Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

fastreader
post Nov 3 2012, 11:51 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Nov 3 2012, 08:35 AM)
\true also
i think most of us to get it is for the cash rebate only
after that just cancel it
but...but...but...they waive the Rm50.. cry.gif cry.gif this is making it hard to decide whether to stay with this card onot. sad.gif the points totally useless
fastreader
post Nov 3 2012, 12:30 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 3 2012, 12:29 PM)
they didnt waive it, just deducted from the cashback.
i mean in the subsequent year...well, previous time was that they give points to off set the gst. now dunno whether it is still effective onot. sad.gif
fastreader
post Nov 4 2012, 01:43 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:52 PM)
Call in to cancel... Get RM100 retaining fee.
i hope they still hvae this incentive. smile.gif so far i still have around 10k of points waiting to b redeemed..if they reli release the new point system, then the 10k points would be total rubbish.. cry.gif cry.gif
fastreader
post Nov 9 2012, 09:34 PM

4,554 posts

with tat reply, how to refer?..seem like no selling point pun. waiting for my reward for the reward point..after that bye bye SCB... hmm.gif where else shud i look at for cash rebate?..i got the UOB...

Added on November 9, 2012, 9:52 pmwithout the 0.5% rebate, i wonder wat's the reason for us to use the business platinum...

This post has been edited by fastreader: Nov 9 2012, 09:52 PM
fastreader
post Nov 10 2012, 12:44 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 9 2012, 09:57 PM)
I'm interested in this
2. Year-End Spend Campaign
The more you spend, the more you are rewarded. Look out for further details on this promotion starting from 1 December 2012

guaranteed gift again.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
fastreader
post Nov 11 2012, 08:57 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Nov 10 2012, 09:55 PM)
Things are geetting crappier for SCB card holders by the minute....

To sum it all up:
No more 0.5% CashBack, Free access to KLIA PPL, Travel Accident Insurance, Home/Motoring Assistance, Purchase Protection Plan
No more reward points awarded for all spending until further notice
Crazy inflation of points needed for redemption.

What is SCB trying to do??? vmad.gif  vmad.gif
WAHT!!!! no reward points???...oh well... cry.gif cry.gif vmad.gif
fastreader
post Nov 11 2012, 03:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Nov 11 2012, 02:51 PM)
is it real? canceled all benefit?
yes. i got the email. cry.gif cry.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0192sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:09 PM