71 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

TSphoenix69
post Jun 20 2011, 12:26 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 19 2011, 09:34 AM)
1.2mm is thick, mine is about 1.05mm for 25 / sqft.   Is it consider the Big material? or Small material?  I know they usually sell two kind of  windows (big or small),  Ask them if they give inner and outter rubber.
What is the spec difference between Big and Small material?
Is it the window frame or glass ?
What is difference between inner and outer rubber? icon_question.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 1:01 amJust got a quote from a Plaster Ceiling contractor

Plainsheet board RM2.60 / sq feet

L.Box RM12.00 /feet

Fan Hock RM25.00/ piece

Round light RM5.00 /per cut hole

Square light RM8.00 / cut hole

Manhole RM100.00/ set

Cornice RM4.00 / feet

Any comments icon_question.gif ?

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jun 20 2011, 01:01 AM
edwardsiow
post Jun 20 2011, 11:24 AM

180 posts

the tong roro is from Alam flora?

Added on June 20, 2011, 11:25 am
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:26 AM)
What is difference between inner and outer rubber?  icon_question.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 1:01 amJust got a quote from a Plaster Ceiling contractor

Plainsheet board  RM2.60 / sq feet

L.Box  RM12.00 /feet

Fan Hock  RM25.00/ piece

Round light  RM5.00 /per cut hole

Square light  RM8.00 / cut hole

Manhole RM100.00/ set

Cornice RM4.00 / feet

Any comments  icon_question.gif ?
compare with mine yours is expensive...

This post has been edited by edwardsiow: Jun 20 2011, 11:25 AM
bteoh
post Jun 20 2011, 11:05 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:26 AM)
What is difference between inner and outer rubber?  icon_question.gif

Plainsheet board  RM2.60 / sq feet

L.Box  RM12.00 /feet

Fan Hock  RM25.00/ piece

Round light  RM5.00 /per cut hole

Square light  RM8.00 / cut hole

Manhole RM100.00/ set

Cornice RM4.00 / feet

Any comments  icon_question.gif ?
wah...nowadays downlight cut hole also got diff price for round n square ar..... rclxub.gif
papaya2
post Jun 21 2011, 01:22 AM

387 posts

yr plaster ceiling quote is expensive, my house just done.

plain board = 2.2 / sqft
L.box = 8 / sqft
manhole = 50 / set
any fan hock, cut any type light hole = FOC
cornice = dont know the price bcoz i dont install it

Gary1981
post Jun 21 2011, 11:27 AM

1,610 posts

Is superb expensive.
My fan hook is free, down light hole is free, flat board at 2.20/sqft. Cornice can be various price for different design.

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(bteoh @ Jun 20 2011, 11:05 PM)
wah...nowadays downlight cut hole also got diff price for round n square ar..... rclxub.gif
This will happens when u assigned so call experienced contractor that will only cut your throat.

This post has been edited by Gary1981: Jun 21 2011, 11:29 AM
MakaiKnight
post Jun 21 2011, 11:40 AM

93 posts

hi Gary, papaya2, can PM me your contractor for the plaster ceiling ?
bhtan
post Jun 21 2011, 12:23 PM

241 posts

I thought now not many people would put cornices. I would have gotten rid of mine if I could.
TSphoenix69
post Jun 21 2011, 06:33 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jun 21 2011, 01:22 AM)
yr plaster ceiling quote is expensive, my house just done.

plain board = 2.2 / sqft
L.box = 8 / sqft
manhole = 50 / set
any fan hock, cut any type light hole = FOC
cornice = dont know the price bcoz i dont install it
Wow, the guy that quoted me must be quoting me with a gergaji ler shocking.gif
Could you please PM me your Plaster Ceiling contact. icon_question.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:27 AM)
Is superb expensive.
My fan hook is free, down light hole is free, flat board at 2.20/sqft. Cornice can be various price for different design.

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:29 am

This will happens when u assigned so call experienced contractor that will only cut your throat.
So much better than my quote . drool.gif
Please PM me your plaster ceiling contact icon_question.gif
I need to save to reduce the cost sweat.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:25 pmRenovation Updates.

Further destruction !! flex.gif

The 1st floor is preety much cleared. It looks so "bald"

user posted image user posted image

The rubble at the Ground floor is blocking the stairs.

When Going up to 1st floor, feels like have to climb up a treacherous mountain sweat.gif

This total chaos looks fun, but I know its hard work for the guy with the hammer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jun 21 2011, 08:25 PM
bteoh
post Jun 21 2011, 10:43 PM

158 posts

wow....i can imagine mine like this later....
vincentjaya
post Jun 22 2011, 12:26 AM

37 posts

That picture of the stairs, looks like a river of parquets!
papaya2
post Jun 22 2011, 01:35 AM

387 posts

after put back new tile, will be so pretty...
Serofax
post Jun 22 2011, 01:33 PM

318 posts

TRANSFORM!! lol

you get that sense of excitement when you see progress =D
kelvyn
post Jun 22 2011, 04:12 PM

3,173 posts

the excitement is when they start putting in the finishes biggrin.gif
then you can see the transformation rclxms.gif
not forgetting the headache when the sub-contractors encountered unforeseen problems. Things like some services that needs to be relocated, etc Add cost cry.gif

But, overall, you will really appreciate it once you have clean up the place upon completion tongue.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jun 22 2011, 07:32 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(bteoh @ Jun 21 2011, 10:43 PM)
wow....i can imagine mine like this later....
Make sure to take lots of picture. rclxms.gif

Added on June 22, 2011, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(vincentjaya @ Jun 22 2011, 12:26 AM)
That picture of the stairs, looks like a river of parquets!
Walking across the surface it is a challenge . I nearly kena a nail on the sole of my feet.
hafta wear safety shoes.

Added on June 22, 2011, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jun 22 2011, 01:35 AM)
after put back new tile, will be so pretty...
I really hope so . Hope to get the right tile laying sifu.

Added on June 22, 2011, 10:42 pmInternal Hacking Updates.

The Bin is FULL biggrin.gif

No more Dry Kitchen cry.gif

Now just wait for the MPSJ permit. To continue....
If can't get then..... sweat.gif jialat lorrrr..... rclxub.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 5:37 pm

After hacking, I am thinking to put in a termite control system.hmm.gif
Is there any suggestions? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jun 23 2011, 05:37 PM
KVReninem
post Jun 23 2011, 06:35 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:33 PM)
Wow, the guy that quoted me must be quoting me with a gergaji ler  shocking.gif
Could you please PM me your Plaster Ceiling contact. icon_question.gif
Thanks  biggrin.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 6:37 pm
So much better than my quote .  drool.gif
Please PM me your plaster ceiling contact  icon_question.gif
I need to save to reduce the cost  sweat.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:25 pmRenovation Updates.

Further destruction !!  flex.gif

The 1st floor is preety much cleared. It looks so "bald"

The rubble at the Ground floor is blocking the stairs.

When Going up to 1st floor, feels like have to climb up a treacherous mountain  sweat.gif

This total chaos looks fun, but I know its hard work for the guy with the hammer  tongue.gif
Hi TS, did your contractor use jack hammer to hammer all? or manual? unsure.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jun 25 2011, 12:39 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 23 2011, 06:35 PM)
Hi TS, did your contractor use jack hammer to hammer all? or manual? unsure.gif
Errr....TS?

I really can't comment yet as coincidentally when I visit the site, the guy was always sleeping tongue.gif
tony2000
post Jun 25 2011, 01:07 AM

76 posts

nice sharing bro.. keep it up!
kelvyn
post Jun 25 2011, 09:04 AM

3,173 posts

[/quote]

you got it right. rclxms.gif Since you have removed all the flooring, better to put in termite treatment. For my house reno, I got the termite control people to drill and pump in the anti-termite stuff.
But you need to careful of the underground services before they start drilling...

Anti-termite treatment by drilling is much cheaper then having to use the other methods. Cost me abt RM1.2k. It depend on your ground floor built up area.
A peace of mind
ozak
post Jun 25 2011, 09:36 AM

17,018 posts

[quote=kelvyn,Jun 25 2011, 09:04 AM]

[/quote]
you got it right. rclxms.gif Since you have removed all the flooring, better to put in termite treatment. For my house reno, I got the termite control people to drill and pump in the anti-termite stuff.
But you need to careful of the underground services before they start drilling...

Anti-termite treatment by drilling is much cheaper then having to use the other methods. Cost me abt RM1.2k. It depend on your ground floor built up area.
A peace of mind

[/quote]
Is this chemical deal with the ground only? How about the roof and the rest of the place? The termite can infect from your neighbour through the roof. That is 1 of my friend house kena.
weikee
post Jun 25 2011, 09:42 AM

12,019 posts

The usual contractor will use the water based poison (chlorpyifos) even for roof which are not really good. They don't use oil based cause is 5x more expensive.

You can either ask the reno contractor do it for you, you buy the stuff. I brought some water based for them for the ground footing, and oil for the roof.

71 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:55 PM