124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

mcliong1
post Jun 26 2011, 03:48 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 25 2011, 12:40 PM)
Knocked the skirting onto the divider when driving on a narrow path couple of days ago. Just wanted to ask how much would it cost approx to repair this? Knocking + repaint. Only need to fix the skirt right? Not including the back part?

last time i also kena like this in Jusco carpark, i get it done with RM250.... doh.gif
Thrust
post Jun 26 2011, 03:51 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

I thought battery has 2 years warranty?
brandmzw
post Jun 26 2011, 06:33 PM

hi. anyone selling their Modulo rims? im interested to buy. pls PM me. tks

ChipZ
post Jun 26 2011, 09:57 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jun 26 2011, 03:48 PM)
last time i also kena like this in Jusco carpark, i get it done with RM250.... doh.gif
That's cheap. RM250 include knocking + repainting? If i am to buy a pair of side skirt (Modulo), how much would it cost?
DaBestOne
post Jun 26 2011, 10:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jun 26 2011, 01:18 PM)
Ya, 1 yr or 20,000 km, whichever comes first.
for battery is 20000km??
mcliong1
post Jun 26 2011, 10:02 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 26 2011, 09:57 PM)
That's cheap. RM250 include knocking + repainting? If i am to buy a pair of side skirt (Modulo), how much would it cost?
yeah, i get it done in serdang, selangor.

Added on June 26, 2011, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 26 2011, 10:00 PM)
for battery is 20000km??
2 years or 20000KM in whenever come first....

This post has been edited by mcliong1: Jun 26 2011, 10:05 PM
shunryu
post Jun 27 2011, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(terry007 @ Jun 26 2011, 04:25 AM)
anyone face this problem? my car 8 month++ but recently got this problem.. when start car got some weak sound before can start.. not a;ways but few in a month... now i everyday wait the blue signal to fade out before starting my car.. before i always start car n on air con immediately without waiting the blue light off......anyone know what cause the start hard start? battery or?
weak start can be caused by weak battery / fouled spark plug
but bro you never read the car manual? seriously, please wait for the engine light & ABS light to go off before ignition and on air cond about 3 minutes later after ignition... if you value your car and want it to last longer
kons
post Jun 27 2011, 08:39 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 24 2011, 04:03 PM)
Did my 1st 10k balancing and allignment at Kee hin - Old Klang Road and was told there is a new tyre model for City, Michelin XM2 at the original size for City 185/50/16 at RM280...
Wanted to go Kee Hin for so long now but they always close so early. unsure.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 8:42 am
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:02 PM)
yeah, i get it done in serdang, selangor.

Added on June 26, 2011, 10:05 pm
2 years or 20000KM in whenever come first....
Wow, that's really cheap.
I rubbed my car against the kerb earlier last month and got the same result.
Even got the tyre puncture and rims having deep scar. wink.gif

Knocking and spraying back, about myr 350, include some touchup on bumper front and rear.
change tyre, myr 270 for one piece, skim the rims myr 70.
huhuhu...

This post has been edited by kons: Jun 27 2011, 08:42 AM
shunryu
post Jun 27 2011, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 27 2011, 08:39 AM)
Knocking and spraying back, about myr 350, include some touchup on bumper front and rear.
change tyre, myr 270 for one piece, skim the rims myr 70.
huhuhu...
Dude where did you skim your rim at? I scratched mine too sad.gif
kons
post Jun 27 2011, 09:04 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Jun 27 2011, 09:01 AM)
Dude where did you skim your rim at? I scratched mine too  sad.gif
eh, any tyre shop can do it for you, or else they will have contacts to do it for you.
if just minor scratch just forget it, it does not worth the effort.
mine is like a deep 5mm scratch there. hopefully it's at the side only.
shunryu
post Jun 27 2011, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 27 2011, 09:04 AM)
eh, any tyre shop can do it  for you, or else they will have contacts to do it for you.
cool
i'll save up for some 17" rims & donuts in the meantime icon_rolleyes.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 27 2011, 01:25 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 27 2011, 09:04 AM)
eh, any tyre shop can do it  for you, or else they will have contacts to do it for you.
skim dy wont cause anything to the rims?
mytaffeta
post Jun 27 2011, 02:49 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Jun 27 2011, 08:15 AM)
weak start can be caused by  weak battery / fouled spark plug
but bro you never read the car manual? seriously, please wait for the engine light & ABS light to go off before ignition and on air cond about 3 minutes later after ignition... if you value your car and want it to last longer
gosh, i dunno have to wait for both light of before ignite the engine.. mytaffeta serve me for 7 months now, just once got hit from the back.. claim 3rd party insurance.. RM1960 for replace new bumper and paint.. SC damn xpensive.. doh.gif

DJSoo
post Jun 27 2011, 02:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 27 2011, 02:49 PM)
gosh, i dunno have to wait for both light of before ignite the engine.. mytaffeta serve me for 7 months now, just once got hit from the back.. claim 3rd party insurance.. RM1960 for replace new bumper and paint.. SC damn xpensive..  doh.gif
SC always do the expensive job .

going to have my 25K KM service .. and get a chance to win a Insight or Ipad2 .. hehe..

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Jun 27 2011, 02:58 PM
abubin
post Jun 27 2011, 04:56 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jun 26 2011, 03:48 PM)
haha..i had exactly the same scratch and dent. Fixed it for around RM220. My regular car repair shop. The uncle is old but very experienced.
DJSoo
post Jun 27 2011, 06:50 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 27 2011, 04:56 PM)
haha..i had exactly the same scratch and dent. Fixed it for around RM220. My regular car repair shop. The uncle is old but very experienced.
where s the place , can intro or pm me ? tks thumbup.gif
Mooneyes
post Jun 27 2011, 07:48 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

how do they repair the dent..do they pull the metal or just put putty onto the dent to cover it?
ykc
post Jun 27 2011, 08:13 PM

1,884 posts

friendly reminder here. pls lock your car even u park inside your car porch because my car was stolen this morning (cheras area)
aarex
post Jun 27 2011, 09:30 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Jun 27 2011, 08:13 PM)
friendly reminder here. pls lock your car even u park inside your car porch because my car was stolen this morning (cheras area)
OMG! How come? How old is ur NHC? Da*n thief...
Sorry to hear abt ur loss. Report police edi?
DaBestOne
post Jun 28 2011, 01:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jun 27 2011, 09:30 PM)
OMG! How come? How old is ur NHC? Da*n thief...
Sorry to hear abt ur loss. Report police edi?
i have a fren his sis just lost her car while parking it at the ktm station.. car is not even a year yet i think.. sad thing..

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:40 PM