6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!

TSsolstice818
post Jun 30 2011, 01:31 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Why Diego Could Be The Player for Liverpool That Joe Cole Never Was

http://www.sabotagetimes.com/football-spor...cole-never-was/

Good read~!
TSsolstice818
post Jun 30 2011, 10:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Another good read:

http://www.sabotagetimes.com/football-spor...ol-great-again/
TSsolstice818
post Jul 1 2011, 01:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Too good to be true... So we are playing 3 upfront next season? Sounds impossible to me. Even worse, dun think any of the 3 willing to sit on bench regularly...unless well of course, we put Suarez on left, Kuyt on right and Aguero and Carrol upfront... but still....

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!
TSsolstice818
post Jul 1 2011, 02:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(account_manager @ Jul 1 2011, 01:43 AM)
y bother for a new leftback? Insua will be back next season, rite Sol?  thumbup.gif

if Aguero join us, he can play together with Caroll upfront.. Suarez on the left, Kuyt on the right.. thats good..
Insua is there for Aguero to hug in case Aguero have another homesick like Mascherano and Tevez did. laugh.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jul 2 2011, 09:52 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Former Liverpool midfielder Hamann set to be new Stockport boss

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1QuP1ED6d

TSsolstice818
post Jul 2 2011, 07:40 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The 24-year-old begun life well at his new club, establishing himself as a favourite with Reds fans after scoring four goals in 13 appearances last term.

But Suarez revealed that he had much to thank from the departing Torres, who offered him invaluable advice before his £50million move to Chelsea.

The South American added: 'He told me to be the same player I always was, not to try to change, that Liverpool were a great team and that they would help me to grow a lot.

'The truth is that his advice was a great help and he was not wrong, he was exactly right.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1Qwn7imQJ
FOR TORRES HATERS, TAKE THIS! vmad.gif

Roma pay-off leaves keeper Doni free to complete Liverpool switch

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1Qwxo7sU3
Doni coming in! smile.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Jul 2 2011, 08:23 PM
TSsolstice818
post Jul 4 2011, 01:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Wonder why everyone buying Arsenal players... Pls splash some cash on our uncle poulsen, please? Begging you tongue.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jul 4 2011, 07:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Someone shud ask Carrol cut his damn beard... He probably wont head that well with that weight on his head tongue.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(vreis @ Jul 4 2011, 05:23 PM)

Its freaking greedy if its true. Worst than a mercenary. Just hope this is all his agent, Bernie Mandric doing since he had a reputation being a greedy prick.
He thinks he is a star. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Jul 4 2011, 07:46 PM
TSsolstice818
post Jul 5 2011, 07:38 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Just saw the official page. Apparently, Clarke still remain first team coach. maybe Kenny plan to bring in another no2?
TSsolstice818
post Jul 6 2011, 12:10 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Lee's sharp exit shames Liverpool

The departure of assistant boss Sammy Lee from his beloved Liverpool appears a lot more brutal than the mutual consent and platitudes of the club announcement last week.

It is understood Lee found out he was no longer part of Kenny Dalglish's regime a day after returning from holiday. In a two-minute phone call from the manager, Lee was left none the wiser about who had made the decision.

The nature of the sacking led to Lee returning to the Melwood training ground as early as 5am the following morning to clear his desk and disappear before anyone else had arrived to start work.
This is a desperate way for one of Liverpool's most popular players to end his association with a club he had rejoined in 2008 as part of Rafa Benitez's backroom staff.

Liverpool have moved quickly to replace Lee - who would never speak out because of his deep Anfield attachment - with former West Ham coach Kevin Keen.

Liverpool called Lee's sacking a 'private matter'.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1RILn4YO9
I hope it's not true. Damn it! vmad.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jul 6 2011, 02:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I am shocked, no one bothered about how Sammy Lee was treated badly!
TSsolstice818
post Jul 6 2011, 11:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Adam deal subject to medical and our third signing likely to be

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12040_7023265,00.html

Added on July 6, 2011, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(leaF @ Jul 6 2011, 10:38 PM)

this is for sols , having insua back is nice , he looks very muscular in that picture.
I still see his tummy though... Anyway, thanks a lot for the photo... wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Jul 6 2011, 11:38 PM
TSsolstice818
post Jul 6 2011, 11:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:39 PM)
Proper player is this Adam...

Delighted to see him finally coming in! We have a crowded midfield but its good i supposed alot of options, though i see either Meireles or Aquilani heading out since we signed Henderson

Rather than selling them both, id rather see the likes of Cole and Poulsen leave if im honest..

Our first team midfielders

Maxi
Aquilani
Meireles
Gerrard
Henderson
Lucas
Spearing
Adam

Potentially with Downing coming in

Insane... laugh.gif
Problem is too much prefer to play in the middle instead of flanks. Henderson and Adam can play on flanks though.
TSsolstice818
post Jul 7 2011, 12:03 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

What 3rd signing?
TSsolstice818
post Jul 7 2011, 11:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(m4kubex @ Jul 7 2011, 10:58 AM)
i saw insua in lfc training session pic! so he didnt go anywhere??
No buyers maybe. Like Uncle Poulsen situation

QUOTE(account_manager @ Jul 7 2011, 11:05 AM)
Insua are back for Sol..  rclxm9.gif
Oh yes... He is still a decent backup for lb!!!! wub.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jul 8 2011, 11:45 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 8 2011, 10:31 AM)
i think we need to seel aquilani poulsen and lucas . we now can use charlie adam . can't wait to see adam next season ! !
QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Jul 8 2011, 10:56 AM)
I think KD could use Aquilani next season as backup. Prefer Adam to start with Gerrard/Meireles. Time to offload Lucas, Poulsen, Jovanovich. smile.gif
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 8 2011, 11:08 AM)
LOL.
i still remember a match during the last part of the season.
carra was the one coming forward doing the job of lucas...and was the only one spraying passes upwards.
WTF? Did I read the wrong posts? Sell Lucas? He was easily the best player and the most consistent one in our squad. His main attribute isn't about him going forward but it's him breaking down the attack of the opponent.
TSsolstice818
post Jul 8 2011, 02:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

number 15 this coming season? biggrin.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jul 8 2011, 07:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Let's play Suarez at GK! then we can have 10midfielders!
TSsolstice818
post Jul 9 2011, 01:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Maxi staying then? biggrin.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jul 9 2011, 02:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Liverpool misfit Milan Jovanovic has held talks over a free transfer move to Anderlecht after the Anfield club agreed to pay out his remaining wages.

The 30-year said: 'I'm still under contract with Liverpool, but we already agreed that I can leave for free and that I can find myself a new club.

'I already had a meeting with Anderlecht officials.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1RaYy1yT9
sweat.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0445sec    0.69    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:30 AM