Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

aneip
post Aug 1 2011, 12:35 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ Jul 31 2011, 11:57 PM)
tongue.gif thx man, for the detailed explanation. i did read dat page b4, but u know,
i am not a "computer kind of person", and i dun understand dat part
so i just skip dat part automatically, thinking dat it isnt important  blush.gif

but after reading ur explanation, i roughly have an idea wat firmware is ... brows.gif

will try and DIY myself tmr...

sweat.gif er...can i ask one more question...i have just downloaded the firmware..and found this (see attachment)
for some reason the wr841nv7_en_3_12_5_up(101224) (i think i am suppose to "install" this) is in VLC format.
i guess i have to change it to sth else...and i dunno wat....
could u plz kindly advice on this as well....rclxub.gif

Many thanks ya... wub.gif
Go back to the klseet page and see under "Setup for UniFi".

Follow the instruction.. You will select the file to install it to the router through the web interface. Don't worry it's show as VLC file in your computer.
aneip
post Aug 2 2011, 06:41 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(thija96 @ Aug 2 2011, 06:18 PM)
can anyone reply on my above dought? Any UNIFI user in pinggiran batucaves?
at my place, they take around 1 month to laying the cable.. After 2 month later, the 1st half of the Taman already can register. My place (new phase) take another 1 month to appear in their registration system. The cabling start almost the same time. So I would said 2-3 months before you can enjoy the Unifi.

The 1-2 weeks you can see they working almost daily. Than after that, only once a week or once in 2 weeks, I assume it testing phase where they test all wiring in phases.
aneip
post Aug 4 2011, 07:18 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 4 2011, 10:25 AM)
off topic

it Is possible to steal credit card detail over wifi cause my card been fraud to purchase air ticket at mas and air Asia.

This card is seldom used at Malaysia i only used for usa and UK online purchase. If it been used for international purchase than i believe it related to my online purchase but this time it been used at Malaysia so i suspect people break my wifi encryption and steal it through monitoring my wifi transaction. I don't do transaction at public wifi so the possible it only my home.

What you guy think?
As long as you use the web with SSL (HTTPS) it more easier to steal the no from the CC receipt than online. If the person can break you wifi, they sill needs to break SSL which quite hard and time consuming. Unless the use man-in-the-middle attack which you browser should warn you.
aneip
post Aug 6 2011, 01:12 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Dimiberbs @ Aug 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
lol, the rows of houses opposite my house have unifi but not my row =/. It's been like that for the past few months and TM have no answer to it.
Do the cable ready?
aneip
post Aug 7 2011, 11:27 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Aug 7 2011, 01:46 AM)
Need help.. I can't connect to unifi.. My modem lights  VoIP red colour Internet light blinking (sometimes) most of the time is off.. On router side wan light is orange colour.. I tried to reset key in password but nothing seems work.. The router wan light should be green right? Instead of orange? I called unifi but no one answers.. Anyone facing this problem I need some guidance here. It's been 3 days I can't online
Optical light what colour?

Check ur username/password in router. Orange colour means router unable to connect.
aneip
post Aug 12 2011, 02:04 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Aug 12 2011, 01:15 PM)
Question:
Is it a must that the Dect Phone be connected directly to the BTU?
I am getting the service soon but I would prefer everything to be wireless instead of running cables.
My intention is to have them terminate just in my house then operate everything including IPTV wirelessly.
If anyone has the same setup do share.
of course can.. How much is your budget?

1. DECT is wireless already - But you need another charging station.
2. Get a pair of wifi bridge to connect ONU to Router.

That's the cheapest 1 i think.
aneip
post Aug 13 2011, 07:18 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(pixit @ Aug 13 2011, 05:42 AM)
now Unifi BTU is alcatel no more Huawei omg this is getting seriously worse ..
Is it the overwhelming subscribe make Huawei out of stock?

Are we getting the replacement of alcatel instead of Huawei?

This is nightmare!  cry.gif
Why nightmare? I believe there are no problem for any of the BTU used by the TM.

The problem now it just a router. Both Dlink & TM RnD is too basic.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0468sec    0.21    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:11 PM