Income Tax Issues v2

SUSDavid83
post Feb 29 2012, 08:30 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 29 2012, 12:43 AM)
hey guys, I got my BE form for the first time.

Just to confirm, if my total income(E1) - deductables(D20) = less than RM35000 I get a Rm400 rebate correct?
Yes.

Refer to: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...5&unit=1&sequ=1
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 08:35 AM

52,874 posts

eBe is ready and can be accessed now.

Completed all my details but haven't submit.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 07:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 1 2012, 07:21 PM)
anyone able to login to efiling for BE form now? I get some weird error when login...
I was able to login this morning.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 07:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 1 2012, 07:24 PM)
how about now? Can u try and let me know?
No problem. No weird error message.

It could be your digital certificate has expired.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 08:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:41 PM)
Insurans nyawa dan KWSP??

what is this?
insuran (i have Rm100 x 12 = RM1200)
KWSP (RM4xxx)

so , i need total up meh?
You can total up and capped at max of RM 6k. No specific proportion on how many % must go to EPF or life insurance.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 08:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:50 PM)
orite... done filling.. waiting for my money back.. lol sleep.gif
You're fast man! I haven't got my EA form yet!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 09:08 PM

52,874 posts

If it's server capacity problem, you guys should do the filing during off peak hours or odd hours.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 10:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xtjs @ Mar 1 2012, 10:31 PM)
but what if the credit card payment auto deduction is in her name?
Doesn't matter on the payment method as long as the policy holder name is hers.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2012, 06:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Mar 2 2012, 06:06 PM)
Have bought a MRTA for my loan, is it deductable as LIFE INSURANCE?
Of course not! Do you understand the word life insurance or insurance nyawa? You need a valid policy for it.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2012, 06:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 3 2012, 05:58 AM)
i hope i am correct  unsure.gif

in my case:
the taxable income - 12months salary + fixed 1 month contractual bonus

those can be excluded :
1) performance bonus
2) cash award
3) transport allowance (monthly fixed)
4) any non-fixed allowance
5) petrol + toll claim if any

my comp EA sux !! combine everything together  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I believe item 1 and 2 should be included in the annual gross income. Unless they're being stated clearly that it is being tax exempted.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2012, 06:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 3 2012, 06:30 AM)
hmmm.. but i thought they will be in tax exempted part .. sorry but i not tax or account pro  rclxub.gif  blush.gif
That's why I mentioned earlier. If your company reports them under Section B Pendapatan Penggajian, Manfaat Dan Tempat Kediaman, then it's not tax exempted.

If your company reports them under Section G Jumlah Elaun/Perkuisit/Manfaact Yang Dikecualikan Cukai, then you're absolutely correct.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2012, 07:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 4 2012, 07:44 PM)
i have bought and claimed PC for 2008 income tax and last year (2011) has buy another one. so has I reached the allowable time to claim (every 3 years)?
I believe you can claim for 2011.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 5 2012, 08:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 5 2012, 08:52 PM)
I would like to know this as well.
I file the tax for both my parents and myself. For me, my PC field was greyed out, I claimed for PC last year. But for my parents, their PC field is fill-able, their claim for PC was 2 years ago, which also means cannot claim since can only claim once in 3 years. So I'm abit confuse if the field is not greyed out means can still claim?
Wow, e-BE got so advanced? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 6 2012, 01:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Mar 6 2012, 01:05 PM)
A noob question. When is the last date to file income tax online?

is it end of this month or end of april?
For eBE, it is 30 April 2012.

For eB, it is 30 June 2012.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 6 2012, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lewmoker @ Mar 6 2012, 10:49 PM)
just filling up my e-filing and quite shocked with my finding...
2011 compare to 2010 my income increase single digit percentage but tax increase 400% yo...
still not dare to submit the e-BE...
i'm working, my wife is housewife, have a daughter, continue my study, pay zakat but the tax increase is crazy...
the tax exemption part is very little compare to expenses i've made throughout the years...
Would it because of RM 450 rebate? Once your taxable income exceeds RM 35k, you won't be getting it.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2012, 10:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(engel @ Mar 7 2012, 10:25 PM)
hi, may i ask smt on income tax?
Please be more specific.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 13 2012, 07:47 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(konchesky @ Mar 12 2012, 11:26 PM)
Payment of broadband subscription:

Telekom bill is under my wife's name, but i paid for it (direct debit to my credit card), can i claim it?
Cannot because the bill itself is not under your name who is tax file account name.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2012, 07:15 PM

52,874 posts

To apply PIN for e-filling access:

Permohonan No. PIN e-Filing

Permohonan nombor PIN melalui e-mel pin@hasil.gov.my, sila gunakan alamat e-mel sendiri pemohon dan setiap permohonan perlu disertakan dengan :

No. Cukai Pendapatan
Alamat terkini
Salinan MyKad (muka depan dan belakang)
No telefon

Permohonan nombor PIN melalui alamat emel pihak ketiga tidak akan dilayan.

URL: https://e.hasil.gov.my/
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2012, 09:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 14 2012, 09:14 PM)
Problem is i dun even know my no cukai pendapatan. Is it company will do for me or i need do myself?

I ask the hr girl she say like i dun haf but every month potong my gaji for pcb dunno go where
By right, you should have it since your company deducts for PCB.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2012, 09:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 14 2012, 09:36 PM)
i had only stayed in Malaysia for 172 days in 2011 but i was there for YA2010 and YA2009. i should have tax-resident status for YA2011 still right?
You are non-resident under Malaysian tax law if you stay less than 182 days in Malaysia in a year, regardless of your citizenship or nationality.

You will not be taxable if:

1. Employed in Malaysia for less than 60 days
2. Employed on board a Malaysian ship
3. Age 55 years old and receiving pension from Malaysian employment
4. Receiving interest from banks
5. Receiving tax exempt dividends

Details: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?lgv=2&chg=1

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0402sec    1.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled