71 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 >Bottom

Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

wyk85
post Oct 27 2014, 11:14 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 4 2013, 07:08 PM)
I use this man called Ah Heng  for my 3 houses. Fully recommended as I recommended to other customers in Taman Puncak Jalil and all of them  praise his work and responsible. You can him at 019-5187499 and mentioned Ah Soon TPJ recommended. You would not doubt his work as I personally select the best contractor for each construction job. I have been into construction for my 3 houses which I evaluate each performance contractors. For those lousy job I black list them. I only keep 1 or 2 contractors for each specialised construction Job.

I have contact for each specialise construction job as follow

1.) Tiling 2 contractors
2.) Wall Skimming, Painting, and structure  2 contractors
3.) Electrical 1 Contractor
4.)Plumbling 2 contractors
5.)Window and Glass work 1 contractor
6.)Grille, main gate, Roofing (Metal/Poly) 2 contractors
I embarking with my 4th housing renovation in couple of year future and Based on Contractor listing I sure can save RM 50k and best quality work compare to other contractors that I never use before. Best of all my listing are all local Chinese sifus rclxms.gif
Hi Solar Freak,

Can PM me all the contacts below?

1.) Tiling 2 contractors
2.) Wall Skimming, Painting, and structure 2 contractors

This post has been edited by wyk85: Oct 27 2014, 11:30 AM
qkhcad1
post Oct 29 2014, 02:40 PM

14 posts

Hi, nice house you got there and thanks for the sharing. Mind sharing the wet work contractor contacts? Thanks
Immortal_00
post Nov 11 2014, 03:12 PM

154 posts

Hi, what is the total cost for this renovation work?
TSphoenix69
post Jan 29 2015, 11:36 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Immortal_00 @ Nov 11 2014, 03:12 PM)
Hi, what is the total cost for this renovation work?
Roughly 1/3 the cost of the house blush.gif

ggee_7
post Feb 1 2015, 04:31 PM

111 posts

Hi phoenix69. May I know how much were all the grille for the windows and doors? Nice design.
TSphoenix69
post Mar 17 2015, 12:02 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ggee_7 @ Feb 1 2015, 04:31 PM)
Hi phoenix69. May I know how much were all the grille for the windows and doors? Nice design.
You have to comb back to my previous post about grille cost for the cost. I forgot liao.
adrianjc
post Mar 17 2015, 01:43 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Mar 17 2015, 12:02 AM)
You have to comb back to my previous post about grille cost for the cost. I forgot liao.
Wah dude... 4 years on and your thread still going strong.
Remember reading your updates when doing my place back about that time.

TSphoenix69
post Mar 19 2015, 02:05 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Mar 17 2015, 01:43 AM)
Wah dude... 4 years on and your thread still going strong.
Remember reading your updates when doing my place back about that time.
Haha, biggrin.gif
I am pleasantly surprised when I came back for a visit, there were still some new "visitors " to my house.
The next time I spend more on my house, will have to put up some new post in this thread mainly to
1. De stress from spending money on the house
2. Give some new material for "visitors"

BTW, long time no see adrianjc biggrin.gif
adrianjc
post Mar 19 2015, 06:43 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Mar 19 2015, 02:05 AM)
Haha,  biggrin.gif 
I am pleasantly surprised when I came back for a visit, there were still some new "visitors " to my house.
The next time I spend more on my house, will have to put up some new post in this thread mainly to
1. De stress from spending money on the house
2. Give some new material for "visitors"

BTW, long time no see adrianjc  biggrin.gif
Hahahaha... de stress during reno is a normal must have. After a couple of years in my own place, must admit there are some things where i'm still wondering "WTF was i thinking". smile.gif

Yup... long time have not been back to the forum. Job, kid, rebuilding Habitat website all eating into my time. But actually starting to itch like want to do another project after seeing other ppls house renos. blink.gif
post Apr 12 2015, 06:20 PM

27 posts

Any recommendation of SIFU for following:

1.) Tiling
2.) Wall Skimming, Painting, and structure
3.) Plaster ceiling, Electrical and wiring
4.) Plumbling

Separate contractor or a main contractor also can. I prefer got main contractor... Scared mis-communication and then chaos when too many people...PM me if got.

My house is a condo unit at PJ.

Thank you.
TSphoenix69
post Apr 14 2015, 04:53 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(1144 @ Apr 12 2015, 06:20 PM)
Any recommendation of SIFU for following:

1.) Tiling
2.) Wall Skimming, Painting, and structure 
3.) Plaster ceiling, Electrical and wiring
4.) Plumbling

Separate contractor or a main contractor also can. I prefer got main contractor... Scared mis-communication and then chaos when too many people...PM me if got.

My house is a condo unit at PJ.

Thank you.
If you read my topic fully you will realize that I do not recommend these people because ... read my previous post lor.. tongue.gif
SUSleonhart88
post Apr 14 2015, 06:10 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:16 PM)
A note of interest:-
My place has become Motel de Indon  tongue.gif

Bed n Board  +  Cafe de Indon

user posted imageuser posted image
sweat.gif
I hate this kind of stingy worker. They cook by themselves cheap foods like only eat much rice and tempe or tofu. How to do good job if lack of nutrition
SUSleonhart88
post Apr 14 2015, 06:21 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 25 2011, 12:21 PM)
Yes, cause there chances of the concrete resting on the soil may loose up. And concrete will crack. If the floor is already RC then no need.
Actually no need.just waste of money put steel for car porch. My friend's car porch still strong although without steel. You just need thick cement. Thin cement plus steel also useless will crack
Jason
post Jun 21 2015, 12:28 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:12 AM)
Updates

Brought my curtain tracks.
IKEA's KVARTAL Curtain and panel suspension system.
Main reason why I choose then is that they look so cool.  cool2.gif
They are also solid, strong and very nicely designed  thumbup.gif  .......  and the look so cool (again)  tongue.gif

Wall Brackets, Track Rail and Glide

Gonna get my wetwork contractor to install for me,  rclxms.gif
Any pictures of the completed track system? I'm wondering to go IKEA or the usual Nagoya for the tracks
TSphoenix69
post Jun 21 2015, 03:42 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 21 2015, 12:28 PM)
Any pictures of the completed track system? I'm wondering to go IKEA or the usual Nagoya for the tracks
Advise -- do not go for Ikea curtain tracks. They are designed to work with only and ONLY Ikea curtains.
Go for the Nagoya/regular tracks, more choices and cheaper curtains options
Jason
post Jun 21 2015, 06:10 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 21 2015, 03:42 PM)
Advise -- do not go for Ikea curtain tracks. They are designed to work with only and ONLY Ikea curtains.
Go for the Nagoya/regular tracks, more choices and cheaper curtains options
Thanks for the tip. thumbup.gif
AlwaysCW
post Jun 23 2015, 04:28 PM

[quote=phoenix69,Dec 7 2011, 06:43 PM]
My contractor quote whole house piping regular + copper , 3 bathroon, kitchen, laundry area car porch area approx 8k

Do you still keep your plumber contact number? May I have the contact number pls? I was quoted almost RM20K for the work same as you. Thanks in advance.
TSphoenix69
post Jun 24 2015, 10:39 PM

1,836 posts

[quote=AlwaysCW,Jun 23 2015, 04:28 PM]
[quote=phoenix69,Dec 7 2011, 06:43 PM]
My contractor quote whole house piping regular + copper , 3 bathroon, kitchen, laundry area car porch area approx 8k

Do you still keep your plumber contact number? May I have the contact number pls? I was quoted almost RM20K for the work same as you. Thanks in advance.

[/quote]

Sorry, cant help you, the guy disappeared. doh.gif
efy6kvl
post Sep 11 2015, 10:56 AM

136 posts

(REMOVED)

This post has been edited by efy6kvl: Sep 11 2015, 10:58 AM
efy6kvl
post Sep 11 2015, 10:57 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 4 2013, 07:08 PM)
I use this man called Ah Heng  for my 3 houses. Fully recommended as I recommended to other customers in Taman Puncak Jalil and all of them  praise his work and responsible. You can him at 019-5187499 and mentioned Ah Soon TPJ recommended. You would not doubt his work as I personally select the best contractor for each construction job. I have been into construction for my 3 houses which I evaluate each performance contractors. For those lousy job I black list them. I only keep 1 or 2 contractors for each specialised construction Job.

I have contact for each specialise construction job as follow

1.) Tiling 2 contractors
2.) Wall Skimming, Painting, and structure  2 contractors
I embarking with my 4th housing renovation in couple of year future and Based on Contractor listing I sure can save RM 50k and best quality work compare to other contractors that I never use before. Best of all my listing are all local Chinese sifus rclxms.gif
Hi
Can pm me the contacts as well?
I am doing house renovation in USJ and in need of good contractors.

71 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 >Top

0.0239sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:48 PM