Income Tax Issues v2

ronnie
post Feb 27 2012, 08:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2012, 08:13 AM)
I have filed for 5 years and never heard of tax relief on car hire purchase!
We wish that will be new 2013 Budget annoucement to boost car sales
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 12:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(mobio.dev @ Feb 29 2012, 05:12 PM)
sure can claim, but have to be under your mother's name
The receipt need to be under your name for your mother's name lah
Eg. Mobio Tan for Ng Giok Gee

This means you PAID for the item for whose use.
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 09:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:35 AM)
eBe is ready and can be accessed now.

Completed all my details but haven't submit.
Same here... do submit early to get your refund early !!!
No refunds for me for YA2011 cry.gif cry.gif Time to pay taxes due before 30 April 2012
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 09:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Mar 1 2012, 09:34 AM)
hey guys,
anyone know how to pay tax with credit card installment?
Of course you can't pay your taxes with CC... it may become DEBT
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 01:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

If wife not working and ZERO income for YA2011, do she still need to file for BE form YA2011 ?
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 10:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(xtjs @ Mar 1 2012, 09:39 PM)
i just noticed another part can claim rm3000 relief

INSURANS PENDIDIKAN DAN PERUBATAN
Pelepasan tidak melebihi RM3,000 bagi premium insurans yang dibayar atas polisi
pendidikan atau faedah perubatan untuk individu, suami, isteri atau anak.
Subseksyen 49(1B)

meaning i can claim rm3000 if my wife has the medical insurans of rm3k and i dont? or vise versa?
That's right... even YA2010 also can claim wife's Medical Insurance BUT do not not double-claim ok ?
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 11:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Mar 1 2012, 11:05 PM)
the system is accessible now. smile.gif
if we submit e-Filing earlier, we will get refund earlier as well? or they will consolidate everyone and give returns after Apr.
Based on last year's result, the earlier you E-filling, the quicker the refund drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 10:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

SSPN Savings Tax Statement for YA2011 will be available from 5 March 2012 onwards via PTPTN's website.
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 01:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 2 2012, 01:33 PM)
one question - i have both life insurance which includes medical and i also bought MLTA which has both life and medical included in it for housing - both are under prudential. I asked my agent, he told me that I can add in the figures mentioned under medical for both the personal insurance (for medical) + the MLTA insurance (for medical) and fill that under the insurans pendidikan dan perubatan column in the efiling - is what he said correct? I can just add the two figures up? Or does govt only allow it to be for personal insurance medical only?
Prudential should send you a statement specifically for Tax purposes.
Use only figures in the Prudential Tax statement.
If you did not receive it, you can call Prudential to resend/fax to you.
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 01:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 2 2012, 01:42 PM)
yes i got the figures but my question is - does the govt allow me to put in both medical figures for personal and the other is for housing and lump it together under the insurans pendidikan dan perubatan column?
Housing = PERUMAHAN ...
Education = PENDIDIKAN

Not allowed to do so lah
ronnie
post Mar 3 2012, 11:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Mar 3 2012, 08:10 PM)
my wife is pregnant. Can i claim tax relief for her check up and deliverythanks
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Of course cannot claim Tax Relief on "check up and delivery"
Wait till she delivers a child, then you can claim Tax Relief on the child
ronnie
post Mar 5 2012, 09:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 5 2012, 08:52 PM)
I would like to know this as well.
I file the tax for both my parents and myself. For me, my PC field was greyed out, I claimed for PC last year. But for my parents, their PC field is fill-able, their claim for PC was 2 years ago, which also means cannot claim since can only claim once in 3 years. So I'm abit confuse if the field is not greyed out means can still claim?
Which year did your parents claim Tax Relief on Computer ?
ronnie
post Mar 5 2012, 09:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 5 2012, 09:30 PM)
One is 2008, one is 2009. Both PC field also not greyed out.
Mine was in 2010, which was greyed out for this year. Felt a bit weird why theirs wasn't greyed out so I went and double check the old records also.
As usual the programmer didn't program to check against YA2009 or YA2008 to grey-up the field.
ronnie
post Mar 5 2012, 09:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 5 2012, 09:44 PM)
Guess they are not so advanced after all.  laugh.gif
Getting there... at least they thought to improve the e-Form
ronnie
post Mar 6 2012, 11:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lewmoker @ Mar 6 2012, 10:49 PM)
just filling up my e-filing and quite shocked with my finding...
2011 compare to 2010 my income increase single digit percentage but tax increase 400% yo...
still not dare to submit the e-BE...
i'm working, my wife is housewife, have a daughter, continue my study, pay zakat but the tax increase is crazy...
the tax exemption part is very little compare to expenses i've made throughout the years...
Then ask your boss for a pay cut in 2012 to reduce your taxes then doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
ronnie
post Mar 8 2012, 01:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(leahcim @ Mar 8 2012, 12:44 AM)
hi guys, i'm having some doubt here. i have save rm3k for Skim Simpanan Pendidikan in 2009 and have use it for my 2010 income tax as tax relief. i didn't top up after this. can i still use it for this year income tax, 2011 as tax relief?
Go download ur YA2011 SSPN Tax Statement... you can claim Tax Relief on Dividend received
URL: https://epay.ptptn.gov.my/saving/hasillogin.html
ronnie
post Mar 9 2012, 07:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kclim888 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:51 PM)
Hi, I'm new here. Appreciate if anyone can guide me as to how do I go about claiming the Tax Relief for Dividend received from SSPN? What should I fill in the HK-3 form? What is the amount I should put under the main page for Dividend? Is it the amount of dividend received on 01/01/2011?  icon_question.gif

Thanks!
SSPN Dividend don't need to fill up HK-3 lah doh.gif doh.gif
ronnie
post Mar 9 2012, 07:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(leahcim @ Mar 9 2012, 05:33 AM)
guys, got another questions here. any idea whether this part

Hadiah wang kepada institusi atau organisasi diluluskan
Gift of money to approved institutions or organisations

is applicable for rebate for donation?

when compare to here:
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...4&unit=1&sequ=1

it no longer mention the word donation.
I believe it's the same thing....
ronnie
post Mar 15 2012, 02:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just completed my e-Filling... I'm no. 130xxx (30k more than last year on the same submission date).

Where can I pay my taxes due using Credit Card ?
ronnie
post Mar 17 2012, 01:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nspk @ Mar 17 2012, 12:45 PM)
My wife had subscribed monthly magazine for 3 years through an agent last year 2011.  She used supplementary credit card to make the payment with the payment receipt under her name.  But, the supplementary credit card bill is paid by me with the proof of my credit card payment through banking transfer record.
Can I make the claim under my income tax since the bill is paid by me?
Next time you should plan before subscribing doh.gif
Ask the magazine to issue a receipt under YOUR NAME (if possible)

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:18 PM