This post has been edited by TubeNRibbon: Jun 8 2011, 05:00 PM
Auto Gate no able to prevent robbery, after stepped out from vehicles
Jun 8 2011, 04:58 PM
176 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I noticed she installed autogate system without changing the original gate come together with the house.
Normally original gate is not strong.. she dare to fight back This post has been edited by TubeNRibbon: Jun 8 2011, 05:00 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 05:08 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Prometric @ Jun 8 2011, 04:15 PM) This video is fake because: For your #11. The CCTV quality is too good, macam watching HD Video 2. There is no lock at the bottom of the gate ? 3. The shooting angle of the CCTV. Most if not all CCTV is mounted on top of the ceiling or any high end corner. This you can clearly see its shooting at a straight angle ? 4. The acting seriously failed. The aunty hesitate so much to run / shout / call for help. The 2 rempit also can be seen not clear of what they are doing, hesitate to go rob the aunty also. 5. The aunty suddenly become so hero use a handbag strap to whap 2 parang wielding robbers? Summore in the end throw shoes. 6. This place if im not wrong is taken at THE PEAK, a guarded community. Dont think the 2 rempit can get in easily. - See lelong, http://www.lelong.com.my/36-leds-outdoor-1...7-01-Sale-I.htm - http://www.mcmelectronics.com/product/PANA...CP284-/WV-CP284 for Panasonic 540TVL - http://www.panasonic.com/business/security...lor-cameras.asp 540 and 480 TVL camera are not expensive and is been in the market for sometime. |
Jun 8 2011, 05:14 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
cool....
time to get auto open gate |
Jun 8 2011, 06:40 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Prometric @ Jun 8 2011, 04:15 PM) 1.Plenty of good CCTV nowadays... even the latest videocam also able can shoot in 3D model... 2. most of auto gate doesnt have lock... 3. most of good/high-end CCTV are wall mounted, so far never know that good CCTV with dome size... 4. there have a 2 door merz right in front of robber, for me also will hesitate to choose the bag or car... 5. i think quite common sense, i believe u will try to chase the robbers too... the lady stepped back as she threated by robber when robber trying to chop her at the gate there... 6. guarded community doesnt means can eliminate robbery or break in case... unless the guards have recorded the visitor information before allowing them to the housing area then different story... i went to one of guarded housing area at Rawang, my father-in-law just wave his hand to the indian guard without blocking and registration at all... This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 8 2011, 07:43 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 08:33 PM
493 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 8 2011, 10:34 AM) 1> Some people put notebook in the bonnet too, It maybe safer than putting on the passenger sit. Yeah bro, laptop or notebook understandable. But look at the auntie handbag, it seems like those contain purse, lotion, lipsticks, tissues, etc etc..5> Now the camera quality are improving, the resolution can go all the way up to 720. With the bright light, it can take very sharp image. She put her handbag inside the bonnet. Assumed that her purse also inside the handbag. Pass tol, can use smart tag. If kena stop by police, then she have to go down and open bonnet to take out her purse and show IC/ driving license? which is very very unlikely. |
Jun 8 2011, 09:58 PM
106 posts Joined: May 2011 |
manual gate better or auto gate better? XD
Jun 8 2011, 10:07 PM
Manual gate, before you park the car into the house already got rob.
Jun 8 2011, 11:48 PM
532 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
yup, scared the gate might be broken....i only lock my gate if i'm away from home for a long period of time, if not i wont bother to lock the gate
Jun 9 2011, 06:14 PM
320 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hi all, any suggestion/ways to prevent such thing happen?
Jun 9 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(great2bcool @ Jun 9 2011, 06:14 PM) The conventional swing auto gate will have a center floor lock, this will prevent the door to be so easy open. If you have no such lock, only way put the EM lock like the link i provided. Can be done, need a professional to do it. |
Jun 10 2011, 03:35 PM
408 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Anyone with swing auto gate have tried to confirm that...
Jun 10 2011, 05:04 PM
4,238 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
Jun 10 2011, 05:43 PM
1,809 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(great2bcool @ Jun 9 2011, 06:14 PM) Let's see..Get 2 Rottweiler, 2 German Shepherd and 2 Bullmastiff.. That should do the job even if there're like 4 robbers Security guards are not to be trusted as they won't lay their lifes to protect you Added on June 10, 2011, 5:47 pm QUOTE(Prometric @ Jun 8 2011, 04:15 PM) This video is fake because: 1. Other forumers have already answered1. The CCTV quality is too good, macam watching HD Video 2. There is no lock at the bottom of the gate ? 3. The shooting angle of the CCTV. Most if not all CCTV is mounted on top of the ceiling or any high end corner. This you can clearly see its shooting at a straight angle ? 4. The acting seriously failed. The aunty hesitate so much to run / shout / call for help. The 2 rempit also can be seen not clear of what they are doing, hesitate to go rob the aunty also. 5. The aunty suddenly become so hero use a handbag strap to whap 2 parang wielding robbers? Summore in the end throw shoes. 6. This place if im not wrong is taken at THE PEAK, a guarded community. Dont think the 2 rempit can get in easily. 2. The lock is from the side 3. Why not? CCTV position is ultimately decided by the buyer. 4. 1st, try to rob someone, see if you will hesitate unless you are damn experienced, 2nd, when you get robbed, you think you can think clearly? 5. anger overtook rationale, it is possible. 6. No comment, but generally, even in a guarded community, it is possible to enter. This post has been edited by Searingmage: Jun 11 2011, 12:55 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 07:38 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(Searingmage @ Jun 10 2011, 05:43 PM) Let's see.. Get 2 Rottweiler, 2 German Shepherd and 2 Bullmastiff.. That should do the job even if there're like 4 robbers Security guards are not to be trusted as they won't lay their lifes to protect you Added on June 10, 2011, 5:47 pm 1. Other forumers have already answered 2. The lock is from the side 3. Why not? CCTV position is ultimately decided by the buyer. 4. 1st, try to rob someone, see if you will hesitate unless you are damn experience, 2nd, when you get robbed, you think you can think clearly? 5. anger overtook rationale, it is possible. 6. No comment, but generally, even in a guarded community, it is possible to enter. Added on June 10, 2011, 7:40 pm QUOTE(Searingmage @ Jun 10 2011, 05:43 PM) Let's see.. Get 2 Rottweiler, 2 German Shepherd and 2 Bullmastiff.. That should do the job even if there're like 4 robbers Security guards are not to be trusted as they won't lay their lifes to protect you Added on June 10, 2011, 5:47 pm 1. Other forumers have already answered 2. The lock is from the side 3. Why not? CCTV position is ultimately decided by the buyer. 4. 1st, try to rob someone, see if you will hesitate unless you are damn experience, 2nd, when you get robbed, you think you can think clearly? 5. anger overtook rationale, it is possible. 6. No comment, but generally, even in a guarded community, it is possible to enter. Added on June 10, 2011, 7:44 pm QUOTE(Princess90 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:01 PM) How come the gate can be easily opened by the robber??? Because is fake robbery...just acting only..G&G still safe..So far the guard doing a good job..Wow.. This lady have guts to fight back when they have a parang? Added on June 10, 2011, 7:54 pm QUOTE(Prometric @ Jun 8 2011, 04:15 PM) This video is fake because: Bingo!! It's fake!1. The CCTV quality is too good, macam watching HD Video 2. There is no lock at the bottom of the gate ? 3. The shooting angle of the CCTV. Most if not all CCTV is mounted on top of the ceiling or any high end corner. This you can clearly see its shooting at a straight angle ? 4. The acting seriously failed. The aunty hesitate so much to run / shout / call for help. The 2 rempit also can be seen not clear of what they are doing, hesitate to go rob the aunty also. 5. The aunty suddenly become so hero use a handbag strap to whap 2 parang wielding robbers? Summore in the end throw shoes. 6. This place if im not wrong is taken at THE PEAK, a guarded community. Dont think the 2 rempit can get in easily. This post has been edited by 2050205: Jun 10 2011, 07:54 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 11:22 PM
729 posts Joined: May 2008 |
what auto gate brand/company which offer reliable /safety features in the market ?
Jun 11 2011, 05:08 PM
320 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
[quote=Searingmage,Jun 10 2011, 06:43 PM]
Let's see.. Get 2 Rottweiler, 2 German Shepherd and 2 Bullmastiff.. That should do the job even if there're like 4 robbers Security guards are not to be trusted as they won't lay their lifes to protect you Added on June 10, 2011, 5:47 pm I c, 6 dogs plus my two monkeys, I guess my home will become a zoo already.... |
Jun 11 2011, 05:17 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Auto gate just an automation stuff to simplify life, not as a measure of protection. The best is still your own self awareness. Look around each time when reaching your home. If there are suspicious people following, I will wait for them to overtake me while I purposely slow down or even stop. Its easier to prevent them outside as you can just step on the accelerator and run them down. Dont put your bags on the seat when there is no passenger. I always try to put them on the car floor where they will be harder to spot.
This post has been edited by andrekua: Jun 11 2011, 05:18 PM |
Jun 16 2011, 12:26 PM
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(2050205 @ Jun 10 2011, 07:38 PM) Added on June 10, 2011, 7:40 pm Added on June 10, 2011, 7:44 pm Because is fake robbery...just acting only..G&G still safe..So far the guard doing a good job.. only.. Historically, there's already so many theft & robberies happened in G&G area.. But of course, the probability for that to happen is much less relative to non-gated area.. - The gate doesn't have solenoid lock.. some autogate comes with the lock, some doesn't come with the lock, but it can be installed separately.. At the same time, the thief also has done their homework.. The surely have checked whether the gate comes with lock or not.. - Nowadays, there's so many good cctv on the market.. if the aunty can drive a merc, it is not impossible for her to get a good cctv.. This post has been edited by zeese: Jun 16 2011, 12:31 PM |
Jun 16 2011, 02:08 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Я мир |
G&G is not immune to all these robberies but it helped reduce the cases.
Whether the whole drama is fake or otherwise, we are here to discuss about the AUTOGATE and its features especilly on security concerns. |
Jun 16 2011, 02:36 PM
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i wonder whether the gate motor (as in the video) is broken or not after the gate was forcefully pulled open?
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:47 PM |