127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ckh93
post Jun 9 2011, 06:45 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM)
downloading it now  tongue.gif
__story series is awesome rclxms.gif
mendoksei
post Jun 9 2011, 07:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:23 AM)
flash speedmod kernel k15h-t4 and change the filesystem to EXT4...your phone will blazing fast!!!

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:31 am

i think the problem was not caused by  the kernel..i think it is because of the gingerbread rom itself....i'm using speedmod...i think you should stick to 2.2.1 roms until this problem solve by samsung..

good to hear that you will ditch samslung for your next phone...less headache i would say...biggrin.gif
Hi, I've a question...must I root my phone using Fuguroot before flashing speedmod kernal? Or i can flash speedmod kernal straight? Thanks ^^ smile.gif
ic3joker
post Jun 9 2011, 08:03 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jun 9 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hi, I've a question...must I root my phone using Fuguroot before flashing speedmod kernal? Or i can flash speedmod kernal straight? Thanks ^^  smile.gif
No need. after u flash speedmod kernel.your phone will be rooted
s30ckf
post Jun 9 2011, 08:19 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 9 2011, 03:55 PM)
about your android os battery drain problem i can say this is normal for gb. when i was on juwe i rename the 3files and no any battery drain problem occur. my battery can stand for 2 day. about the comparison of ip4 and sgs, i had been using ip4 before and honestly ip4 doesnt really drain much battery in standby ,but once games on, battery drain fast too. 800mhz vs 1000mhz is not fair. is like comparing a kancil with myvi. of cause myvi drain more petrol. now u wanna drive a myvi or kancil? for me i have better car of cause i must have the money to pay for petrol.
car= phone
petrol=battery
mind to tell which 3 files ?
ic3joker
post Jun 9 2011, 08:35 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Jun 9 2011, 08:19 PM)
mind to tell which 3 files ?
check first page?
mendoksei
post Jun 9 2011, 08:53 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 9 2011, 08:03 PM)
No need. after u flash speedmod kernel.your phone will be rooted
Successfully rooted...LOL.... then how 2 convert to ext4? go into recovery mode? thanks biggrin.gif
ic3joker
post Jun 9 2011, 09:01 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jun 9 2011, 08:53 PM)
Successfully rooted...LOL.... then how 2 convert to ext4? go into recovery mode? thanks  biggrin.gif
dont know about speedmod kernel. normally can go into recovery then select voodoo then select enable voodoo lagfix.
mendoksei
post Jun 9 2011, 09:11 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 9 2011, 09:01 PM)
dont know about speedmod kernel. normally can go into recovery then select voodoo then select enable voodoo lagfix.
oh found it, in recovery it has an option: Convert to Ext4... but i didn't found any voodoo... r u using fugumod?
ic3joker
post Jun 9 2011, 09:31 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jun 9 2011, 09:11 PM)
oh found it, in recovery it has an option: Convert to Ext4... but i didn't found any voodoo... r u using fugumod?
nope currently on cm7. last time was on darkcore.
headhunter7
post Jun 9 2011, 10:01 PM

2,355 posts

Hehe I dont know about you guys, but JV9 seems to work great for me, yesterday I got 23hrs of battery life and still had about 50% of battery.

Did lots of twitter, data on all the time (on edge) angry birds, and a few calls here and there. Will show new update for today, capture a screenshot. laugh.gif And have yet to convert to ext4, I'm on k15h-t4 kernel btw laugh.gif
annas473
post Jun 9 2011, 10:22 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
Hehe I dont know about you guys, but JV9 seems to work great for me, yesterday I got 23hrs of battery life and still had about 50% of battery.

Did lots of twitter, data on all the time (on edge) angry birds, and a few calls here and there. Will show new update for today, capture a screenshot. laugh.gif And have yet to convert to ext4, I'm on k15h-t4 kernel btw laugh.gif
deodexed or stock rom ?
ken2291
post Jun 9 2011, 10:35 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

[quote=c010,Jun 9 2011, 04:06 PM]i have been using stock, deodexed or even a custom DXJV9 rom, there isn't any issue on battery drain. perhaps the cause is from third party apps. try install seepu from market and see if the CPU is been used up

[/quote]
it's not third party apps. some ppl over at XDA has the drain on stock rom without installing any apps

Added on June 9, 2011, 10:37 pm
Added on June 9, 2011, 4:09 pm
do not delete, rename. now u try search for it again. i try delete before but when i search again they are still there so rename is better. smile.gif

[/quote]
for some ppl, tat wont solve the issue. hope tis bug will be fixed soon as some ppl have it while others don't. y there isn't tis prob from Eclair to Froyo huh laugh.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 10:44 pm[quote=reehdus,Jun 9 2011, 02:50 PM]
well put...I think most forumers here will agree that the above response pretty much sums up android...you can do anything you want with the phone. that's why it appeals to so many people. but the iphone appeals to a different demographic because it's simple and without frills. you don't need to worry about what rom suits you because let's face it, you can't really flash anything anyway; so yeah, describing iphone as a walled garden hits the nail on the head.

but that's beside the point. this is not the place for iphone vs sgs.

[/quote]
I think flashing is more fun than those apps on Apple. how am I to live without flashing if I'm on iPhone cry.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jun 9 2011, 10:44 PM
headhunter7
post Jun 9 2011, 10:56 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:22 PM)
deodexed or stock rom ?
Stock from samfirmware laugh.gif

ken how was the paper just nowww ? smile.gif
ken2291
post Jun 9 2011, 10:58 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
ken how was the paper just nowww ? smile.gif
totally GG-ed by both F8 and F9. din finish both papers in time, 20% gone coz of blank answers doh.gif how abt u?

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:04 pmif someone has Android OS bug, try flashing this kernel from Ramad over XDA and see if it solves ur problem. wadever the result is, do give a feedback to the thread smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...42&postcount=58

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:10 pmhopefully a more stable GB will come when 2.3.4 arrives soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jun 9 2011, 11:10 PM
Bap3
post Jun 9 2011, 11:38 PM

422 posts

last time i'm on juwe's i did encounter android os after i freezed this 3 services...after i played game with accelerator sensor..i think it is because of the firmware itself whether stock or custom...it's gingerbread disease should we called it..hehe
headhunter7
post Jun 9 2011, 11:40 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:58 PM)
totally GG-ed by both F8 and F9. din finish both papers in time, 20% gone coz of blank answers doh.gif  how abt u?

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:04 pmif someone has Android OS bug, try flashing this kernel from Ramad over XDA and see if it solves ur problem. wadever the result is, do give a feedback to the thread smile.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:10 pmhopefully a more stable GB will come when 2.3.4 arrives soon smile.gif
Alah! How can like thattt.. I think I did fine for F8, but not sure about F9, even though I managed to answer all. Ain't particularly sure, but I'll just leave it as it is, probably no use crying over spilled milk blush.gif

2.3.4 ? What does that update include?
Bap3
post Jun 9 2011, 11:43 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:58 PM)
totally GG-ed by both F8 and F9. din finish both papers in time, 20% gone coz of blank answers doh.gif  how abt u?

i'm afraid to flash this because i'm on speedmod ext4...afraid might haywire my phone later..haha..anyone with rfs can try this fix? sweat.gif sweat.gif

fuadsyazwan
post Jun 10 2011, 12:16 AM

191 posts

Goverment has started to block file sharing site. how to download firmware next time?? T_T
ic3joker
post Jun 10 2011, 12:24 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jun 10 2011, 12:16 AM)
Goverment has started to block file sharing site. how to download firmware next time?? T_T
zzz. stupid goverment. vmad.gif last time say wanna block bbm now wanna block file sharing site pula. mad.gif
fuadsyazwan
post Jun 10 2011, 12:25 AM

191 posts

next time we can only read xda with envy as all the files are uploaded to blocked site!

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:14 PM