SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
jason991
Jun 24 2011, 12:30 AM
hi guys...juz got my first android phone from alieamin....ts can add me into the list?...the phone works damn fine with a near perfect display....gonna proceed to rooting now...erm is the following link work for S2 to root? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1056334
jason991
Jun 24 2011, 10:55 AM
hi guys....i juz rooted my S2 n i installed the market access....but it seems that i cant download those paid apps or is it like ios which i need dl similar apps like installous to get those apps?
jason991
Jun 24 2011, 10:58 AM
ya can access but can to get it free...lol....
jason991
Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM
oppss....okok...my bad...erm can i do backup for those apps tat i bought...cuz in the future i might do clean swipe or something....
jason991
Jun 24 2011, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(manx @ Jun 24 2011, 11:16 AM) still unsure either going for maxis with 24months contract or not... still cannot determine what are the penalty incurred if we breach the contract... really impatient to get the phone but a lot of things still unsure (no doubt about the phone) just the packages makes me think more than 3times either to sign up or not... im looking to get a data plan for my S2 too for a better convenient internet at place tat dun hav internet....i heard the celcom plan with the iphone 4 is economic....but im uncertain the quality of the line for celcom....
jason991
Jun 24 2011, 11:43 AM
hey guys....i dunno is it just my phone or not....i folo the root guide here....http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1056334..after i completed den when i called my friend juz now....there is some distortion like voice not clear on the starting of the conversation...is it the network provider problem or my S2 got problem?