post Jul 2 2011, 05:09 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

crap service from streamyx, website taking longer to load. vmad.gif mad.gif
wingcross
post Jul 2 2011, 11:01 PM

603 posts

I am attending voice conference very frequently and I have to use Streamyx connection to view the host shared desktop but its super slow sad.gif.
mylinear
post Jul 2 2011, 11:20 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 2 2011, 03:17 PM)
IPNoc only check if they received high volume of calls to the VADS call centre i guess u guys can start calling 100 or 1300 88 9515 and press 3 for technical issues

Make sure got report no :-)
IPNoc should be able to monitor their network even without customers complaining. They do not need many or hundreds of customers complaining before they check and take action. It just shows that they are not bothered about the service they are providing to customers.

Most of the time calling the 100 customer service will result in frustration to the customers and all they tell you is to do the scripted troubleshooting which has got nothing to do with the problem. Or they pass it on to the exchange / area technician to check on even though it has nothing to do with that as well. So the IPNoc probably never gets to know about the complaints or only much later on.

Unfortunately customers cannot get to IPNoc or the right people who may check and solve the problem as Customer Service at 100 is the firewall / blocking factor to those people. As if they are some sort of "elite" group who won't deal with customers directly. Since you appear to have some inside connection with IPNoc, why don't you report to them as they should take your word for it. Or point them to this thread where many have complained.

Invince_Z
post Jul 2 2011, 11:30 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:14 AM)
Guys download this software and screenshot your results here

I'll be collecting it as evidence

Pls state your current ip range like 175.XXX . or 60.53.XXX

http://www.pingplotter.com/download.html ( Download the Standard it's freeware )
IP: 60.53.XXX

leagueoflegends.com:

www.pingplotter.com:

www.google.com:

mail.yahoo.com:

mafiawars.com:

lowyat.net:

www.jpa.gov.my:

apes.my:

youtube.com:

www.unisza.edu.my:

www.um.edu.my:

www.alcohol-soft.com:

www.customs.gov.my:

www.malaysia.gov.my:

www.skmm.gov.my:

www.tm.com.my:

facebook.com:

battlefield.play4free.com:

www.ums.edu.my:

all in zip: Attached File  test.zip ( 324.39k ) Number of downloads: 3

edit: didn't read you mentioned using std freeware. i can redo if you want.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 2 2011, 11:47 PM
MX510
post Jul 3 2011, 12:25 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Ok some sort of issue TM routing team said they will fix it by 5th July due to internal issues .

Thanks for those who keep complaining as this will notify them they are still having problems

CallMeMonkey
post Jul 3 2011, 12:40 AM

506 posts

glad to hear that news

im sick of this crap speed for the past few weeks!
CPURanger
post Jul 3 2011, 01:12 AM

889 posts

I did tests at three different locations, download from one ftp server in Europe,

1) Home : Screamyx, I am getting crappy 1KB/s to 50KB/s for the past weeks. However in the early morning (2am ??) to late morning (10am), manage to get 160KB/s. Usual average speed is 160KB/s before all this slowdown happen.

2) Office : Unifi VIP10 (yeah home package smile.gif ), it does not matter when I download, speed is about 1MB/s.

3) Friend's place : Unifi VIP5, it does not matter when I download, speed is about 500KB/s.

Looks this slowdown only happen to Screamyx users sad.gif .

lksing78
post Jul 3 2011, 01:29 AM

91 posts

and still they encourage people to apply...wat a crap
mylinear
post Jul 3 2011, 02:07 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:25 AM)
Ok some sort of issue TM routing team said they will fix it by 5th July due to internal issues .

Thanks for those who keep complaining as this will notify them they are still having problems
Didn't you post earlier that they said all would be fixed by 30 Jun? Now its 5 Jul?

And what do you mean by internal issue? Its an internal network problem that can only be fixed by 5 Jul? or they can only fix by 5 Jul due to their own company internal issue - like people on leave etc and no one to fix it until 5 Jul?

And is there an announcement on this issue? Customers have service disruption and there is no news about it? And 100 does not know anything about the routing issue?

Agent717
post Jul 3 2011, 02:51 AM

209 posts

I can't connect to Streamyx even tough my DSL is UP. Anyone experience the same?

EDIT : Nvm. It works now.

This post has been edited by Agent717: Jul 3 2011, 03:08 AM
expl0it
post Jul 3 2011, 03:38 AM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

@CPURanger

The problem is also affecting Unifi users like myself sad.gif Same problem as what you described.
slier81
post Jul 3 2011, 06:15 AM

541 posts

speed back to normal..let see how long it will sustain
babycookie
post Jul 3 2011, 07:34 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:25 AM)

Ok means 2 days countdown till this torture is over >.<
jimmysee
post Jul 3 2011, 01:06 PM

78 posts

my speed still so slow hope they fix by july 5
CPURanger
post Jul 3 2011, 01:19 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Jul 3 2011, 03:38 AM)
@CPURanger

The problem is also affecting Unifi users like myself sad.gif Same problem as what you described.
The two separated Unifi locations was tested in PJ and the other in Shah Alam. Maybe some connections are not affected.

As expected this morning, the screamyx download speed is down to 5KB/s. I just close the download app, maybe run it tonight. sad.gif

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Jul 3 2011, 01:21 PM
tommy81
post Jul 3 2011, 02:01 PM

88 posts

it seems better 2day!! :-)
babycookie
post Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM

54 posts

Connection ping to US server for my mmo still high. Hope its fixed on 5th.
jimmysee
post Jul 3 2011, 02:23 PM

78 posts

why can't they just tell us was going on? call 100 oso they din mention about tis? sigh....
Invince_Z
post Jul 3 2011, 02:50 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM)
Connection ping to US server for my mmo still high. Hope its fixed on 5th.
what mmo game?
babycookie
post Jul 3 2011, 03:50 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jul 3 2011, 03:50 PM)
what mmo game?
World of Warcraft

132 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top