126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

> LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V24, Still running strong as seen on the road

GMS FearLess
post Jul 5 2011, 01:43 AM

178 posts

soon my iswara a/b will arrive at my place on sat........be4 buy it...i already test drive it....quite good and suspension still ok......engine also.....

what do i need to care on this iswara because it not same with saloon
+......

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Jul 5 2011, 01:48 AM
the_catacombs
post Jul 5 2011, 02:13 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:30 AM)
Paliah pictar  whistling.gif 
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jul 4 2011, 03:39 PM)
from a paliah car and owner  whistling.gif
mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jul 4 2011, 02:36 PM)
hi all,

is this the normal operating temp for iswara? around the first notch....

not normal

QUOTE(kher @ Jul 4 2011, 06:04 PM)
As inspected mine was really running without thermostat but after installing this is the temperature i'm getting after idling for 10-15mins plus some driving ard my housing area.

This is still consider low operating temperature rite? Actually the temperature will drop til almost 1 bar again when driving on straight road (2-3k rpm).

Anything else to check like radiator fan? Coz i noticed the fan starts running when the temperature is slightly above 1st bar during idling.

[attachmentid=2311772]
still consider low..

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Jul 4 2011, 07:34 PM)
may i noe what will cause front engine mouting to dislocate? and what is wrong if throttle is constant but will feel some misfiring?like cruising at 80km/h wit the gas pedal fix at a point but will feel like running 4 cylinder then 3 then back to 4 again
constant engine movement will break the engine mounting... wrong fitment of the engine mounting can also cause premature wear and damage the mounting sooner...
change sparkplugs and fuel filter... if problem still occur, check distributor and service carburetor...
Chan320
post Jul 5 2011, 05:44 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 5 2011, 02:13 AM)
constant engine movement will break the engine mounting... wrong fitment of the engine mounting can also cause premature wear and damage the mounting sooner...
change sparkplugs and fuel filter... if problem still occur, check distributor and service carburetor...
Okay,thanks....change spark plug last night the lag was minimize but there seems to be some noise when acc(not full throttle) just slight,like internal got something lose
kher
post Jul 5 2011, 10:26 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 5 2011, 02:13 AM)

still consider low..

hmm... then wat other things would u suggest to check in tis case? hmm.gif
kenichi
post Jul 5 2011, 11:32 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jul 5 2011, 12:34 AM)
nope! normal operating temp for iswara(and all cars) is below the middle line. During traffic jam, top speed, going genting, etc etc... should stay stable below the line.

[attachmentid=2312694]
expert =)
DSV4600
post Jul 5 2011, 01:47 PM

432 posts

Speaking of radiators & cooling, is there any special / recommended coolant brands that can help keep an engine cool & reduce it's temperature for engines that are always subject to harsh driving conditions (IE: Driving on highway 140km/h or more non-stop for 2-3 hours)?
GMS FearLess
post Jul 5 2011, 02:12 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:47 PM)
Speaking of radiators & cooling, is there any special / recommended coolant brands that can help keep an engine cool & reduce it's temperature for engines that are always subject to harsh driving conditions (IE: Driving on highway 140km/h or more non-stop for 2-3 hours)?
double layer copper/fully aluminium radiator+Toyota super long life Coolant.......

that gooding yo... brows.gif im use that

EDIT:more cooler.....remove Thermostat......

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Jul 5 2011, 02:19 PM
AlphaBetaGamma
post Jul 5 2011, 03:24 PM

hi guys, i just got my iswara 1.5 auto few weeks back. want to ask, does rm70 for 300km+- mileage sounds normal for u guys? im pumping ron95.

Added on July 5, 2011, 3:38 pmand wanna ask behalf my friend, can old iswara fit in new saga blm auto gear box?

This post has been edited by AlphaBetaGamma: Jul 5 2011, 03:38 PM
Codyx
post Jul 5 2011, 03:38 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBetaGamma @ Jul 5 2011, 03:24 PM)
hi guys, i just got my iswara 1.5 auto few weeks back. want to ask, does rm70 for 300km+- mileage sounds normal for u guys? im pumping ron95.
RM30 for 250KM+- @ 80-140KMPH(More on Highways)

LMST 1.3 STOCK

rolleyes.gif
poolcarpet
post Jul 5 2011, 05:17 PM

548 posts

Why don't you measure it the proper way and get an accurate reading first? RM70 for 300+km is very general. Do this:

1. Fill to full let the pump auto stop or you visually see the level (if you pump till THAT full) - take note of odometer reading (the cumulative mileage, not the tripmeter which you can reset)
2. Drive around as normal
3. Anytime you want to check FC for that tank, e.g. at 1/4 tank, go repeat step #1, i.e. fill to full let pump auto stop.
4. Take the odometer reading.

Now take the km traveled, divide by liters of petrol pumped.

This will be your km/l reading. Do this for a baseline reading first, then only can compare with others and see if it's higher or less than average smile.gif

Good luck!

Added on July 5, 2011, 3:38 pmand wanna ask behalf my friend, can old iswara fit in new saga blm auto gear box?
poolcarpet
post Jul 5 2011, 05:19 PM

548 posts

For my Iswara whose temp is around 1 bar from cool, I noticed that when I turn key to ACC, the radiator fan comes on! And when I start the engine, the fan seems to be turning continuously, it never stops!!!! This could be the reason why I'm running cooler than normal right? A/C is off in all the above situation.

Question now is why is the fan turning all the time?? I bought the thermal switch and thought of DIY replacing later to check, but could it have been wired to run continously??

Kher, maybe you can check if your fan turns all the time?

QUOTE(kher @ Jul 5 2011, 10:26 AM)
kher
post Jul 5 2011, 05:29 PM

156 posts

My fan does stops... Just not sure whether it stops "long" enough. haha...
liam1437
post Jul 5 2011, 06:28 PM

add me
liam1437

just got a saga 1.5a
now trying to mod simple/basic stuff
before passing it to my bro(family guy)

any recommendations?
the_catacombs
post Jul 5 2011, 08:40 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:44 AM)
Okay,thanks....change spark plug last night the lag was minimize but there seems to be some noise when acc(not full throttle) just slight,like internal got something lose
engine pinging sound??..

QUOTE(kher @ Jul 5 2011, 10:26 AM)
bila u free to check??.. brows.gif

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Jul 5 2011, 02:12 PM)
EDIT:more cooler.....remove Thermostat......
so cold for fooks ah??..

nope..

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jul 5 2011, 05:19 PM)
Question now is why is the fan turning all the time?? I bought the thermal switch and thought of DIY replacing later to check, but could it have been wired to run continously??
yes it could be wired to run continuously by ur mechanic... another cheap and cheerful way of solving overheating issue (besides dumping the thermostat)....
wkho555
post Jul 5 2011, 09:20 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

tuan tuan dan puan puan,
my milage reach 120k soon
i feel that my car power is going down.
what should i do.
top overhaul or overhaul.
how much and wat will be replace when overhaul?????
GMS FearLess
post Jul 5 2011, 09:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 5 2011, 08:40 PM)
engine pinging sound??..
bila u free to check??..  brows.gif
so cold for fooks ah??..
nope..
yes it could be wired to run continuously by ur mechanic... another cheap and cheerful way of solving overheating issue (besides dumping the thermostat)....
yes...problem officer...?? cool2.gif
Chan320
post Jul 5 2011, 10:13 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 5 2011, 08:40 PM)
engine pinging sound??..
not really,its like conrod or something inside unbalance....making a very soft tak tak sound(no a/c on) when light accleration

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Sifu catacombs,my new spark plug turn black on one side after a day use,is this normal??
my old plug after i clean them also same thing happen
the_catacombs
post Jul 5 2011, 10:41 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:13 PM)
not really,its like conrod or something inside unbalance....making a very soft tak tak sound(no a/c on) when light accleration

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Sifu catacombs,my new spark plug turn black on one side after a day use,is this normal??
my old plug after i clean them also same thing happen
seems like running lean...not enough fuel might cause detonation... ignition timing too advance also will cause detonation...
Notoriez
post Jul 5 2011, 10:46 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jul 5 2011, 12:35 AM)
u talking about the wind sound or squeaking on the doors. Anyways, wanna try soundproving via butimen strips. Duno if it works anot. Dont wanna wast my money , so gotta get some feed back 1st! Anyone here using butimen strips?
Sudah pakai no need waste money...wind noise la...squeaking noise can kaotim quite easily
Chan320
post Jul 5 2011, 10:50 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 5 2011, 10:41 PM)
seems like running lean...not enough fuel might cause detonation... ignition timing too advance also will cause detonation...
hmmm....its like black soot...i will try retune my afr and see how since my ignition timing still stock
thanks biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:23 AM