8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

fastreader
post Oct 2 2012, 09:13 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Oct 2 2012, 08:06 PM)
me too. and i dont drink coffee! Going to cancel off the credit card once i get my gift.  mad.gif
isit due to u sms late?.. hmm.gif cos i dun tink a lot has spent up to 8k..i sms 3-4 days late cos was travelling and has no access to internet..and i thought tat i wont get the music system dy..
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 12:20 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 2 2012, 10:21 PM)
Seem to be true....  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Hi ronnie...

I've applied a card with scb somewhere in april..if i apply for one more, am i entitled for the cash back?.. tongue.gif tamak.
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 12:50 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2012, 12:30 AM)
I applied one in Aug... now another one in Sep.... both gets Cash-back
Applying another one in Oct
all different card type?.. hmm.gif does all their cards provide cash back?..wow..its like extras on every month.. tongue.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 08:37 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2012, 07:31 AM)
Of course different variants.... SCB have up to 7 cards to select from which would give Cash-Back on New Applications
oic..i thought not all gives cash back.. tongue.gif looks like its application time!!!! drool.gif drool.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 8:37 amsummore all can be waived the gst. smile.gif just that we cant combine the rewards point

This post has been edited by fastreader: Oct 3 2012, 08:37 AM
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 08:43 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2012, 07:31 AM)
Of course different variants.... SCB have up to 7 cards to select from which would give Cash-Back on New Applications
I applied for the Gold mastercard. but there wasn't any mention of cash-back. is there any?.. hmm.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 8:48 amtoo bad my pay not high enuf to truly benefit from all the application. :cry; cry.gif

This post has been edited by fastreader: Oct 3 2012, 08:48 AM
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 10:03 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
hmmm...i believe that might not be really the case. i exceeded the 8k quota within 2 wks after sending the sms (on the second day after the promotion started) and i was thinking there might be a chance of me not getting it already...coz several of my friends had reached the 8k quota within days!
no. its not how soon u reach the 8k..its how soon u sent in the sms. i reach my 8k in 2 months time. average of 3k first month and then 5k in the second month

its all about how soon ur sms reach them,not how soon u spend 8k. btw, are u aware of the sms registration?
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 10:05 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:01 AM)
not really sure when i sms, but they should provide enough gift if they want to do this kind of promotion.  sad.gif
these gifts are sponsored by phillips i guess..btw, std chart likes to give gifts fr Phillips. so cant reli blame them if they only have limited units. tongue.gif i'm not hoping for much since i sent in my sms a bit late (at least tat's what i thought) but got lucky and got the music syst. smile.gif tongue.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 11:07 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 3 2012, 10:17 AM)
yups, am aware of the sms registration (sent it in on the second day). well, there's where the business trick comes in! i noticed in the t&c that there were only 5,000 units of the micro cube system to be given away (http://www.standardchartered.com.my/personal-banking/latest-promotions/credit-cards/creditcards_megaspend2012/tnc.html) hence i called the customer service up to ask them this q - what if there's 10,000 ppl spending above RM8k during the promotion period out of the 17,500 sms received?

to which i received the reply - on a first come first served basis. the 5,001th person to spend > RM8k will receive the coffee maker, regardless on whether he spent above RM8k. which sounds logical, considering they prolly ordered 12,500 coffee makers and 5,000 micro cube systems from Philips before hand  wink.gif

u must be pretty lucky...prolly the 4,000++ person to walk away with the micro cube...lol
then the first 5k sms tat reach them first will get it. smile.gif i understand its not fair too, but oh well..tats the limitation with the limited amount of gifts they got..

i can imagine the frustation when those making HARD effort to spend 4k hoping to get the coffe maker and in the end not getting any cos its not enuf to go about with it..

summore the sms when u send, they dun inform u whether they've alrdy receive 17.5k alrdy onot...which is fair too, cos the bank is not sure whether all the 17.5 sms tat comes first would spend 4k or 8k... smile.gif

catch 22 situation i would say. sad.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 08:45 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2012, 01:53 PM)
Total GST: RM150 (RM50 x 3)
Total Cashback : RM600 (RM200 x 3)

NETT FREE CASH = RM450  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif 

Wait another 30-day for addtional Free Cash of RM300 drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
i cant apply anymore as i'm limited to 2 cards as per the new ruling by BNM...gaji kecik.. cry.gif cry.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 09:13 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 3 2012, 08:54 PM)
One of the card is SCB right?

According to the ruling, two issuers, not two cards.
correct..one of them is std..

so, meaning fr std i can get a few cards?.. hmm.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 09:21 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 3 2012, 09:14 PM)
Yup  biggrin.gif  refer to the pinned thread for info on BNM ruling
alrite..thanx a lot!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 09:29 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Oct 3 2012, 09:24 PM)
Just got SMS from SCB on the Philips Coffee Maker. Spent about 5k during the period.
congrats!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 09:59 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:54 PM)
my sis and i win 2 coffee maker.
this 1 year period , won digital frame ? , 3 hifi sound system  , 1 iphone dock , maybe there is others , im not really rmb.
cool..reli a big spender to be able to win all these gifts.. smile.gif

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2012, 02:55 PM)
Really speechless, do SCB really expect us to use 7 of their cards?

too bad for my slary, i wont qualify for the platinum..only the 3 gold cards.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

reli envy and jelly of u guys managing to apply for so many.. smile.gif flex.gif flex.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 11:08 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:05 PM)
bro at least you still got RM 600 for free. I think no other bank will give free cash like that.
not sure whether they will approve both my gold visa and gold msatercard onot..just hope that they would approve both instead of just approving 1.. but, oh well, its still free cash nonetheless.. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 11:18 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 3 2012, 11:10 PM)
SCB gives free cash... 5 mins job to call to cancel is too difficult, then don't apply.
More pool for the rest of us.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif very true...free cahs man..how to earn RM100 by doing---NOTHING. rclxm9.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 11:39 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Oct 3 2012, 11:35 PM)
Read 10 pages back also cannot find the answer. So did you have one or no b4 you apply another one during the cash-back promotion. You applied one in Aug, another 1 in Sep and going to apply another one this month.
yes. u can apply in consecutive months. apply in aug, sept, oct, nov.. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 11:43 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Oct 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
Promotion is ending end of this month.
then u just try to apply 3-4 one go and see if approve onot. since u dun have much time left. smile.gif no harm tryin that since there's cases of ppl being approved 3 cards at one go. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 11:45 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Oct 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
Ok. Will call agent tomrrow.Thanks.
i tink u can just do it online now. and then send the watever document to their branch or juz upload at their website. just apply all that u are eligible for...all the platinum and the gold card
fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 01:15 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 4 2012, 11:15 AM)
i finally applied. Initially wanted to applied for 2 but the agent offered another 2 so.... blush.gif  innocent.gif
huge income earners rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 01:24 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 4 2012, 01:18 PM)
why won't any Price Solution agent call me on my application ??!?!?!?!
i'm waiting for the CALL too.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif the CALL for free cash rclxm9.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:47 PM