129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

johnpvc81
post Aug 14 2011, 04:55 PM

To All Proud Insight Bros & Sis,

I am a 'soon to be' Proud Insight Bro too and I am getting my car next week biggrin.gif
I have been reading the forum and notice that there are few things to do when you get your Insight.

1. Door Visor
2. Auto Lock Function
3. Pedal Lock
4. Tinting (Of Course)
5. Bodykit
6. Carpet Matt
7. Boot Light

Would really appreciate to remind me if I have miss out anything other than above.
If possible, roughly how much does it cost to install the above items.
THANK YOU SO MUCH.
2piece
post Aug 14 2011, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:17 PM)

blush.gif as promised earlier ( another bro who came for pedal lock and his front tint , cant recall the nick )

laugh.gif carbon fibre design laugh.gif
i notice his remote key different from original remote (like iswara type) shocking.gif
westlife
post Aug 14 2011, 05:19 PM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:17 PM)
biggrin.gif thxs to bro east7654 who came to get his boot mat, Yuma coil mat and Mugen door visor done yesterday

and might be cod-ing wit bro alakazom later around sunway for his coil mat icon_rolleyes.gif
blush.gif as promised earlier ( another bro who came for pedal lock and his front tint , cant recall the nick )

laugh.gif carbon fibre design laugh.gif
wah the original insight car mat is damn dirty

lunchtime
post Aug 14 2011, 08:08 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(2piece @ Aug 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
i notice his remote key different from original remote (like iswara type) shocking.gif
yaworr, why his remote different? how much ar? shocking.gif
kapultek
post Aug 14 2011, 08:12 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(johnpvc81 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:55 PM)

I am a 'soon to be' Proud Insight Bro too and I am getting my car next week  biggrin.gif
I have been reading the forum and notice that there are few things to do when you get your Insight.

1. Door Visor
2. Auto Lock Function
3. Pedal Lock
4. Tinting (Of Course)
5. Bodykit
6. Carpet Matt
7. Boot Light

Would really appreciate to remind me if I have miss out anything other than above.

Please join honda insight malaysia on facebook, can get info also
THANK YOU SO MUCH.
autobeng
post Aug 14 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 14 2011, 08:08 PM)
yaworr, why his remote different? how much ar?  shocking.gif
Honda remote control is on the key lah. The remote u saw is for his auto gate i presume.
alxdc
post Aug 14 2011, 10:49 PM

71 posts

hey, wanna ask, the pedal locks the brake pedal only or lock the accelerator pedal as well? what brand is this?
kapultek
post Aug 14 2011, 10:57 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Aug 14 2011, 08:12 PM)

Can join facebook hond insight malaysia
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 15 2011, 12:17 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(autobeng @ Aug 14 2011, 08:37 PM)
Honda remote control is on the key lah. The remote u saw is for his auto gate i presume.
Yup its his autogate remote :p

QUOTE(alxdc @ Aug 14 2011, 10:49 PM)
hey, wanna ask, the pedal locks the brake pedal only or lock the accelerator pedal as well? what brand is this?
Lock brake only but once lock engine cnt be started
lunchtime
post Aug 15 2011, 08:31 AM

487 posts

what's the 0-100 time for the malaysian insight? IIRC, it weighs 1201kgs which is different from overseas insights, around 1290kgs. Correct me if I m wrong.
rainie1284
post Aug 15 2011, 09:16 AM

883 posts

why no one ever consider protecting the 'H' logo on the steering.. Got a bad experience with my civic previously and on 2nd year the silver coating came off and damn ugly after tat.. sad.gif
bafukie
post Aug 15 2011, 09:38 AM

1,406 posts

Anyone driving a black insight? Dun see it much on the road.... And the Zeus bodykit looks damn tempting
johnpvc81
post Aug 15 2011, 10:13 AM

I am a 'soon to be' Proud Insight Bro too and I am getting my car next week

1. Door Visor
2. Auto Lock Function
3. Pedal Lock
4. Tinting (Of Course)
5. Bodykit
6. Carpet Matt
7. Boot Light

THANK YOU SO MUCH.

loonsave
post Aug 15 2011, 10:59 AM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(johnpvc81 @ Aug 15 2011, 10:13 AM)

1. Door Visor
2. Auto Lock Function
3. Pedal Lock
4. Tinting (Of Course)
5. Bodykit
6. Carpet Matt
7. Boot Light

THANK YOU SO MUCH.
1. Door Visor RM150-RM250
2. Auto Lock Function RM120 - RM 200
3. Pedal Lock RM300 - RM 400
4. Tinting (Of Course) - Depends on brand
5. Bodykit - range from RM1300 - RM3000
6. Carpet Matt - RM 150 - RM 300
7. Boot Light - Don't know
8. Paint protection - RM 800 - ???
9. Trunk tray - ???
10. Connex - RM 3660

Just some rough figure. Most of them are optional. If you want, I would suggest go for Pedal Lock and Tint

This post has been edited by loonsave: Aug 15 2011, 11:00 AM
limbryan
post Aug 15 2011, 11:20 AM

There is my estimated cost as below:

1. Door Visor (RM 100 to RM 200)
2. Auto Lock Function (RM 100 to RM 200)
3. Pedal Lock (RM 250 to RM 350)
4. Tinting (Of Course) (RM 1500 to RM2500 quality one)
5. Bodykit (RM 1200 to RM 1800 Modulo)
6. Carpet Matt (RM 100 to RM 200)
7. Boot Light (RM 100 to RM 200

Thank you.

QUOTE(johnpvc81 @ Aug 15 2011, 10:13 AM)

1. Door Visor
2. Auto Lock Function
3. Pedal Lock
4. Tinting (Of Course)
5. Bodykit
6. Carpet Matt
7. Boot Light

THANK YOU SO MUCH.
alxdc
post Aug 15 2011, 11:27 AM

71 posts

anyone know a good place to install the lock tech (Thailand) for insight? in p.j
thanks...price?
jacek
post Aug 15 2011, 11:39 AM

99 posts

Drove to Cameron Highland for 2night stay and managed to clocked 19.5km/L. FC reset to '0' before the journey starts.

110-130km/h on highway (play with auto cruise to get best FC)
30-40km/h during uphill and downhill
Econ mode on all the way with D gear. Didn't use S gear at all.
2 pax in the ride.

Very satisfied with the FC.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As compared to my ride to Fraser's Hill last month, only clocked 16.5km/L. FC reset to '0' before the journey starts

S mode during uphill and Eco mode OFF.
110-130km/h on highway with auto cruise.

next trip ... will try Genting Highland.
d3ztynix
post Aug 15 2011, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(johnpvc81 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:55 PM)

I am a 'soon to be' Proud Insight Bro too and I am getting my car next week  biggrin.gif

1. Door Visor
2. Auto Lock Function
3. Pedal Lock
4. Tinting (Of Course)
5. Bodykit
6. Carpet Matt
7. Boot Light

THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Cobra Connex !!
IlDivinCodino
post Aug 15 2011, 07:50 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 13 2011, 08:06 AM)

Added on August 13, 2011, 8:08 am
any photos of this kit? what is included for a 1300? ABS material similar to original?
Hi there. If someone told you that the original bodykit is made out of ABS, you have been conned. I wouldn't be surprised the SA is the one who told you that the original bodykit is made of ABS material because he is probably going to recommend you to some place that sells ABS replica kits outside and earn a commission for it.

For all you new Insight owners, please note that all Honda bodykits are made of full PP material only! Do not listen to your SA if they tell you that ABS is the original material for bodykits. Confirm this with Honda management (those higher level guys who don't earn commission) if you don't believe me smile.gif

Just thought I should share this info icon_rolleyes.gif

PS: There is no requirement to drill holes to screw bodykits on your car. All authentic items are plug and play with 3M glue and OEM clippings. Too many customers have regretted their new beloved car being drilled on just to install some fake fiber bodykit sad.gif
East7654
post Aug 15 2011, 09:01 PM

Thanks a lot to bro shorty 5 for d mat n visor..installed it very fast as i need to shopping raya after that..recommend seller..

One question - is it void warranty if i install locktech pedal lock coz i think it joint to some wiring..

129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:43 PM