23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

<<|>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V12 ] <<|>>, <<Addicted ? Possesed Is A Better Word>>

NewGUY
post Jun 10 2011, 05:28 PM

515 posts

@alexei,

Sifu, please kindly enlighten me on Gear Ratio, just 1 confirm...

Primary reduction ratio = 69/24 (2.875) This connect where?

Gear ratio 1st = 34/12 (2.833) First gear we step?
Gear ratio 2nd = 30/16 (1.875) 2nd gear?
Gear ratio 3rd = 23/17 (1.353) 3rd gear?
Gear ratio 4th = 23/22 (1.045) 4th gear?

Chain drive = 15/39 (2.6) Sprocket

What i mean as normal sequence, we masuk gear...

How is connect the gears?

For example, at let say we are travel at 4th gear,

Is it the gear connection is as below?

Connecting rod is moving the 69T, 69T move 24T, 24T move 23T,23T move 22T, 22T move 15T and 15T move 39T..

The rest is disengage right?

Cause got ppl recommend change the 4th gear smaller? will it go faster? By calculation yes. In actual worry whether the block can move it nicely....

Bro,appreciate your advice
NewGUY
post Jun 10 2011, 11:45 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 10 2011, 07:10 PM)
I've made some changes to the calculation, to include some mods to the 4th gear.

1. Added 2 rows in the gear ratio, if changing 4th gear to 22/22 or 21/22 (Orange + Red font).
2. Calculate hypothesis top speed (Blue).
3. Calculate estimated RPM when you shift in from previous gear (Purple).
- Example, if you shift from gear 1 @ 8000RPM to gear 2, engine will drop to ~5300 RPM.

I'm guessing, for stock engine, you can change 4th gear to 22/22 to stay within powerband, and drag the engine longer.

[attachmentid=2265844]
If the concept apply means output power all now depend on sprocket setting, is this good?

bcos when ratio 1:1, i have less thing to consider and i fix the sprocket stock also, mainly just depends on the piston..

Like mention before i planing to have powerful and reliable setup....

Actually,the idea above is not mine,someone pro, i ask him teach me....even he also kenot confirm

Bro, the spreadsheet data i key myself or u can gimme the formula?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

@Alexei,
The stock exhaust, if want bigger the manifold,advisable how much?

@thainz
@budakmentah
@shyan
Tomorrow I going storm, u guys coming section 7?

NewGUY
post Jun 11 2011, 01:06 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 11 2011, 01:24 AM)
besok wat time go bro ??? my bike masuk ICU again ....  biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
sorry , i just wake up, we meet around 2 pm, u makan d ? 1 makan?how long ur place to S7?
NewGUY
post Jun 11 2011, 01:29 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 11 2011, 12:51 PM)
anyone measure std bike gps topspeed before? what is it? Aaron, urs is quite standard & got measure up til 120 is it?
And what is the tyre diameter u use to calibrate koso meter?
I wanna make sure my formula is correct before publish it.

Got it from website,hope this help

tire height (in) tire width (in) circumference (in)
1 90 80 17 22.67 3.54 71.217
2 80 90 17 22.67 3.15 71.217
3 70 90 17 21.96 68.992

The expensive tires shud get this reading...

Koso meter is new tires/stock tires * 100%, but aaron try he said the correct is not at 100% is at 98% so i mine set at 101%.

Bro, u can publish the gear formula also, thanks

I go check up for for thianz bike i goin there now....

the last 3 reading respectively from your right handside...

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 11 2011, 01:30 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 11 2011, 03:01 PM

515 posts

I m there now doin the rim,rim bengkok...dunno need wait how long,
I just test top again is 121km/h on Koso meter setting 101%,lc meter 150km/h.mucilage still can overtake me...hmm is this correct ar? rpm about 8000.....
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 01:39 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 11 2011, 10:51 AM)
fz blok .....  + jek rod
Bro, what is Jek rod?
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 02:33 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 11 2011, 09:22 PM)
newguy .. wat happend to your rim ?? bengkok teruk keh ?
Bro, is not bengkok, i dunno how to explain bcos of the handle goyang.
Now is i explain, is they are actually balancing back the front rim....

I go there like 3pm++ complete about 7pm++.This period, i meet malay he rides CBR150R, always meet him want at another motor shop but him here again yesterday,is it ok he joins us next time if go anywhere?

Due to wait long, tangan gatal so fix in uma plug coil (the diameter is almost to 2cm bigger, sayang forget take pic), RB plug cable and racing bee power booster.Actually plan to buy but not so soon.Storm give better RM185.00 for 3 items, if not if individual is is RM215.00.He do bit wring for me somewhere do to use lousy wire for another wiring. Total is RM345.00, so call discount is RM 330.00

A bit more also put some adjustable CDI made in thailand brand Storm for RM380.00? This can use ar?
I did fix ask u guys opinion first...

After the rim back, guess wat, the duro racing thailand tire (wat the mech tell me) kenot bit the rims even i saw he say use water,no have buy tire and surface uneven sweat.gif sweat.gif , i want 90/80 tire.he recommend me the IRC wings or comet for RM95, got guarantee if the tire buncit and the thread about half can change 1 to 1.Anyone got hear this promo?

After all install, get to see the Max RPM increase a bit by 9200 to 9600 on Koso meter.
But still got problem, losing power after 3000 and before 5000, 5000 then very good. I tot due to angin setting, ask the mech try bu kenot and another mech set already now the prob come back again. He said need open up the air filter first, if kenot need buka head,cam and others c lo.

@alexei, i think someone know the 4th gear not really suitable bcos the mech said got ppl change the 4th gear after jek rod, what this means? Btw workmanship include coolant, lump sum about Rm300 to change.OK?

BTW, maybe will put the exhaust manifold bigger for RM 85? ok ar?

@alexei, can help speculate whats goin on before i repair?

After test ride with single arm ok already and feel lighter and the voltage is very stable even the 35w front lights is on about 14.6v but if on the safety lights the volt drop to 13++ maybe due to the signal condenser.
Due to not believe the front tire kenot be use since got half thread more maybe another 3000 or 4000 KM so i go another shop in Klang and fix the tire at back and can use already.

Yesterday night go my fren place with bike at KL,so mech say not test ar tire got wax but due to want fast,i test speed at 120km on Koso meter maybe about 8500 to 9000 rpm,(i tot new tire kenot corner only ma) feel lighter even on back 80/90
Here, my bike box 29 inch size. I go pump petrol at ESSO KESAS highway.After go pump petrol ride, about awhile suddenly the back shaking and at was at KESAS main highway, i tot shit this the problem i did not believe the tire kenot use. Then still can ride very slow about 40 to 60km bcos the tire just lose air and still have about 40kpa the still stick to the rim wall. The hot but still can touch, found out this at Pantai Baru expressway. Freaking dangerous, kenot corner properly, have to slow until below 30km/h.Reach there safely. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Then later before back i found the tire got pssss sound. i think hit by something at the back tire shud at the petrol station.

Going do some investigation what happen...... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Sorry very long story..... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on June 12, 2011, 2:47 pmi go makan and do some CSI on the tire,make me pump tire on most petrol station i pass thru....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 12 2011, 02:47 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 06:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 12 2011, 03:22 PM)

fuyoh ... coil besar ... sure spark ada power ni ...... 

tyre baru also so fast rosak ???

ur essay writing is so good & long .... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

new tyre .. jalan biasa dulu .. let those wax and oil ( during pasang tyre ) dry 1st .....

so ... apa rasa sekarang after install coil , boaster ETC .........  FC ada kurang , rasa power sikit ?
Rosak one is the old tire(duro racing thailand 80/90),kena nail at highway after checking, go in sideways

Feel light, FC i ll update later,power of course but just will lose power between 3 and 5, when riding shifting gear
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 06:25 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 12 2011, 03:38 PM)
@NewGUY:
After the rim back, guess wat, the duro racing thailand tire (wat the mech tell me) kenot bit the rims even i saw he say use water,no have buy tire and surface uneven
What surface uneven?

sweat.gif  sweat.gif , i want 90/80 tire.he recommend me the IRC wings or comet for RM95, got guarantee if the tire buncit and the thread about half can change 1 to 1.Anyone got hear this promo?
IRC wings some say so-so only. I never tried, should be ok lah... Comet is also another Indon tire, got make racing slick one, can try.

@alexei, i think someone know the 4th gear not really suitable bcos the mech said got ppl change the 4th gear after jek rod, what this means? Btw workmanship include coolant, lump sum about Rm300 to change.OK?
jek rod - something like the faito 3mm stroke increase kit, not sure.

After test ride with single arm ok already and feel lighter and the voltage is very stable even the 35w front lights is on about 14.6v but if on the safety lights the volt drop to 13++ maybe due to the signal condenser.
Are you asking if there's anything wrong with the battery or what? Try run the safety lights without engine running, see if your battery can tahan or not.

Due to not believe the front tire kenot be use since got half thread more maybe another 3000 or 4000 KM so i go another shop in Klang and fix the tire at back and can use already.
How fix? The kembung one or the Duro cannot bite the rims one?

Yesterday night go my fren place with bike at KL,so mech say not test ar tire got wax but due to want fast,i test speed at 120km on Koso meter maybe about 8500 to 9000 rpm,(i tot new tire kenot corner only ma) feel lighter even on back 80/90
Here, my bike box 29 inch size. I go pump petrol at ESSO KESAS highway.After go pump petrol ride, about awhile suddenly the back shaking and at was at KESAS main highway, i tot shit this the problem i did not believe the tire kenot use. Then still can ride very slow about 40 to 60km bcos the tire just lose air and still have about 40kpa the still stick to the rim wall. The hot but still can touch, found out this at Pantai Baru expressway. Freaking dangerous, kenot corner properly, have to slow until below 30km/h.Reach there safely. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Then later before back i found the tire got pssss sound. i think hit by something at the back tire shud at the petrol station.

Going do some investigation what happen....

Sorry very long story..... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
better ask mechanic to check the tires, or the valve... I have not much guesses about the problem here.
What surface uneven?
Tire surface on the middle part uneven, like buncit but is in the middle surface,if still not get it , i angkat picture

Are you asking if there's anything wrong with the battery or what? Try run the safety lights without engine running, see if your battery can tahan or not.
Not asking anything, sharing only, asking something else, i ll past again, cos too many things

Here i m asking, the change 4th gear ratio, RM 300 expensive?

How fix? The kembung one or the Duro cannot bite the rims one?
Another mechanic do again,some put air/water but this time can. The duro racing thailand kembung and kenot bite the rims when try to put back at the rims after balancing the rims.Maybe try ask me change tire...

Now, temp just trying this duro racing thailand tire using tiub,put at back cos kenot use cacing

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(patrickloo @ Jun 12 2011, 05:59 PM)

how much the racing bee booster? how the mech connect the wiring?
70, no need wiring just plug in plug coil

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:32 pmi put the question at wrong place, i m asking here...

After all install, get to see the Max RPM increase a bit by 9200 to 9600 on Koso meter.
But still got problem, losing power after 3000 and before 5000, after 5000 then very good. I tot due to angin setting, ask the mech try bu kenot and another mech set already now the prob come back again. He said need open up the air filter first, if kenot need buka head,cam and others c lo.

@thianz
BTW, maybe will put the exhaust manifold bigger for RM 85? ok ar?

hope this is more clear...

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 12 2011, 06:18 PM)
tht day i finish overhalt ... forman tu said .. u less 1 more thing only .....
coil .... he show me .. red colour1 .... rm380 ... he offer me ....  then he said ... ur bike can pergi lagi cepat .....   

i ask him wont berlubang if spark too kuat ..... he said setting ngam wont have problem mia .... 

i dengar harga adi no intrested adi .....

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:22 pm
din cucuk cacing ???
Kenot bcos the lubang is sideways 1 and ....is kenot cucuk?

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 12 2011, 06:34 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 06:50 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 12 2011, 06:37 PM)
i tukar manifold rm50 jer .. haha

the tyre still very thick ???  pakai tuib manyak kacau .. scare letup bila bila ....

u got buka air filter clean it up ??? scare sudah sumbat sikit ... air masuk kurang cun
No, din get do it cos i come late, rim ketuk balik and balancing, RM 50.

I use good big and tiub,just cross my fingers...

I not sure got filter or not tats y not suspect there. Pomen also unsure, he ask tell me next time...
Not enuf time d, so maybe next week or some other time, this month kering already.....

i more confident at storm, i shoot a lot question, most of the answer i got feedback here for u guys, i think they know wat their doing...

NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 07:20 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(patrickloo @ Jun 12 2011, 07:14 PM)
thks. mine 1 is different, is connect to earth and CDI..

do u feel light n acceleration better after install racing bee booster?
racing bee power booster got 3 wires
it is connect to plug coil, cdi plug to the booster and the earth is from plug coil...

yes,light even with 100/80 tires back and with box and 90/80 and sprocket 14/37T 428, but only start at 5k, due to 3k to 5k, dunno wats wrong....

now 80/90 tire at back, more light....hehe, just temporary,try the feel and finish of the tire...

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 12 2011, 07:21 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 09:01 PM

515 posts

i think u guys discuss difference of X1R with lc 135, is it ok help paste the link to me? I heard x1r like powerful, wats the difference, i cant find it...
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 09:11 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 12 2011, 09:05 PM)
i know is itu, but why ppl say is powerful? what so special?
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 09:23 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 12 2011, 09:21 PM)
Maybe their cdi let them get more booster...Lolx...But the fact is the x1r engine is totally a 135cc,4 valve,liquid coller,4 same gear ratio gear box engine...So maybe is the electronic problem...New guy...Call the Cbr150R join us!!! I Wish I can try CBR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
u guys let me know the confirm time,date and place, i ll ask him come our gathering...

best is sat or sun, we r working weekdays...
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 09:57 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Jun 12 2011, 09:46 PM)

anyone in kl wanna join? i will join if not working on that day..

Added on June 12, 2011, 9:46 pm@thianz - not good.. but the x1r handle more good..
If have nothing urgent, i can attend...
Other bikes can ask them come?
The above confirm? I dunno where is it, budak mentah or shyan can meet near your location if u guys goin....
@thianz coming?

The above how many km?

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 12 2011, 09:58 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 10:16 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Jun 12 2011, 10:04 PM)
@newguy - i will go if not working.. around 7 peoples already comfirm to come.. they all pro..
below is the link..

I just wanna go jalan2, tengok ppl leper only....
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 10:45 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Jun 12 2011, 10:25 PM)
@newguy - sure u can.. got sweeper at back..

dunno and dun dare,just jalan-jalan become waterboy cos i can i carry the most load or alot things....haha

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 12 2011, 10:51 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 10:50 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:41 PM)
No...Price of x1r coverset too horrible...1 set coverset can let me modify my bike till kao kao...haha
800++,lampu front and back, coverset and handle set

another is you go for the handle, just take the coverset and light, but the whole LC head must be black include the front lights, buy tinted head lamps darken until it looks solid that will need maybe 500++

My bike is as power as X1R, i will go for it..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 11:00 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 12 2011, 10:53 PM)
@new guy .. u go pasang manual clutch lah .. ada pickup sikit .....

Added on June 12, 2011, 10:54 pmi dun give a damn to X1r .. free pun tak minat ...............
plan to, later on,if i pasang manual clutch, later i x want can change back? if can i consider, as i know SS and ES is different design a bit

if can set my SS, pickup as ok ES maybe no need mod la

now FC a bit better since i change to 37T and 80/90 bcos no need drop gear so much now...

Goin change exhaust manifold and etc, shud be ok....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jun 12 2011, 11:01 PM
NewGUY
post Jun 12 2011, 11:04 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 12 2011, 11:02 PM)
ya ... kasi tukar besar sikit .....  let it smooth air flow ......  biggrin.gif

if got chance try back to 39 ... sedap ... balance sikit ....
now front is 14T only, if 39T back the 1st gear no use d later, i ride start from 2nd gear ...haha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:55 AM