Income Tax Issues v2

SUSDavid83
post Apr 30 2012, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eteractive @ Apr 30 2012, 09:50 PM)
I would like to know how can we know our interest for home loan for a month or year?

Thanks!
Don't you have your loan statement?
SUSDavid83
post May 2 2012, 08:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ May 2 2012, 06:51 PM)
Is the education/medical insurance relief covers husband/wife/child/parents?
A relief not exceeding RM3,000 is available on insurance premiums in respect of education or medical benefits for an individual, husband, wife, or child. Subsection 49(1B). Refer to Working Sheet HK-14 for computation.

SUSDavid83
post May 9 2012, 09:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fuihoong @ May 9 2012, 09:38 PM)
anyone got the income tax refund already?
Got it for more than 2 weeks ago!
SUSDavid83
post May 13 2012, 12:43 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 13 2012, 12:33 AM)
Check your e-Lejar to get the reason ... maybe there's some unpaid taxes ?
eLejar is not updated to its latest 2012.
SUSDavid83
post May 13 2012, 10:19 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ May 13 2012, 09:56 AM)
Wat do I check ? sweat.gif
Go to: https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/
SUSDavid83
post May 13 2012, 12:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ May 13 2012, 11:08 AM)
Ya I tried logging in, but I dun see anything related. 2012 not updated yet right ? hmm.gif
That's why I did mention that the ledger is not up-to-date yet!
SUSDavid83
post Jun 2 2012, 08:01 PM

52,874 posts

My brother just got his refund cheque.

Submitted almost last minute (few days before April 30, 2012 dateline).
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2012, 11:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 5 2012, 11:19 PM)
Finally my e-Lejar has been updated.... but not the amount I paid ... aiya !!!!
At last, I check it almost every week and it wasn't updated for months! sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 26 2012, 03:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2012, 03:34 PM)
I thought i've submitted but i didn't. Any penalty for late submission for year 2011?
Of course, there's.

Or you can wait to next year and file for back dated assessment? Correct me if I'm wrong.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2013, 07:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 2 2013, 04:09 PM)
Hi guys,

May I know what is the rough tax deduction for income RM55,000 per annum? Before tax relief.

I have received EA form from HR. But the deduction seems high. So I follow the table to deduct manually which is about RM3,600 (refer to my pay slips). But in EA form RM5,700+. wahlaueh?

Anything did I missed?

I am a Bachelor.
55k p.a. including bonuses?

Refer to table: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...it=5000&sequ=11

55k gross after EPF will be 48.95k

First 35k, 1525; balance of 13.95k will be taxed at 12% = 1674

Total tax = 3199

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 2 2013, 07:11 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2013, 07:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 2 2013, 07:24 PM)
Not sure how they count. I think the amount run a bit. Even if included the bonus in the tax shouldn't exceed RM4K or max at RM4K.

Can I just ignore the deductions in EA form?

Just key in the gross income and other, then PCB paid then remaining balance. Can I just tell them it's an error by the company?

Throw in extra RM2.5K for...?  ohmy.gif

But I always thought the figure they want is gross not nett?
Aggregate income is your gross income including fixed monthly salary + fixed allowance (if any) + OT (if any) + bonuses (if any)
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2013, 09:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Mar 2 2013, 09:28 PM)
How do i know if my insurance falls under the rebate bracket. I have a medical+investment insurance from Great Eastern, called Smart Protect Essential Insurance. Any idea?
The medical insurance in term of % of your annual premium paid is put under Medical + Education insurance section up to RM 3k.

The life insurance in term of % of the annual premium paid is put under EPF + life insurance section up to RM 6k.

Refer to the annual statement from Great Eastern.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 5 2013, 10:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ Mar 5 2013, 09:38 PM)
Joseph trying to help n promote himself ma.. Hehe..

I received the BE form today,planning to submit e BE, so can ignore the hardcopy?
Last year what you did? BE for e-BE?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 5 2013, 11:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 5 2013, 10:58 PM)
hi all, i have 2 questions here, hope someone could clarify for me.

1) For Public Mutual Fund:
- Where do I put in the taxable income & malaysian tax?

2) S&P agreement signed on July 2010, so can I sum up all the interest in year 2012 and put into the "faedah pinjaman rumah"?

Thanks in advance ! smile.gif
2) Yes, you can since your S&P is within "perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10 Mac 2009 sehingga 31 Disember 2010"
SUSDavid83
post Mar 6 2013, 07:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 6 2013, 12:51 AM)
any guild line to prepare our income tax ?

totally lost...

i got 2 EA form cuz changed job in one year..

first company serving from april to oktober
2nd company november to current

so which form should i do? both?
and the link of those form that we have to prepare online ?
Combine both EA form for whole year of 2012 assessment.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 6 2013, 07:48 AM

52,874 posts

@foolc,

> We bought insurance coverage for my two children under my wife’s name but I am paying the premium using auto debit from my credit card. Can I claim this?

The tax relief is up to a maximum of RM3,000 in respect of insurance premiums paid for insurance on education or for medical benefits for individual, spouse or children. To qualify for the relief, the insurance policy must be in your name (as the claimant) and the insurance coverage for your two children must be in relation to education or medical benefits.

Details: http://faisalrenzo.wordpress.com/2011/06/1...dical-expenses/
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2013, 12:13 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(frank76 @ Mar 8 2013, 05:27 PM)
i need some help here. Now in process of paying balance tax through Maybank 2u. Under the payment code what should i put. I am paying PCB and this is the balance and also if those did not pay PCB, which code should i put.

tq
Refer to the payment code:

http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...nit=5000&sequ=7

SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2013, 10:07 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2013, 10:01 AM)
hi, i just worked for 1 yr. Now i dunno how to calculate my income tax. let say i have rm5k salary per month, gross before deduct EPF and everything. So the tax rate will count based on 5x12=rm60000 bracket? Or will minus epf 1st then only calculate? Then the tax relief i should calculate the single one which is rm9k, epf and life insurance rm6k and parents medical rm5k? so my bracket should be 60000-20k=40k?

You don't have EA form?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2013, 10:10 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2013, 10:08 AM)
not yet..
Wait till the EA form and everything will be easier. Just plug all the numbers in the e-BE.

Aggregate income - Relieves - Rebate = Tax summary
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2013, 05:53 PM

52,874 posts

File eligible relieves more.

Reduce taxable income.

Donate up to 7% of your aggregate income.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 9 2013, 05:54 PM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 AM