8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sempron64 2500+ , 2800+ OC tests

sidewinderz
post Oct 5 2005, 04:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...so you trying to say mine is actually normal? cause palermo E6 processors are low voltage...was wondering if my new bios actually over volt my processor...
sidewinderz
post Oct 6 2005, 02:17 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

wow...nice scores you got there... biggrin.gif
beat me flat already...
sidewinderz
post Oct 7 2005, 11:57 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(blazerevo @ Oct 7 2005, 04:30 PM)
anyone knows how the oc's are with nf4 chipset?
1 word, good!!!
sidewinderz
post Oct 11 2005, 06:20 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

ooo....will wait for new results... smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 13 2005, 11:38 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Binh @ Oct 13 2005, 09:18 AM)
To whom ­who has a problem with HTT above 295MHz when memory divider is set to 133: Just change Row Refresh Cycle Time to 12 (or 11) by using A64Tweaker, and then use ClockGen to speed up HTT.
On my rig (Semp. 2600+ E6, Abit NF-8, 2x256MB DDR400 Mosel Vitelic) I have only HTT max = 296Mhz when RRCT = 10, when I set it to 12 I can reach 337MHz with 133 divider now !
QUOTE(i love mac OS @ Oct 13 2005, 09:30 AM)
doesn't pumping the Vdimm helps for CL??because i my mobo doen't have Vcore option so cant add it,just add Vdimm till 2.6 & run my ram at DDR470 CL2.5-3-3-7.....add Vdimm till 2.7 or 2.8 doesn't help for CL2.0-3-3-6(can't boot).....maybe my ram too hot,need to add heat spreader??
wow...thx...i'll try it out... tongue.gif currently i'm running at 325HTT....at 2.5-4-3-7 133 devider....
sidewinderz
post Oct 24 2005, 06:50 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 24 2005, 08:51 AM)
not bad la dude

but then again... it's just superpi 1M test... nothing much of showing stability. show some hours of prime95 screenie for bragging rights... lol! laugh.gif
hmm...if i do folding 24/7 can it be considered as stable?? tongue.gif cause now running at 2640mhz@330HTT with Vcore 1.55v...how bout you?? i cant seem to reach 338HTT...my board cant go stable with it...is yours running on 3:2 devider as well? why is that people can get lower super-pi timings than me even though their clockspeed is lower than mine? cry.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 29 2005, 07:33 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 24 2005, 10:26 PM)
If you can fold, that means your system is stable but only for normal usage. It might not be the same under stressed condition.

Anyway, I'm using the 5:6 divider.

There are people who can get lower superpi timing eventhough their clockspeed is lower is because of
- bigger L2 cache (if they're Athlon64)
- RAM with tight timings
hmm...not really true wat...like you...you're having the same processor as me..but yours is like much lower than mine...33 secs to be exact and i'm getting around 38 secs....does the ram play a part in it??

another thing...why is that my mobo cannot run at 1T timings? issit because of the mobo or ram? cause i can see wtm do 1T on his DFI board and abit board...and can all DFI board do 1T timing?
sidewinderz
post Oct 29 2005, 08:56 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 29 2005, 08:15 AM)
i trust thts ur ram problem, is ur d43 double sided? last time my d43 only gives me 2t, they nvr like 1t, n i'm using 2 stick oso, try to c one stick may change to 1T or not
i'll try... smile.gif but 512mb ram is not enough lor... sigh....
sidewinderz
post Nov 7 2005, 07:56 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 7 2005, 03:53 PM)
oh ok, i thought that 3 is already 2T (dunno wth it is anyway) i'll try to set it manually to 3-3-3-8 and go for 300x3 fsb, 300x8 = 2.4GHz

i better be reading threads on ram, saw a few just now on timings. and dl memtest86 as well

thanks again
kimi, you haf the rig specs similar to mine...hehe...able to get 7.8k on your card is not bad already...stock speed right?? for me, i get around 8k stock
and when OC its around 9.7k
sidewinderz
post Nov 8 2005, 10:47 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 8 2005, 08:25 AM)
i tried messing around with the ram last night set it to 3 3 3 8, and the rig booted at 2.4GHz, but not stable, the rig keeps on rebooting itself??
i wanted to up the vcore a bit but found out that the next step up after auto is 1.55V, so what is actually the default voltage for the sempron2800+ ?
(the MSI bios is reporting something like 1.4V)

btw the albatron agp 6600gt that i got is no good, with the default HSF im getting peak temp around 90+C
after changing to a modded athlon xp cooler and a bigger fan to cool it down, peak is <70C, idle ~50 (which is what people getting with stock cooler!)
so im quite reluctant to oc the card core too much, yesterday only up the core to 525, mem at 1000, and finally getting 8000 points in 3DM03.
im too lazy to rma it though coz im from out of town (bought at LYP)
hmm....when your rig keeps booting up, its a sign that you didnt pump enough juice into your chipset...try upping the voltage for it...i'm running now at 1.5v for my Vcore, no problems wat... smile.gif just make sure you got good cooling and i think your processor will fly.. brows.gif 8k is pretty good.. smile.gif hoping to see you OC your card, wanna see how high yours can hit....need some comparison since we're both on sempron...you can gif me quite a good reference for how my rig should perform.. smile.gif

for the ram timings, try loosen it to 3-4-4-8....think you can hit higher HTT with that timings...cause i found out that your current timings are pretty tight for KVR rams...
sidewinderz
post Nov 8 2005, 06:22 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 8 2005, 11:15 AM)
his ram wont tight becoz if 2.4ghz means his ram will run at 200mhz... kimi, did u try to run memtest86 for at least 8 rounds to test the ram highest speed can go? after checkin n confirm it's not the ram problem, u'll know it's voltage... btw sempron vdefault core is 1.4v, 1.55v is not a problem but hot lor...

dun compare la sidewinderz, actually my pcmark05 is bout 3200++ oni, totally lose to u tongue.gif
blink.gif wow....i thought you will smoke me since you're on DFI and i'm on chiplak MSI board...wow...that really is a surprise...

his timings is ok la actually if its 133 devider...but for me, i'm also on 133 devider but its 2.5-4-3-6...timing is pretty wierd if you ask me...laugh.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 8 2005, 07:22 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Nov 8 2005, 06:39 PM)
Pcmark2005 dont really depent on memory speed. I runing at 133 divider giving me around 50score higher den 100 divider.
really??? but why is your scores higher than mine?? blink.gif bout 100 marks higher....cry.gif

oh yea...kimi, benched my card at stock speed (500/900) and my processor speed is 2600mhz (325x8.0)

my 3dmark03 score is 8090 memory latency is 2.5-4-3-6

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Nov 8 2005, 07:22 PM
sidewinderz
post Nov 9 2005, 05:58 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Nov 9 2005, 05:54 PM)
4400 mushkin...
wow...nice set of rams...hehe..if only i haf 1 of those...brows.gif anyway, wanna ask....are those TCCD or BH-5?
sidewinderz
post Nov 9 2005, 06:00 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Nov 9 2005, 05:59 PM)
TCCD's....of course....
wonder how much it is...feel like getting it...hehe...wats your ram timings? can this affect overall pc performance?
sidewinderz
post Nov 9 2005, 08:19 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 9 2005, 07:20 PM)
tht 1 should be a feeling, eg getting amd 1700/1800+ to oc rather than getting barton to OC cool.gif

get the cheapest proc to OC has the most satisfaction brows.gif
hehe....but somehow, happy with my current processor...no complains...it definitely outperforms my athlon 64 2800+

sidewinderz
post Nov 10 2005, 08:28 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(amir89 @ Nov 10 2005, 07:37 AM)
Ya, i wanna ask that too, why my max HTT is 250? is that Mobo limiting me or do i need to upgrade to Flash Bios?
its your rams...try loosen it up....if cannot, use deviders... smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 12 2005, 08:30 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Nov 12 2005, 12:42 AM)
there is sempron 64 selling in pczone..

3100+ = RM395
3400+ = RM495
pczone ar? i heard that shop dun let you see the processor stepping wor..last time when i wanna purchase my processor, they wont let me see the stepping...mad.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 14 2005, 09:36 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

sigh...every1 on DFI...hands itchy la..haha....think my next board will be DFI...antonio....can give discount??hehe...
sidewinderz
post Nov 15 2005, 11:20 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...
calculate...270x3.0 = 810mhz....that 1 is a no no...try lowering it down to 2.5x or 2x
sidewinderz
post Nov 15 2005, 01:17 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 15 2005, 12:13 PM)
dude.... he's on nF4 ler

270 x 4 = 1080MHz .... should be still okay if you don't have any problem with stability

or else lower the HT multi to 3x
oopps..my bad...hehe...

QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Nov 15 2005, 01:12 PM)
ht bus speed = fsb???  unsure.gif
yea...you're right...just that on intel, its called FSB

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:29 PM