie
May 12 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 12 2013, 02:33 AM) Guys hope to get some advices.. was considering long to get my first CC between MBB2 and UOB One.. tmr planning to go 1U apply MBB2 n get it within 1 hour.. then reading UOB benefits oso attracted me.. so maybe ill jst signup for both, good idea? And question is there any current promo for new signup? I saw UOB online signup has RM50 cashback after 3 swipes.. is this still going on n if yes, is it available if i signup via agent? What made UOB ONE Card more attractive to Maybankard 2 ?
ronnie
May 15 2013, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(64bit @ May 15 2013, 07:27 AM) Need advice here about GST: 1. My average usage per month is about RM300 - 400 and I applied UOB One last year, to offset GST, I am planning to pretend cancelling this card but I do not want to risk losing it as I need this card. Anyone tried canceling in my condition and is there any case that they did not retain you? 2. Should I pretend to cancel before or after GST is charged? You should cancel 1 mionth before GSt will charged. Call the bank to ask when the next GST will be charged. More likely they will retain you... as they did for me. 1 swipe >RM100 to get RM50
ronnie
May 17 2013, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(kenv09 @ May 17 2013, 06:54 AM) Since this is the first time I use credit card.. i want to ask if I have spent 3k this month.. my statement is 3rd nx month.. cn i pay nw first.. and will it increase my available balance? Yes, paying early will allow more Available Credit Limit Balance. Eg. Total Credit Limit : RM10k Spend : RM3k Available Credit Limit : RM7k Pay up RM3k, you get back RM10k Credit Limit for use.
ronnie
May 18 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(matsz @ May 18 2013, 12:22 AM) I just received my UOB One Card last Wednesday & this is my first CC. Noob me. I want to ask, is the billing cycle is standardized for every one or is it depends? If I want to check my statement online, I have to get PIN first is it? I called UOB for the online account login thingy, they said they will send me the PIN in 7 days. Hmmm.. Just call the UOB CS to know your Statement Date... it's also possible to change the Statement Date
ronnie
May 21 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(davidccs888 @ May 21 2013, 09:40 AM) The credit card bill will have closing balance on 14 of each month izit? I had transfered the money via GIRO to for payment but i checked the UOB internet banking doesnt seem to have my payment record oh WHY!!!!???? What date/time did you initiate the GIRO payment ?