8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 01:27 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:25 PM)
Weird, normally they will call you after you submit application online....
i submitted last nite..still no call yet.
fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 03:59 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Denis @ Oct 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
Just received sms stating that I m eligible for guarantee gift Philip Coffee Maker.

SCB cards is one of the best card, I have been receiving some goodies since I got this card.
yeap..u can check this online too smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 5 2012, 12:38 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:42 AM)
I am thinking to apply also, but the limited SCB branchers make me a bit worry of it when come to payment.

Kindly recommend some hassle free ways when we want to make payment?
or, u can one shot make a lot of payment. defeat the purpose of credit card..becomes debit card in a way
fastreader
post Oct 5 2012, 07:53 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Oct 5 2012, 05:22 PM)
might as well keep the money in the bank to earn int
this can be achieved too. by opening another savings account with that bank (so u can intrabank transfer), but it will cost u RM8 as they will definitely issue u a debit card to go with the new savings account. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 5 2012, 08:34 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 5 2012, 08:10 PM)
scb does offer debit card for free with certain account, eg. Justone Current/Savings account
or the powerpay if u are using ur company is using the payroll with them. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 6 2012, 08:28 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Oct 6 2012, 12:10 PM)
Hi, I applied business visa gold via online last 2 weeks ago and immediately received sms stating that it was pre-approval and pending for supporting doc for final approval (I didnt submit any doc along with online application). The following day, I received call from their staff (standard chartered) requiring doc submit and applied another gold card after he assured that i would get 250 for adding on another card. After I had submitted all required doc through their branch last friday and I called the staff (I have stored his number blush.gif ) yesterday but he informed me that my application has been declined  mad.gif  I immediately call their SC to confirm the issue and the SC advised me to call their tele-marketing to re-apply and assured i would still eligible for 250 free cash through tele-marketing for applying cc. Should I still try it out (I have been informed y the staff that I need for another 3 months if I want to reapply)? hmm.gif  I am really confused for what they had told me  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
otherwise u just send in a lot of online application. just spam their system till u get approved.
fastreader
post Oct 11 2012, 09:20 PM

4,554 posts

i aplied last week online, but until this week still din get any calls and sms from SCB. Should I apply again?.. hmm.gif
fastreader
post Oct 11 2012, 09:25 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 11 2012, 09:21 PM)
This is my timeline for reference:

4-Oct Apply
7-Oct SMS approval
10-Oct Appear online
11-Oct Card delivery

Added on October 11, 2012, 9:22 pm
You will get another RM100 after 2-3 months if your application is thru online
for me, sms pun tiada.. cry.gif cry.gif
fastreader
post Oct 12 2012, 08:04 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Oct 12 2012, 05:04 PM)
Received SCB SMS Today, Won cash back... @@

RM198 credited into my CC....

11/10/2012 30 Spends Campaign CashBack MYR  198.00 CR
lucky for u!!! i've never won anything like these. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 13 2012, 09:51 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Oct 12 2012, 11:16 PM)
5 cards in a envelope reached my hand. No approval sms at all.
i hope this will be my case too. :/
fastreader
post Oct 13 2012, 07:41 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Oct 13 2012, 04:20 PM)
Ya, does it matter?
it is always by poslaju, have yet to see any by snail mail. Wait. i tink one of the internatinal bank is by snail mail. doh.gif
fastreader
post Oct 15 2012, 01:47 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 15 2012, 01:37 PM)
Received approval sms. By when can get the cards?
did u get sm earlier informing that ur application is being processed? I applied but din get any sms till now. cry.gif cry.gif
fastreader
post Oct 15 2012, 03:27 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 15 2012, 01:51 PM)
No sms, only call from Price Solution.  smile.gif
before they approve ur application?..calling to ask for more documentation?.. i'm still waiting... cry.gif
fastreader
post Oct 15 2012, 03:48 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 15 2012, 03:35 PM)
Yes, only call for confirmation as document already submitted earlier.
oic..ok. looks like i gotta wait much longer if there is gonna b any hope at all. shocking.gif
fastreader
post Oct 16 2012, 05:14 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 15 2012, 08:12 PM)
Wow. You guys applied at the same time and received confirmation the same date.  laugh.gif

Guess I need to wait a lil bit longer as my submission on the 11th.
i sumitted somewhere that date too. But still waiting for calls and sms.
fastreader
post Oct 16 2012, 09:49 AM

4,554 posts

got the sms to inform that aplication is unsuccessful. no reason noted at all. cry.gif cry.gif
fastreader
post Oct 16 2012, 10:22 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 16 2012, 10:08 AM)
I just received 4 Unsuccessful SMS from SCB brows.gif brows.gif
This is "fake" as I already see 3 cards approved.

Do not believe the SMS... it's incorrect.
isit???? wub.gif

then at least still got hope. But, honestly, i havent been getting any calls from them. I tink i have been ranting for a few posts and some forummers is sicked of hearing me complain of not getting any call fr SCb yet. tongue.gif thousand sincere apologies notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i hope to get the card approved or at least get a call from them.

i was tinking to apply online again since i got the unsuccessful sms. Do u tink i shud? hmm.gif
fastreader
post Oct 16 2012, 10:52 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 16 2012, 10:40 AM)
Did you submit the payslip earlier? If yes, chance is very high.
If not, maybe PS will need to cantact you for supporting documents.
yeap. I've submitted payslip (3 months), IC (front back) online when i apply. smile.gif done my part alrdy i would say. its on SCB's part to either call me to furnish more docs or to approve/reject. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 16 2012, 01:01 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(samwhyik @ Oct 16 2012, 11:45 AM)
Please call to 1300 88888 and request price solution contact number, you can check your status over phone.

I received call end of Sept but it seems the status is still pending.....and received SMS of unsuccessful this morning but already confirm this was fake SMS.
alrite. hope that the sms is reli fake so that there's still hope. smile.gif thanx all for the valuable advice. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
fastreader
post Oct 16 2012, 10:17 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(vivo1314 @ Oct 16 2012, 09:11 PM)
I hv applied and ps called.  submmited all necessary docs but when i called they said is approve but did not receive any sms.. When i called again, now diff guy told me is rejected.. Then i receive a letter declined.. Can  i know hw mch annual income  or criteria to apply business platinum or a platinum card? No ans provided for decline.. Should  i reapply?
i tink to just reappply

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0414sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:26 AM