22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

TCCD/TCC5 discussions, memory tuning, voltage, etc.

charge-n-go
post May 2 2006, 11:03 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ May 2 2006, 09:55 PM)
Trc 7
Trfc 14
Tref 3120 for tccd

setting should be 2.5-3-3-5
DRam drive lvl 7
Data drive lvl 4 reduce 00
or put DRam 5, data drive 2
By pass max set to 7x
Idle cycle limit 256(my setting always)

for ram over 300mhz
set the Async Latency to 8, RP 4
Hmm... i'll try the settings. But then only 4708 (166MHz 1.95us) works best for me. Other is kinda unstable when doing SuperPI. tongue.gif

btw, my bypass max oso behave weirdly, bcoz setting to 7x can cause error in superPI, but 5x is perfectly stable when i was running DDR466 and below
sweat.gif

The Trc and Trfc really works la biggrin.gif
Now my RAM seems more stable than the previous one.

Well, if not mistaken, Anandtech has mentioned Tras = 6,7,8 works fastest on nF4 chips. I wonder if this is true.

thx again 4 yr help.
Westley
post May 3 2006, 12:55 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 2 2006, 10:35 PM)
Tref not 4708 the best meh?
demand for PI, best lar...
sometimes do make it slower for stability
charge-n-go
post May 3 2006, 04:06 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ May 3 2006, 12:55 AM)
demand for PI, best lar...
sometimes do make it slower for stability
I've tried 3072 (200MHz 3.9us) and another number corresponding to 200Mhz 15.6us. Both Tref are not stable during Prime, 4708 has the best so far. I wonder why, it is suppose to be more stable for lower Tref as the memory is refreshed more often. Maybe TCCD likes slow refresh time ? tongue.gif
TSsoulfly
post May 3 2006, 12:11 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Try Read Write Queue bypass 8x and Bypass max 4x
charge-n-go
post May 3 2006, 12:58 PM

4,060 posts

Tried with DDR466 2-3-3-6. 4x seems to gimme prob after priming for 3 hours, same goes to 5x. I think the max allowed is 6x only.

Hmm... 8x Queue bypass ar? Slow in SuperPI tongue.gif
but i'll give a try later biggrin.gif

Thx
Westley
post May 3 2006, 09:40 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

if u ask me comment on corsair ram i would said that the heatspreader they provide was bad.

do you add any extra cooling to it?

for the setting, nf4U-D hv many guide over the web...
try find some oc record they have made...
use it for ur ram to test...
TSsoulfly
post May 3 2006, 10:30 PM

15,903 posts

one question, did u ever burn-in the RAM before with high voltage? or any method of burn-in?
charge-n-go
post May 3 2006, 11:14 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ May 3 2006, 09:40 PM)
if u ask me comment on corsair ram i would said that the heatspreader they provide was bad.

do you add any extra cooling to it?

for the setting, nf4U-D hv many guide over the web...
try find some oc record they have made...
use it for ur ram to test...
Hm... then i shall take off the heatspreader someday biggrin.gif
I've read through kakaroto's TCCD DDR600 guide from XS, but the setings dont seem to be stable even booting into the windows tongue.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 3 2006, 10:30 PM)
one question, did u ever burn-in the RAM before with high voltage? or any method of burn-in?
My highest was 2.8V, only tried once when i wanna reach 260MHz FSB DDR520 on my old school AXP for a screenshot of Sisoft Sandra BW ranking.

Most of the time I'm running 2.70V DDR480, 2.5-3-3-11 on DFI nF2 Ultra Inf. Tried prime95 for a few days for absolute stability check. After tat I'm folding almost everyday for 6-7 months with this RAM.
I wonder if the RAM is too used to the old system till refuse to go high clock. Maybe she still thinks : hey, tis is nF2, dont go so high ! laugh.gif
TSsoulfly
post May 4 2006, 11:12 AM

15,903 posts

If you burn-in them at CL2.0.... probably that's why it wont run with CL2.5

heard cases of burned-in TCCDs that refuse to run at higher speed, only tighter timing at lower speeds.
Westley
post May 4 2006, 11:42 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 4 2006, 11:12 AM)

heard cases of burned-in TCCDs that refuse to run at higher speed, only tighter timing at lower speeds.
some said mostly happened to tccd yr05...
hv tried, those can do weird timing after that.
in 1 case, there is a guy push it like bh5, 250 cl2
voltage, 2.8v and above...

i dunno, but is quite weird...
the tccd currently 1 owned, tccd 431 which can run
200@2-3-3-6 only, 2.75v

another which is 440
able to do 300@2.5-4-4-8
and 200@2-2-2-5
apengfx-
post May 4 2006, 01:47 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

need help from otaku2 here...
why my ram dont want to use divider a?
everything is working fine when i use 1:1..when tro to use 9:10..got prob..

fsb 300
divider 9/10 = 270 (DDR540)

can boot into windows..but after 5 sec..BSOD will appear n pc will restart...why a?

Motherboard: Lanparty Ultra-D
Bios: 623-3
Ram: Mushkin XP3200 (991355) (TCC5) - Orange Dimm slots

my current settings:(no problem at all)

* HTT 270
LDT X3
Cpu Multi X10
PCI-E 105
Vcore Startup 1.425
Vcore 1.425
Vcore Special AUTO
LDT 1.3v
Chipset 1.6v
Vdimm 2.9v

DRAM Timings:

* Ram Multi 200 1:1
CPC ENABLED
Tcl 2.5
Trcd 03
Tras 08
Trp 03
Trc 08
Trfc 16
Trrd 02
Twr 02
Twtr 01
Trwt 02
Tref 4708
Twcl AUTO
Bank Inter ENABLED
Dynamic Skew Control AUTO
Skew Value 0
DRAM Drive Strength 07
DRAM Data Drive Strength 02
DRAM Response Time FAST
Max Async 8ns
Read Preamble 5.5ns
Idle Cycle 256
Dynamic Counter DISABLED
R/W Que Bypass 16X
Bypass MAx 7X
32 Bit Gran DISABLED(4 bursts)
TSsoulfly
post May 4 2006, 07:36 PM

15,903 posts

different divider may need different memory controller setting.... believe me.

try read preamble 6.0ns, and play with the Idle Cycle value
apengfx-
post May 4 2006, 09:24 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 4 2006, 07:36 PM)
different divider may need different memory controller setting.... believe me.

try read preamble 6.0ns, and play with the Idle Cycle value
owh ok..thanks soulfly
Westley
post May 5 2006, 04:04 AM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

who is doing 4x512MB?
need your help.
charge-n-go
post May 6 2006, 05:06 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 4 2006, 11:12 AM)

Ohh... icic. Well, i burn in with CL2.5 DDR480 wor. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Westley @ May 4 2006, 11:42 AM)
i dunno, but is quite weird...
the tccd currently 1 owned, tccd 431 which can run
200@2-3-3-6 only, 2.75v

another which is 440
able to do 300@2.5-4-4-8
and 200@2-2-2-5
How to see 431 / 440 ?

Mine can do 2-2-2-6 up to 210MHz default voltage
211MHz above must use 2-3-3-6, as pushing up the voltage help nothing.

2-3-3-6 can scale up all the way to 237MHz with 2.75V, and tight alpha timings.

2.5-3-3-6 dunno yet, still trying with 2.70V and see how far it can go. However, I must loosen up the alpha timing, else it will gimme errors in SuperPi and failed Prime in a few seconds tongue.gif

Westley
post May 6 2006, 09:37 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

charge-n-go

to see the code, u hv to remove the heatsink.
it is great that ur TCCD can do it.
but mine, no hope, 1 pair can do, another can't.

after 1 week burning and tweaking, the system able to run @ 2.74V 200mhz.
i hv tried for 250mhz, but no matter what effort i try, it won't be able to prime sucess for more than an hour.
charge-n-go
post May 6 2006, 11:00 PM

4,060 posts

sorry to hear abt yr not so good TCCD.

Well, i've js tried DDR510, with 2.5-4-3-7 @ 2.80V

It js cant pass prime for more than 1/2 hour.

Westley
post May 7 2006, 08:07 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

after can't make it @ 250, i hv to tried for 230, good news is it passed 18 hours prime and continued...

and it is running @ 2.72v(bios 2.77v but undervolt in windows so much)sweat.gif
lichyetan
post May 17 2006, 12:38 PM

2,295 posts

my teamxtreem succesful make it to ddr600 at last with my asus board with 2.9vdimm, i added a fan to active cool the ram, so it wont fail after 3 hours of prime, and do pass 7hours 45 min...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: May 17 2006, 12:41 PM

ALeUNe
post May 17 2006, 12:43 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 6 2006, 11:00 PM)
sorry to hear abt yr not so good TCCD.

Well, i've js tried DDR510, with 2.5-4-3-7 @ 2.80V

It js cant pass prime for more than 1/2 hour.
Only DDR510? Your timing is quite loose.
At vdimm 2.8v, You should be able to hit 275MHz, at least.

Are you ram modules in the orange slots?

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: May 17 2006, 12:44 PM

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:24 PM