117 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

tcmean
post Jun 22 2011, 10:18 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jun 22 2011, 10:09 AM)
i couldn't find the shop in 1st Avenue so walked over to Prangin and booked 2 units there  rolleyes.gif

cos it's not stated in directory and i walked top to bottom more than 4 times =_=
Oh.. the shop is there at the ICT corner, 2nd floor. A lot of phone stalls/shops there. The Samsung store is in there.
xavier7
post Jun 22 2011, 10:19 AM

546 posts

anyone of you got information on roughly how many hundred units they have at the launch event?

I just called 123, the SD told me "300+" not sure how true is that.
GameFr3ak
post Jun 22 2011, 10:19 AM

3,849 posts

holy crap... its crowded in Mid Valley already....... There's even people lining up for 12pm session already..
phantasm0110
post Jun 22 2011, 10:20 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2011, 10:17 AM)
What's wrong with uncles queuing for SGS2?  I respect that uncle, still keeping up with tech.  When I'm that age, probably will be tending to my garden and babysitting grandkids only.
uncle maybe buy for son/daugther or grandson/granddaughter...haha... or maybe uncle very high tech
Dannyl
post Jun 22 2011, 10:20 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:26 AM)
we cant judge because when iPhone launching is with normal price but this queue are more for RM799, isnt it ?
iPhone/iPad launch at 4K also will have at least 3x the number of people queuing overnight. It's Apple, you know.
xsaintzx
post Jun 22 2011, 10:21 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM)
really nice deal from SEP 1 utama, i place my deposit at 1st avenue SEP, only free me SP and car charger (not sure is ori one o not). sad.gif
is the bluetooth headset is special for 1utama only or all SEP is the same?
hey bro, the SEP u talking about is it inside the ICT in 1st Avenue Penang? The one that sells only Samsung products?
My gf bought Samsung Galaxy SL there, but when we go there it is still new, the name card I took from there it is named YM Cellular.
The free gift they give I can't really tell they are original or not, but the boss is the same person who run a stall in Prangin Mall.
They said they give 2 years warranty but so far Samsung called my GF and told her only 1 year warranty. When we visit there again he says not yet update rclxub.gif

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 22 2011, 09:39 AM)
anybody have the contact number for SEP in 1st Avenue in Penang? Unable to get the info from Encik Google...
QUOTE(dukunet @ Jun 22 2011, 09:41 AM)
i need the contact no too... cannot find from google and lowyat search... is there any other SEP in penang?
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jun 22 2011, 10:09 AM)
i couldn't find the shop in 1st Avenue so walked over to Prangin and booked 2 units there  rolleyes.gif
cos it's not stated in directory and i walked top to bottom more than 4 times =_=
I'm not sure whether this is the SEP in 1st Avenue, but they are inside the ICT area in 1st Avenue Penang, selling only Samsung products.
You can call Eric: 016-4910100, he is just a employee anyway, I get the number when I purchase Galaxy SL last time.
Dannyl
post Jun 22 2011, 10:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 22 2011, 10:19 AM)
anyone of you got information on roughly how many hundred units they have at the launch event?

I just called 123, the SD told me "300+" not sure how true is that.
Bullshit one la. 300 units, staff sapu some, friends & family sapu some, left 200. We'll see the number of tickets given out later.
xavier7
post Jun 22 2011, 10:23 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
Bullshit one la.  300 units, staff sapu some, friends & family sapu some, left 200.  We'll see the number of tickets given out later.
haha I sure hope its much more than that. if not I'll just save my trip after work. sigh
mydendenmushi
post Jun 22 2011, 10:23 AM

For those of you who pre order frm AMS, what freebies do they give? Thinking of getting one frm them or SEP in ou coz want 24mths warranty. Ou give free bluetooth.. AMS is closer to me though...
mydragoon
post Jun 22 2011, 10:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2011, 10:17 AM)
What's wrong with uncles queuing for SGS2?  I respect that uncle, still keeping up with tech.  When I'm that age, probably will be tending to my garden and babysitting grandkids only.
i din say its anything wrong... did i? i just said he knows better and that's probably why he's the only one smart enuff to bring chair.

but again, hopefully not another case like highlighted in soyacincau for ipad2 launch (soyacincau says some poor grandma queue overnight to buy for grandson).
irenic
post Jun 22 2011, 10:27 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i wonder why SME is too stingy to provide 2 years warranty only via their SEP. and the SEP is like what.. 3-4 shops only nationwide?

SIS is the best with it's online registration to get 2 years warranty.. no matter which u shop u bought it, as long as it's original..

fail!
xavier7
post Jun 22 2011, 10:28 AM

546 posts

can the taiko(s) that post the pictures keep us updated on the event? I want to know before I go if there's any left... lol...
Gh-x
post Jun 22 2011, 10:29 AM

475 posts

It seem like everyone is busy with the SGS2 Launch at Mid Valley.

Anyway, i am wondering if any of you have try this tweak for SGS2 and what is the result? This tweak to improve the bass and sound quality of SGS2.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1068660

I have try but i am stuck at the file renaming section.
manx
post Jun 22 2011, 10:30 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 22 2011, 10:21 AM)
hey bro, the SEP u talking about is it inside the ICT in 1st Avenue Penang? The one that sells only Samsung products?
My gf bought Samsung Galaxy SL there, but when we go there it is still new, the name card I took from there it is named YM Cellular.
The free gift they give I can't really tell they are original or not, but the boss is the same person who run a stall in Prangin Mall.
They said they give 2 years warranty but so far Samsung called my GF and told her only 1 year warranty. When we visit there again he says not yet update  rclxub.gif
I'm not sure whether this is the SEP in 1st Avenue, but they are inside the ICT area in 1st Avenue Penang, selling only Samsung products.
You can call Eric: 016-4910100, he is just a employee anyway, I get the number when I purchase Galaxy SL last time.
thanks for the info bro.. btw, does the 2-year warrant if buying from SEP need to claim through SEP as well? Can we directly go to Samsung SC to get any cliams within the 2-year warranty period? If the 2-year if solely from shop, does it still have any advantage over the other that selling with 1-year warranty? What is the coverage for the 2nd year of warranty?
yolk
post Jun 22 2011, 10:34 AM

369 posts

woohooooo ‎2.5" 500 GB hard drive connected to Galaxy S II ?!?! yes it's possible !! biggrin.gif

details

This post has been edited by yolk: Jun 22 2011, 10:34 AM
shenshenshen
post Jun 22 2011, 10:35 AM

1,368 posts

wow ! how can it be done ? so the files all can be access thru sgs 2?

Added on June 22, 2011, 10:37 amcool ...........

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jun 22 2011, 10:37 AM
leowjc
post Jun 22 2011, 10:37 AM

247 posts

yes it can be done via USB OTG
yolk
post Jun 22 2011, 10:39 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 22 2011, 10:35 AM)
wow ! how can it be done ? so the files all can be access thru sgs 2?

Added on June 22, 2011, 10:37 amcool ...........
yes just need to get USB OTG cable and you're set to go but need externally powered usb hub if wanna use 2.5" .. 3.5" can connect direct BUT it has to be in FAT32 .. hopefully NTFS support comes soon in a custom rom rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by yolk: Jun 22 2011, 10:40 AM
shenshenshen
post Jun 22 2011, 10:40 AM

1,368 posts

you mean 2.5" can direct connect but FAT32 .. laugh.gif

woooo cool
vccy118
post Jun 22 2011, 10:40 AM

374 posts

how bout pendrive? can direct connect without power?

like this means can save some $$ just buy cheap pendrive, dun need to buy expensive memory cards drool.gif

117 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:22 AM