6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Prepaid for Life, No more credit expiry dates

nakTT
post Aug 27 2011, 02:41 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Right now I believe UM is the best despite a few shortcomings.
What do you think?
TSdgboy
post Aug 27 2011, 02:59 PM

5,074 posts

[deleted]

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 1 2011, 06:51 AM
TSdgboy
post Sep 11 2011, 08:16 AM

5,074 posts

Consumers Association of Penang president S.M. Mohamed Idris called on the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission to stall the move.

He added mobile phone prepaid users faced the brunt of unfair terms and conditions imposed on them, especially when the balance in their account was forfeited when they did not reload within the validity period.

He suggested that a prepaid number should have lifetime validity and be activated at the customers convenience.

Source : The Star, 10 September 2011
newuserex
post Sep 11 2011, 09:43 AM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Abolish already? I might want to switch to digi now.
TSdgboy
post Sep 11 2011, 10:34 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Sep 11 2011, 09:43 AM)
Abolish already? I might want to switch to digi now.
still waiting..

TSdgboy
post Nov 10 2011, 07:06 AM

5,074 posts

new player Tron (MVNO under DiGi)

https://tron.com.my/tron/products-and-services/rate-plan

one year validity for any top up or even talktime transfer

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 1 2011, 06:46 AM
TSdgboy
post Dec 1 2011, 06:49 AM

5,074 posts

DiGi Prepaid is backward on validity, with nothing new to offer the last few years

only good point is SuperLongLife [SLL] is still available on Best plan @ RM30

however, any user who wants to stay on an older DiGi plan, cannot have SLL

Um is the best deal for validity, with 300 days (about 10 months) for RM100 top up
TSdgboy
post May 26 2012, 01:25 PM

5,074 posts

Change of plan

I've given up lobbying DiGi on this Lifetime Validity feature

Now, I pursue with U Mobile
youloke
post May 27 2012, 01:02 AM

596 posts

i think digi has been overtaken by umobile lor, umobile provide far cheaper and yet faster services
TSdgboy
post May 30 2012, 08:47 PM

5,074 posts

agreed, U Mobile are the new DiGi

DiGi too focused on postpaid sign-up

as one of their long-time prepaid user i feel let down (especially on data options)

This post has been edited by dgboy: May 30 2012, 08:52 PM
Zeekgreymon
post May 30 2012, 09:30 PM

194 posts

i never get rid of my digi because of the super sms biggrin.gif
TSdgboy
post May 30 2012, 09:52 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Zeekgreymon @ May 30 2012, 09:30 PM)
i never get rid of my digi because of the super sms biggrin.gif
yep, some of those old plans are worth keeping

downside of that plan is you cannot subscribe SuperLongLife

btw, DiGi Best Prepaid users can buy 100 DG-DG sms for RM1, meaning 01 sen each
TSdgboy
post Jun 2 2012, 10:08 PM

5,074 posts

The new DG Prepaid Smart Plan would be far better without the validity restriction. Instead, just use until the quota is finished, then reload.

With a few other tweaks, the plan may actually live up to its name then smile.gif

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 2 2012, 10:10 PM
annoymous1234
post Jun 3 2012, 12:39 AM

7,616 posts

at least now not so bad anymore, the 3 major telco have 1 year validity.

do u guys remember back then we had to reload rm30 every month? or we could not even sms. it sucks for those who seldom make calls..

anyway there are other alternative.. FYI im using celcom UOX and my validity last until 2024.. even if no reload hehe
TSdgboy
post Jun 3 2012, 10:43 AM

5,074 posts

Fair point. When I got my first DiGi Prepaid, we had to top up RM50 for a month. After expired, you couldn't even receive calls. But that was 12 years ago. And even one year validity was introduced about 4 years ago already. Time for next step.

Besides that Hotlink actually removed the 365 day option from their last two plans, Hotlink Plan 1.0 and 2.0, and reduced the grace period for those plans to zero and 50 days, respectively. At least now, Hotlink 365 is back on the menu under the newest plan.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 3 2012, 12:47 PM
SUSMNet
post Jun 3 2012, 02:03 PM

11,954 posts

port to XOX then get 28 month validity
TSdgboy
post Jun 3 2012, 02:13 PM

5,074 posts

I did check XOX tariff before, quite interesting though very complicated rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 3 2012, 02:33 PM
KannaSai1
post Jun 22 2012, 03:31 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 3 2012, 10:43 AM)
Fair point. When I got my first DiGi Prepaid, we had to top up RM50 for a month. After expired, you couldn't even receive calls. But that was 12 years ago. And even one year validity was introduced about 4 years ago already. Time for next step.

Besides that Hotlink actually removed the 365 day option from their last two plans, Hotlink Plan 1.0 and 2.0, and reduced the grace period for those plans to zero and 50 days, respectively.  At least now, Hotlink 365 is back on the menu under the newest plan.
I had port my super sms to um prepaid.
Ported 2 numbers from digi to hotlink n lucky manage to get their hotlink 1.0 plan.

Thinking to port my celcom to another telco. Caused get con by their promotion sms, and they play it's not my problem rule.
TSdgboy
post Jun 22 2012, 03:41 AM

5,074 posts

Hotlink seems to offer the best promotions. Straightforward like top up RMxx by date 1, get RMyy by date 2. Offer from DiGi is complicated and feeble. I had problem twice before of never receiving rebate DiGi promises. Better just delete promo sms from DiGi. Not worth the hassle.
KannaSai1
post Jun 22 2012, 08:20 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 22 2012, 03:41 AM)
Hotlink seems to offer the best promotions. Straightforward like top up RMxx by date 1, get RMyy by date 2. Offer from DiGi is complicated and feeble. I had problem twice before of never receiving rebate DiGi promises. Better just delete promo sms from DiGi. Not worth the hassle.
same go to xpax. can not pakai at all. promise give me extra 50% of the reload amount but ffk me. go complaint here and there, they claim no such promotion.

fffff

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0210sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:20 AM