201 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

<<|>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V12 ] <<|>>, <<Addicted ? Possesed Is A Better Word>>

NewGUY
post Jul 7 2011, 11:28 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 7 2011, 08:11 AM)
hmmm..im want to ask about muffler here..

anyone can give review 135LC
FULL SYSTEM STAINLESS ROUND CONE?

or trioval?

how about performance for stock bike?
Bro, best picture post along with so ppl will which 1, i think there is a few trioval muffler around, yoshi, nob1 and etc..

R u asking, how is the performance using it on stock bike? U 1 to know how good is stock? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 7 2011, 12:40 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 7 2011, 08:11 AM)
hmmm..im want to ask about muffler here..

anyone can give review 135LC
FULL SYSTEM STAINLESS ROUND CONE?

or trioval?

how about performance for stock bike?
Mostly stainless steel is for trioval type.. like.. AHM M1, Yoshimura(most suitable for stock engine bike) the rest is like.. aluminium, titanium or bla bla bla...

but nobi quite ok for stock engine too.. and the sound more gooding is 3bold..(without silencer) and 3bold's weak point is the cover.. if you ride over 3 hour without stop.. it will start melt..(according to PatrickLoo's experience)

And I'm using nobi Triovale AL Series it have w/without silencer.. so far my silencer elek d.. and the bass sound quite not bad.. =/ just more louder than 3bold.. and performance gooding too thumbup.gif last time I convoy with group to k.kangsar, with my 15/42 sprocket size & accurated koso meter, my meter recorded 120km/h...

Now I think hard to find Triovale AL series already.. because now people using nobi 3bold.. about the 3bold's performance.. you can try to ask fredericktke or patrick or shawal..

For modified nobi pipe.. you can ask Aaron135LC..
LcBoy135z
post Jul 7 2011, 12:56 PM

224 posts

so sorry...forget to give the pic also..

here the trioval right?

this one FULL SYSTEM STAINLESS ROUND CONE

i want to change muffler only becoz i like pom pom sound..hahahaa..like berperang woo brows.gif

also want up performance for my stock bike..

many other use nobi right...hmm,

@Itsuki_Kun i very like ur post..my koso meter reading right now,only 110kmJ..maintain on 90kmJ ++
very hard to maintain 110KMJ.sprocket size 15/38..my weight only 50Kg ..huhu..

now want to try and get some advice from u all about tuning my new sprocket size..whether want to decrease or increase the size? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 7 2011, 01:20 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 7 2011, 12:56 PM)
so sorry...forget to give the pic also..

here the trioval right?

this one FULL SYSTEM STAINLESS ROUND CONE

i want to change muffler only becoz i like pom pom sound..hahahaa..like berperang woo  brows.gif

also want up performance for my stock bike..

many other use nobi right...hmm,
@Itsuki_Kun i very like ur post..my koso meter reading right now,only 110kmJ..maintain on 90kmJ ++
very hard to maintain 110KMJ.sprocket size 15/38..my weight only 50Kg ..huhu..

now want to try and get some advice from u all about tuning my new sprocket size..whether want to decrease or increase the size? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
So far that full system stainless round cone didn't saw before.. shocking.gif

Mostly people using that trioval one.. sound not bad too.. can ask shyan... he's using this exhaust too.. icon_rolleyes.gif

For Penang Kia.. yep.. 80% people using nobi pipe..

About the speed that I can get to 120km/h.. it's about something add-on.. not modified.. Uma coil(a lot people complain lost top speed) FireStorm(Spark Plug booster) and Iridium Spark Plug.. then another 1 I think just give the current more smooth only.. and also will get a very little power.. grounding ! rclxms.gif so far I connect 2 wiring only.. for the sprocket size.. 15/39 is most perfect for our stock bike... 50% acceleration, 50% top speed.. you can read 1st page for sprocket size calculation.
thianz
post Jul 7 2011, 02:03 PM

Now at kampar enjoice

@shyan ... Nanti mari ambil u mia tomato ... Scare rosak cepat ...
NewGUY
post Jul 7 2011, 02:13 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jul 7 2011, 02:03 PM)
Now at kampar enjoice

@shyan ... Nanti mari ambil u mia tomato ... Scare rosak cepat ...
Bro,where is tat? how to take the bazooka from u ar? hmm.gif hmm.gif
UncleCheang
post Jul 7 2011, 02:29 PM

117 posts

Today finally changed front tyre at Tokico...
Brand : Swallow Samurai
Size : 70/90
Damage : RM70
I feel the price is resonable, but the worker eh face like people owe him 1 million doh.gif

Here are the pirctures:

Front
As bro TryX said before, the tyre itself is quite wide compared to others...

Side
Quite thin, the tyre is quite round, good for cornering

Wordings
There are "Samurai" wordings on the tread, i feel this is useless because sooner or later these wordings will hilang, i rather the manufacturer remove the wordings and make the price cheaper

Diamonds
Yes... it has diamonds at the side of tyre, it copies maxxis 3D mia design, knn...

Review:
So far i haven't really tested the tyre.
I fell this tyre is meant for corner mia kaki, during the corner, when you down your body a bit, this tyre will automatically down more for you.
Just now 1st time corner nearly sleep on the floor sweat.gif
Overall this is a gooding tyre thumbup.gif
The rest of the reviews i will leave them for bro TryX and Patrick cool.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Jul 7 2011, 02:45 PM
TSAaron135LC
post Jul 7 2011, 03:22 PM

360 posts

@lcboy135z : so far. i using this stock pipe.. if i go uphill like i going college that road.. bukit jambul there or going up puncak titiwangsa road.. rpm below 5k.. around 4k like that.. i can assure u, NewGuy, the performance suckier than my nob1 pipe..

nob1 pipe is good at low rpm but suck at mid rpm and good at high rpm..

stock pipe suck at low rpm.. good at mid rpm.. suck again at high rpm.. so i cant really get the best of the best pipe for stock lc.. period..

just now i tried rev in 3rd gear around 4k and above.. power tak mau mari..can feel the pressure.. but tak mau pergi. nob1 pipe can feel it will go.. but once hit 5k.. like i say.. lao hong..

but 5k and below.. vroom vrooom... after 7k.. vrooom vrooommm until easily hit cut-off..

i headache with pipe d.. LOL..

Added on July 7, 2011, 3:25 pmjust waiting to operate my stock pipe only.. i just want improvement in low rpm and high rpm..

the rest ok d...

if jing ok with me.. i wan to try out his pipe on my bike.. mayb try aorund 1 week or more.. i wan to see mayb is his manifold gooding..

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Jul 7 2011, 03:25 PM
NewGUY
post Jul 7 2011, 03:34 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 7 2011, 03:22 PM)
@lcboy135z : so far. i using this stock pipe.. if i go uphill like i going college that road.. bukit jambul there or going up puncak titiwangsa road.. rpm below 5k.. around 4k like that.. i can assure u, NewGuy, the performance suckier than my nob1 pipe..

stock pipe suck at low rpm.. good at mid rpm.. suck again at high rpm.. so i cant really get the best of the best pipe for stock lc.. period..

just now i tried rev in 3rd gear around 4k and above.. power tak mau mari..can feel the pressure.. but tak mau pergi. nob1 pipe can feel it will go.. but once hit 5k.. like i say.. lao hong..

but 5k and below.. vroom vrooom... after 7k.. vrooom vrooommm until easily hit cut-off..

Added on July 7, 2011, 3:25 pmjust waiting to operate my stock pipe only.. i just want improvement in low rpm and high rpm..

the rest ok d...

if jing ok with me.. i wan to try out his pipe on my bike.. mayb try aorund 1 week or more.. i wan to see mayb is his manifold gooding..
bro, i just found out the NOB1 SSS got 2 model, M and MB
M = standard
MB= racing so it comes wit bigger manifold with same muffler
this 1 is refer to the latest NOB1 SSS tat looks like CJ Ipoh
The importer is Y-Teq in Klang

Since I m getting the standard, after i get tryx exhaust, i ll potong and use the bigger manifold so it will be like MB model... brows.gif brows.gif

A few pomen komen manifold like the 1 change is good enuf, others hope the muffler no sangkut like std, sure no gooding...

Now really my exhaust sound like sumbat, hot air kenot keluar...

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jul 7 2011, 03:34 PM
TryX
post Jul 7 2011, 03:46 PM

the rest ok d...

U mia nob1 pipe need spring to hold it together try find those 2 spring no matter what. Than put gasket sealant in between the exhaust cone and the manifold to make sure no air can escaped at all from the connections part. Than from the engine head to the manifold try put abit of gasket sealant too. I think this should fix u mia problem!

This post has been edited by TryX: Jul 7 2011, 03:47 PM
post Jul 7 2011, 03:52 PM

473 posts

XD...If i can find the fibre 1 d yoshimura i consider sell mine 1...XD...Haha...who wan to poision me??? XD...I might sell my 1 in Rm300 cause have some minor injure on left hand side of the pipe...XD...And i was get it in Rm400 in second hand ...Xd
TryX
post Jul 7 2011, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jul 7 2011, 03:52 PM)
XD...If i can find the fibre 1 d yoshimura i consider sell mine 1...XD...Haha...who wan to poision me??? XD...I might sell my 1 in Rm300 cause have some minor injure on left hand side of the pipe...XD...And i was get it in Rm400 in second hand ...Xd
Carbon sound more bass than those stainless steel tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TryX: Jul 7 2011, 04:04 PM
patrickloo
post Jul 7 2011, 05:01 PM

just share my experience..
nob1 tribold with silencer is quite good for me..
when we went to puncak titiwangsa uphill road, i use 3rd gear rev until 110-120kmh, and the pipe sound was good.

Kaizzya
post Jul 7 2011, 05:18 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 7 2011, 02:29 PM)
Today finally changed front tyre at Tokico...
Brand : Swallow Samurai
Size : 70/90
Damage : RM70
I feel the price is resonable, but the worker eh face like people owe him 1 million  doh.gif

Here are the pirctures:

Front
As bro TryX said before, the tyre itself is quite wide compared to others...

Side
Quite thin, the tyre is quite round, good for cornering

Wordings
There are "Samurai" wordings on the tread, i feel this is useless because sooner or later these wordings will hilang, i rather the manufacturer remove the wordings and make the price cheaper

Diamonds
Yes... it has diamonds at the side of tyre, it copies maxxis 3D mia design, knn...

Review:
So far i haven't really tested the tyre.
I fell this tyre is meant for corner mia kaki, during the corner, when you down your body a bit, this tyre will automatically down more for you.
Just now 1st time corner nearly sleep on the floor  sweat.gif
Overall this is a gooding tyre  thumbup.gif
The rest of the reviews i will leave them for bro TryX and Patrick  cool.gif
aiya is like this de
tat samura wording at the tyre
just to make sure it is genuine i guess?

thumbup.gif
got diamond thread
but the diamond thread is like reach elephant area ady
UncleCheang
post Jul 7 2011, 05:42 PM

117 posts

just waiting to operate my stock pipe only.. i just want improvement in low rpm and high rpm..
Not only pipe, i think need to set the carb also. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jul 7 2011, 05:18 PM)
thumbup.gif
got diamond thread
but the diamond thread is like reach elephant area ady
Ya lor, i think the diamond act as last defence, just in case the tyre skid maybe these diamonds can help to hold back the tyre smile.gif
Kaizzya
post Jul 7 2011, 05:43 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 7 2011, 05:42 PM)
Not only pipe, i think need to set the carb also.  hmm.gif

he need a good foreman tat's all
haha
i got chinese foreman and malay foreman
see which 1 he want..

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Jul 7 2011, 05:43 PM
patrickloo
post Jul 7 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 7 2011, 02:29 PM)
bro, u have a nice tire leh... thumbup.gif this week mayb i change also...
thianz
post Jul 7 2011, 06:19 PM

finally i reach home ..... cilaka penat .....
haizz .. i prefer go melancong myself next time ... go with this bunch of " kiam siao gui " ..... apa pun count count count utk sendiri .... all selfish ....
UncleCheang
post Jul 7 2011, 06:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jul 7 2011, 05:43 PM)
he need a good foreman tat's all
haha
i got chinese foreman and malay foreman
see which 1 he want..
For me i prefer chinese foreman, cause my malay sucks, later scare don't understand what the malay foreman says... sweat.gif

QUOTE(patrickloo @ Jul 7 2011, 05:48 PM)
bro, u have a nice tire leh... thumbup.gif  this week mayb i change also...
Kam sia kam sia, thanks to you and Chuan lor laugh.gif
Aik you haven't change ah? I thought you dah tukar...
The boss said 80/90 no stock liao, only left 70/90 and 90/80 nia...

QUOTE(thianz @ Jul 7 2011, 06:19 PM)
finally i reach home .....  cilaka penat .....
haizz .. i prefer go melancong myself next time ... go with this bunch of " kiam siao gui "  ..... apa pun count count count utk sendiri .... all selfish  ....
Home sweet home rclxms.gif
Your group sure got girls one right?
thianz
post Jul 7 2011, 06:26 PM

got 1 girl .. only .. with boyfriend dia ... same class , same gang .......

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:18 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baB7fjOMiWs&feature=player_embedded

siapa lagi nak 5 speed LC ni ... sweat.gif

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:45 pmah shyan ah .. tonite keluar lepak sambil ambil u mia tomato ... takut tak fresh nanti

Bro Eric .. u mia pipe bila free ambil ?

This post has been edited by thianz: Jul 7 2011, 07:45 PM

201 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:14 AM