126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V30 - [The King of Camera Phones], Any New Amazing N8 Discovery You Found??

alexlimco
post Jun 2 2011, 12:09 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 1 2011, 09:00 PM)

Still trying so hard to justify your existence ha. Okay, okay. You win. tongue.gif
botakbin
post Jun 2 2011, 12:13 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:45 PM)
off topic

this will be botakbin doing if the jedi really exist XD

because he is more darkside than sith  brows.gif
Lol the last part.. Wtf..
Jason3399
post Jun 2 2011, 12:30 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

guys i cant sychronize my contacts from my old phone to my new N8. what is the problem? my bluetooth is set visible.
alexlimco
post Jun 2 2011, 12:32 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:30 AM)
guys i cant sychronize my contacts from my old phone to my new N8. what is the problem? my bluetooth is set visible.
Despite what's written on the manual, not all models will be fully compatible for data transfer. But the least you should get are the contacts and if anything else comes through then you're in luck. rclxms.gif
Jason3399
post Jun 2 2011, 12:37 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

i dont understand it thought. got something pop out, saying what i also dont know. something to do with phone memory. last time i pair my X6 with N86 no problem. now i pair both with my N8 cannot. dont know why..
Breakers
post Jun 2 2011, 12:39 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:30 AM)
old phone? if nokia one oh, copy into memory card, plug into computer, ur contack will be saved at :\Others\Contacts.
just copy it into ur N8 then settle biggrin.gif
Jason3399
post Jun 2 2011, 12:40 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

both my X6 and N8 runs on internal memory. ahh its troublesome sad.gif
zero_kbom
post Jun 2 2011, 12:44 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:40 AM)
both my X6 and N8 runs on internal memory. ahh its troublesome sad.gif
Paired my old X6 and N8 with no problem using Switch application. Have you chosen Send from your X6?
kuankuan3354
post Jun 2 2011, 12:58 AM

57 posts

new user reporting here... wink.gif
Jason3399
post Jun 2 2011, 01:07 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jun 2 2011, 12:44 AM)
Paired my old X6 and N8 with no problem using Switch application. Have you chosen Send from your X6?
i did it already by retrieving contacts from my X6 to N8. not send from X6 to N8. but when i access contacts in my N8, this "unable to access cantacts saves to Service number" keep on popping out. damn annoying vmad.gif
zero_kbom
post Jun 2 2011, 01:13 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 2 2011, 01:07 AM)
i did it already by retrieving contacts from my X6 to N8. not send from X6 to N8. but when i access contacts in my N8, this "unable to access cantacts saves to Service number" keep on popping out. damn annoying  vmad.gif
Wow. Although sometimes my Switch programme become erratic, that is due to me trying to sync huge amount of messages. Never have any problem with transferring contacts.

The only workaround I can think is either transferring it via SIM card or via Ovi Suite. Have you tried it?
Leo the Lion
post Jun 2 2011, 01:14 AM

6,358 posts

It's pointless now to compare especially with symbian^3 current UI and performance. I don't see the base~less in this argument. Wait for Anna and Belle update then you guys can argue (and thats if you have a patient to wait)~
OH-
post Jun 2 2011, 06:19 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jun 2 2011, 12:44 AM)
Guys, I also want to ask this problem. Actually long time ady, 5 months ago when I buy the phone tongue.gif
How do I transfer the contacts from my SE k770i to my egg? Can or not? I try bluetooth transfer cannot. Any other way?

QUOTE(kuankuan3354 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:58 AM)
new user reporting here...  wink.gif
Welcome smile.gif
What colour?

Leo the Lion
post Jun 2 2011, 08:13 AM

6,358 posts

This video might give u an idea what Anna update would be like

andrekua
post Jun 2 2011, 09:04 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 2 2011, 01:14 AM)
It's pointless now to compare especially with symbian^3 current UI and performance. I don't see the base~less in this argument. Wait for Anna and Belle update then you guys can argue (and thats if you have a patient to wait)~
Who want to argue with them? Wasting my time only.

Added on June 2, 2011, 9:05 am
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jun 2 2011, 12:09 AM)
Still trying so hard to justify your existence ha. Okay, okay. You win. tongue.gif
Just to make Nokia fans butthurt

Added on June 2, 2011, 9:12 am
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 2 2011, 08:13 AM)
This video might give u an idea what Anna update would be like

How much does an Internet TV cost?

Win8 is out. Think Nokia gonna release WP7 phones and Win8 tablet pretty soon.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Jun 2 2011, 09:18 AM
biggie
post Jun 2 2011, 09:19 AM

1,291 posts

if you want to feel how to live with Anna then you can download this theme:

http://store.ovi.com/content/131275

hengguowei
post Jun 2 2011, 09:45 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

i did it already by retrieving contacts from my X6 to N8. not send from X6 to N8. but when i access contacts in my N8, this "unable to access cantacts saves to Service number" keep on popping out. damn annoying  vmad.gif
Another way is to Sync to your Ovi Suite from X6, then sync from Ovi Suite to N8. smile.gif
QUOTE(OH- @ Jun 2 2011, 06:19 AM)
Guys, I also want to ask this problem. Actually long time ady, 5 months ago when I buy the phone tongue.gif
How do I transfer the contacts from my SE k770i to my egg? Can or not? I try bluetooth transfer cannot. Any other way?
Welcome smile.gif
What colour?
SE to Nokia cannot larh. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 2 2011, 09:04 AM)

Added on June 2, 2011, 9:12 am

How much does an Internet TV cost?

Win8 is out. Think Nokia gonna release WP7 phones and Win8 tablet pretty soon.
Microsoft seems to be doing quite a good job in UI recently. But the office still show you the old Win7 interface. doh.gif
Not bad!! Can't wait to see what Nokia has. biggrin.gif
emino
post Jun 2 2011, 10:00 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 2 2011, 09:45 AM)
Another way is to Sync to your Ovi Suite from X6, then sync from Ovi Suite to N8. smile.gif

Microsoft seems to be doing quite a good job in UI recently. But the office still show you the old Win7 interface. doh.gif
Actually you can by setting Sync manually to use Google Sync as your Contacts server.

That what I did with my SGS and N8. Easier to manage as well, since I just need to manage them on Google Contacts via gmail.
andrekua
post Jun 2 2011, 10:02 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 2 2011, 09:45 AM)

???

Did you misunderstood? Win8 is not a totally new OS. Well, they still had the old interface + this new one based on HTML5 and JavaScript. But I really wonder about the gaming performance since it's running atom. Wait n see.
TSsklchan
post Jun 2 2011, 10:25 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

there's multiple way to restore all the items:

1. save all your contacts as .vcf files and copy it into the E:\Others\Contacts then u can get all your contacts back with no problem...
2. use the default file manager and do a backup (select the items u want) then connect using USB mass storage go into E:\Backup and copy all the .arc into your new phone E:\Backup folder (mass storage mode) then in the new phone use the default file manager and do a restore... remember this is good for contacts/calender/message and NOT SETTING...

nod.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:26 am
QUOTE(kuankuan3354 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:58 AM)
new user reporting here...  wink.gif
welcome... pls state your N8 color so can group u in the list... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 2 2011, 10:26 AM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 AM