6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

lightning69
post Jun 16 2011, 04:04 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 16 2011, 03:44 PM)
you using bezke rom? any comments on that rom? i'm looking for a good 2.3.4 custom rom also
my current juwe rom, the radio quite weak, always signal will drop to Edge
No yet, try to download it this morning but the dl speed to slow. I am on F1 JVP Mod5. Wanna try out the bezke as it looks really nice with 9 lockscreen.

I back up all my rom with nadroid backup so I can try any rom and if no good , just restore previous rom within minutes.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 16 2011, 04:05 PM
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 10:10 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 16 2011, 05:09 PM)
yeah.. heard lagfix can greatly improve SGS performance since its changing the file system... hmm.gif

should i? hmm.gif
You need to root and if you root, then might as well go custom rom that can do much more.
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 10:21 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 16 2011, 11:11 PM)
for anyone who want to use gtalk on (any version will do i think) xxjvp go to market download "gtalk 1.3 installer" and install latest gtalk, sign in and click your display picture and allow video call and done. enjoy your video call.

solve my problem by allow video call biggrin.gif
Can do video call with Gtalk via Wifi or it can only be via 3G?
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 10:27 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Jun 17 2011, 01:20 AM)
Dear sifu,
need help from u all.
I'm on darky ROM 9.5
How come I can't change the position of the apps in the apps page anymore. I remember it can be done by pressing menu button. but now, nothing happen when I press the button. Is there any problem with my firmware. what can I do ?
Try GoLauncher...Just hold down the icon and it go into "jiggly" mode which you can then move it around just like the iphone! Oops...the copy it from the apple.

Added on June 17, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(shitmyx @ Jun 17 2011, 01:39 AM)
Dear sifu,im new to flashing. flashed to F1 JVP Mod V6 yesterday and found that there's a bit lag despite done lagfix. and there's no notification when the battery is fully charged.

thinking to flash to Bezke tomorrow. should I? or any other better XXJVP custom rom to intro? thx...
I am on F1 JVP V5 and i don't feel any lag. Did you miss something while flashing?

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 17 2011, 10:28 AM
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 03:33 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 17 2011, 01:58 PM)
you can try darkcore kernel. i feel fast with it.
I'm on JVP with Dark Core kernel and so far so good....smooth
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 04:31 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(bwfc @ Jun 17 2011, 04:20 PM)
Hi all, sifus... I have question here, it may have been asked before but I can't seem to find any answers. Anyway here goes

If I use Odin to flash JVP over my JVK without any PIT file or repartitioning, will all my apps and setting disappear?

Reason for asking is when I used Kies, going from Froyo to Gingerbread, all my settings and apps were still in tack. I did not do any factory reset but just clearing the cache and all was right.  So, if using odin to burn the three files in, would it still retain those info?

Thanks in advance...
I think you need to have pit because its required when you go from froyo to GB.
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 05:01 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Jun 17 2011, 04:54 PM)
Guys, I'm looking for a XXJVP custom rom and I've come across several options:

1. Juwe's Smart Edition v5
2. Insanity CM
3. Bezke Ginger 4.1
4. Criskelo V72
5. Atrox Rom 1.0
6. F1 JVP Mod v6 (using this but not really satisfy)
7. Tweaky Rom Final JVP
8. Tapip's Rom

Can recommend which is the best for long term use? I want my phone to be stable, fast and no battery issue. I don't flash my rom always. thx! notworthy.gif
I am on F1 JVP V5 and its really good. Btw, what Launcher are you using? I am using GoLauncher and I find it really smooth. I was on LauncherPro and it gives me loads of problem like lag and hang, but ever since I go to GoLauncher things are really good.
lightning69
post Jun 17 2011, 06:30 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 17 2011, 06:13 PM)
go to market download sgs kernel flasher , copy darkcore kernl 2.7.3 into your sd card and use sgs kernel flasher to flash it.
Can also use ODIN right?
lightning69
post Jun 18 2011, 11:32 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 18 2011, 11:27 AM)
With so limited apps on the honeycomb...i think i will pass on this one.
lightning69
post Jun 18 2011, 11:43 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 18 2011, 11:38 AM)
what do you mean by limited apps on honeycomb? isn't that it using same market with android phone?
Well...let me re-phrase. With limited apps on Android....
lightning69
post Jun 18 2011, 12:17 PM

2,298 posts

All tablets are good for internet surfing. But a great tablet can do much more than surfing.

My believe is hardware is only as good as the software.
lightning69
post Jun 18 2011, 12:31 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:21 PM)
+1 it's true but i mean the web Flash implemented...
but Galaxy Tab 10.1 still my 1st choice to buy...  tongue.gif
For the best browsing experience on tablet, check out Flipboard (only available on the fruity device). I hardly use use browser anymore ever since I got this software. Don't believe what i say...just go check it out if you have a chance.
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 08:34 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 18 2011, 04:45 PM)
some love apps, some don't.
don't expect everyone to like what we like.

Added on June 18, 2011, 4:48 pm
yes, most want functional device like our pc (access email, transfer files, tethering, etc). others simply just wanna be cool and play some games during their leisure time.
I agree with you. Some people think that making call with the tablet is cool. I saw a guy in a hotel lobby 3 weeks ago holding a tab close to his ear making phone calls and it looks so stupid to me.

Imho, the tablet is an apps driven devices because its not a pc and therefore its usefulness is directly tie in to the amount of quality apps available.

Added on June 19, 2011, 8:39 am
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 19 2011, 01:11 AM)
Dolphin Browser HD is my favourite browser, again.
because Opera Mobile cannot show facebook site properly. try clicking any image uploaded by ur frens, that image wouldn't load. only cross sign appear at the top left of the browser.
P/S: i'm using Opera Mobile with desktop useragent mod.

loading speed and smoothness are what I have to sacrifice to get a working desktop-like browser.
Yeh...dolphin is really great. I was using opera previously but the browser can be slow sometimes because every page has to be scale down by their server and its slow at times.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 19 2011, 08:39 AM
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 11:15 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 19 2011, 10:46 AM)
Ichcy to update to F1 Galaxy S2 V1 rom.....
Currently on Darky 10.1....Can direct update or need to update the base rom to JVP 1st.
No need to update to base rom since you're already on Gang Bang rom. Just do a wipe and then update with CWM.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 19 2011, 11:16 AM
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 11:37 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:25 AM)
Wipe mean clean delvik cache?
There is 3 things to wipe...

1. wipe/restore factory default
2. wipe ...can't remeber what it is
3. Wipe delvik cache
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 12:14 PM

2,298 posts

Anyone using F1 JVP roms which would like to have more lockscreen can try out this theme...
It should also works with other deodexed JVP roms.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=985053

Its got 9 lockscreen. Just remember to set the custom applications in some of the lockscreen which support it. I am using it for 2 days now and so far no problem.

Here are some screencapture..
Select lockcreen menu in Display menu.
The best lockscreen for me because its the most functional lockscreen
The theme also change the Extended Power menu to a more simplify one
along with the Options menu
and a transparent Notifications screen

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 19 2011, 01:37 PM
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 01:33 PM

2,298 posts

Disable lag fix before flashing it with CWM to avoid any unwanted problems... just like applying any other fix.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 19 2011, 01:35 PM
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 03:18 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 19 2011, 03:05 PM)
thx for sharing mate.
i dun reli like the batt icon tho.

cheers
I don't really like the battery icon too, but its got cool charging animations.

This circular battery icon is better visual cue.

You can change to this circular one...here is the link.
Circular battery

Disable lagfix before you apply with CWM.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 19 2011, 05:13 PM
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 05:03 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jun 19 2011, 04:41 PM)
already apply but not disable lag fix, phone reboot itsell few time n tadaaa.. everything works fine  biggrin.gif
Are you applying the theme or the circular battery?
lightning69
post Jun 19 2011, 05:15 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jun 19 2011, 05:09 PM)
how to check files is rfs or ext4?boot into recovery dun have option to check.any apps can check?
If your CWM support voodoo lagfix, then you can actually check it in recovery under voodoo...or there is an app called EXT4 which can do that.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 19 2011, 05:16 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0497sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 AM