SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
manx
Jun 21 2011, 03:03 PM
aiyo... my tangan already gatal la... maxis is not offering any discount for corporate plan for the phone and with 1-yr warranty, i might wait and get it from Samsung directly with 2-years warranty at same MSRP2099. Reason going for corporate rate is due to the availibity of unlimited data package at RM99/mth (no cap and no extra charge). What do you guys think? is there any free gifts that come with the phone if buying directly from samsung?
manx
Jun 21 2011, 03:27 PM
manx
Jun 22 2011, 09:39 AM
anybody have the contact number for SEP in 1st Avenue in Penang? Unable to get the info from Encik Google...
manx
Jun 22 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 22 2011, 10:21 AM) hey bro, the SEP u talking about is it inside the ICT in 1st Avenue Penang? The one that sells only Samsung products? My gf bought Samsung Galaxy SL there, but when we go there it is still new, the name card I took from there it is named YM Cellular. The free gift they give I can't really tell they are original or not, but the boss is the same person who run a stall in Prangin Mall. They said they give 2 years warranty but so far Samsung called my GF and told her only 1 year warranty. When we visit there again he says not yet update I'm not sure whether this is the SEP in 1st Avenue, but they are inside the ICT area in 1st Avenue Penang, selling only Samsung products. You can call Eric: 016-4910100, he is just a employee anyway, I get the number when I purchase Galaxy SL last time. thanks for the info bro.. btw, does the 2-year warrant if buying from SEP need to claim through SEP as well? Can we directly go to Samsung SC to get any cliams within the 2-year warranty period? If the 2-year if solely from shop, does it still have any advantage over the other that selling with 1-year warranty? What is the coverage for the 2nd year of warranty?
manx
Jun 23 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jun 23 2011, 11:05 AM) recommend u to buy the SGP case.. I'm on SGP Ultra Capsule.. or u can buy the SGP Ultra Silke.. just purchased the SGP Ultra Silke from ebay (but phone didnt buy yet) seem nice to me and it comes with SGP Ultra Crystal screen protector for $24 ship from Korea
manx
Jun 23 2011, 05:10 PM
Guys, how much we need to pay if breach the contract on Maxis plan? Unable to find anywhere
manx
Jun 23 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jun 23 2011, 05:11 PM) Based on my previous case, RM500 Owh, then means just pay back the phone rebate we get when purchase? Not bad...
manx
Jun 23 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 23 2011, 05:20 PM) Tried the SGS2 today. Feels really cheap compared to the Sensation. Now undecided again which one would be a better purchase. The build up kinda cheap, but the feature it has is way ahead of others... Just get a hard cover to cover it and make it look better
manx
Jun 23 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 23 2011, 05:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyone tried this? just ordered from ebay yesterday... should be here in 2weeks
manx
Jun 23 2011, 06:46 PM
Penang also no more stock... Deng...!
manx
Jun 23 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:51 PM) Can someone please give me some run down about the GPS and the software used with this phone. Voice navigation? Maps? Google navigator is available rite? I was getting an AndrOid phone because of the navigator...very cool... Can anybody confirm that google navigator available in malaysia? This post has been edited by manx: Jun 23 2011, 10:56 PM
manx
Jun 24 2011, 09:26 AM
any news on stock availibility in Penang island?
manx
Jun 24 2011, 11:16 AM
still unsure either going for maxis with 24months contract or not... still cannot determine what are the penalty incurred if we breach the contract... really impatient to get the phone but a lot of things still unsure (no doubt about the phone) just the packages makes me think more than 3times either to sign up or not...
manx
Jun 24 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jun 24 2011, 11:20 AM) If im not mistaken. The penalty for breach of contract is. How many months u have let on the contract multiply with your total monthly bill plus a penalty fee.. but i might be wrong. than it is not penalty dy.. its kind of paying the whole amount for 24 months... it should be the phone rebate value + penalty... but still, nobody can confirm those who already purchase, can you guys try to read the T&C and post the actual doubts we have here?
manx
Jun 24 2011, 03:03 PM
I was planning to grab the phone with Maxis (unlimited data RM99 - only on corporate plan) and will get rebate for the phone at RM1599 with 24months contract... 2years is way too long... and by the time, the data charges may be reduced... If after 1yr the penalty is RM500, i think it still ok for me since it will ended up the MSRP price for the phone because waiting is killing me softly... Was thinking to buy separate for phone and line where i can easily switch if the service is not good  ... Any rumors when will SenQ/SenHeng or Samsung outlet will be offering? if too long then cannot wait liao.. Already waited from end of April... This post has been edited by manx: Jun 24 2011, 03:04 PM