117 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

hihihehe
post Jun 24 2011, 10:56 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:55 PM)
hi guys....i juz rooted my S2 n i installed the market access....but it seems that i cant download those paid apps or is it like ios which i need dl similar apps like installous  to get those apps?
i tot malaysia can access to paid apps now?
jason991
post Jun 24 2011, 10:58 AM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

ya can access but can to get it free...lol....
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2011, 10:58 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:47 PM)
Does the default navigation software give you voice turn by turn instruction? And what map do you use?
Yes because google navigation is supported in Australia here.
but it is not available in Malaysia and some other countries.u can look at "beta" version which posted by jujx before

maybe TS can put this info on front page?

Added on June 24, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:58 PM)
again, whats the $1 apps for you if u can afford this phone?

anyway, no warez discussion in this LYN!

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jun 24 2011, 11:00 AM
JusticeDeserves
post Jun 24 2011, 11:00 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 23 2011, 11:58 PM)
Ah, thanks. This is most helpful. Me prefer reliable brand and item. Cap ayam is a no-no tongue.gif
Hmm, really? tough but possible..
Hey u can get the SGS2 for rm1950 from subang..worth it..few of my friends got it from there..buying mine soon..So ur questions is to my favour as well . smile.gif
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:58 AM)
Rooted doesn't means that u can get 'free' app for those 'pay app' like IOS, unless u get it from 'illegal market' which discussion is prohibited in LYN.
vccy118

374 posts

1950? AP?
jason991

1,189 posts

oppss....okok...my bad...erm can i do backup for those apps tat i bought...cuz in the future i might do clean swipe or something....
JusticeDeserves
post Jun 24 2011, 11:05 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM)
1950? AP?
Yes. Its not much off a difference. Still get a one year warranty from the shop. smile.gif and have 6 guys whom i know got it from there without any problem.
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 11:05 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM)
oppss....okok...my bad...erm can i do backup for those apps tat i bought...cuz in the future i might do clean swipe or something....
Ya, use titanum
ryanzc
post Jun 24 2011, 11:08 AM

midvalley samsung galaxy s2 road show still have stock??? anyone have any idea about it?
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 11:08 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jun 24 2011, 11:05 AM)
Yes. Its not much off a difference. Still get a one year warranty from the shop. smile.gif and have 6 guys whom i know got it from there without any problem.
If u talking about the SS15 shop & yes, i'm also getting from there, my 1st unit got screen color unbalance issue, i went back the shop & the boss allowed me 1 to 1 exchange, but got to wait 2 days after new stock arrived that time.
vccy118
post Jun 24 2011, 11:13 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 24 2011, 11:08 AM)
If u talking about the SS15 shop & yes, i'm also getting from there, my 1st unit got screen color unbalance issue, i went back the shop & the boss allowed me 1 to 1 exchange, but got to wait 2 days after new stock arrived that time.
you mean the one near taylors college? I heard his rep very good, but hard to reach there via public transport (I am not from KL)
but only RM100+- diff...
manx
post Jun 24 2011, 11:16 AM

1,849 posts

still unsure either going for maxis with 24months contract or not... still cannot determine what are the penalty incurred if we breach the contract... really impatient to get the phone but a lot of things still unsure (no doubt about the phone) just the packages makes me think more than 3times either to sign up or not...
peace4ever
post Jun 24 2011, 11:18 AM

57 posts

Just received !! Add me to the user list biggrin.gif
JusticeDeserves
post Jun 24 2011, 11:20 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 24 2011, 11:16 AM)
still unsure either going for maxis with 24months contract or not... still cannot determine what are the penalty incurred if we breach the contract... really impatient to get the phone but a lot of things still unsure (no doubt about the phone) just the packages makes me think more than 3times either to sign up or not...
If im not mistaken. The penalty for breach of contract is. How many months u have let on the contract multiply with your total monthly bill plus a penalty fee.. but i might be wrong.
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 11:26 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:13 AM)
you mean the one near taylors college? I heard his rep very good, but hard to reach there via public transport (I am not from KL)
but only RM100+- diff...
Mine is AP set brought 3 weeks ago, not ori set, the seller also willing to exchange for me
jason991
post Jun 24 2011, 11:29 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 24 2011, 11:16 AM)
im looking to get a data plan for my S2 too for a better convenient internet at place tat dun hav internet....i heard the celcom plan with the iphone 4 is economic....but im uncertain the quality of the line for celcom....
manx
post Jun 24 2011, 11:30 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jun 24 2011, 11:20 AM)
If im not mistaken. The penalty for breach of contract is. How many months u have let on the contract multiply with your total monthly bill plus a penalty fee.. but i might be wrong.
than it is not penalty dy.. its kind of paying the whole amount for 24 months...

it should be the phone rebate value + penalty... but still, nobody can confirm

those who already purchase, can you guys try to read the T&C and post the actual doubts we have here?
TSbenny888
post Jun 24 2011, 11:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 24 2011, 10:49 AM)
i cant use navigation thru google maps =(
You cannot use Navigation in Google Maps in Msia/Spore due to licence agreement with the countries is not settled yet ; However this can be easily overcome. Lookup this tutorial guide here - very simple :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132

Added on June 24, 2011, 11:33 amFor those users who has bought from Maxis, please advise do you have CHINESE as an option available in Settings/Languages ?
My friend got one from supposedly is from Maxis, but he told me there is no Chinese language available except Korean

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 24 2011, 11:33 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 24 2011, 11:36 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 24 2011, 10:58 AM)
Yes because google navigation is supported in Australia here.
but it is not available in Malaysia and some other countries.u can look at "beta" version which posted by jujx before

I presume you can not pre-load those maps into your phone and thus have to incur data charge when using the maps?

117 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:29 AM