126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V30 - [The King of Camera Phones], Any New Amazing N8 Discovery You Found??

TSsklchan
post Jun 1 2011, 09:57 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jun 1 2011, 12:51 AM)
Nokia Battery Monitor 2.0 on ovi store in qt

Added on June 1, 2011, 2:23 amlets release our tension on anna and see the dif n8 belle and n8 pr1.2 smile.gif

There's good to keep the N8... i'm not dare to compare with others system but the future improved S^3 do seem not bad at all... rclxms.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 9:59 am
QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 1 2011, 09:46 AM)
guys i have a N8 dark grey already  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  Add me into da user list aight?

got a question, do we need anti-virus in our N8?
added... welcome and enjoy!! icon_rolleyes.gif

no need AV lah... the symbian is the toughest OS around... flex.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 1 2011, 10:00 AM
Jason3399
post Jun 1 2011, 10:01 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

alright. is there any mods that i need to do to improve its performance? i prefer light mods like killme. do they have that for symbian^3?
TSsklchan
post Jun 1 2011, 10:02 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:01 AM)
alright. is there any mods that i need to do to improve its performance? i prefer light mods like killme. do they have that for symbian^3?
no need as well... the S^3 resource management are far more solid then the old s60v5... nod.gif
Jason3399
post Jun 1 2011, 10:05 AM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

just use it in the way it is? no wonder lahh. yesterday i tried install this NETQIN Antivirus. then my phone jam shocking.gif was so scared. luckily after a while its okay already. smile.gif
Erehwon
post Jun 1 2011, 10:09 AM

77 posts

I got my N8 back in mid march 2011 and now, just sending 10 sms and making 2 5 mins call through a GSM connection is enough to completely drain the battery in 2 days while on standby most of the time,

I dont even use bluetooth, 3g connection, play music, use Maps, surf net, use wifi or any battery draining things. My touch screen vibration is almost non-existent also. Did i just get screwed big time by the seller?
TSsklchan
post Jun 1 2011, 10:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Jun 1 2011, 10:09 AM)
I got my N8 back in mid march 2011 and now, just sending 10 sms and making 2 5 mins call through a GSM connection is enough to completely drain the battery in 2 days while on standby most of the time,

I dont even use bluetooth, 3g connection, play music, use Maps, surf net, use wifi or any battery draining things. My touch screen vibration is almost non-existent also. Did i just get screwed big time by the seller?
the battery draining issue are extreme rely on the usage... if u REALLY want to investigate the issue the turn your phone into OFFLINE profile and charge till it full then left it idle... u should get approx near the claimed 300-400 hours... u can check the FP regarding the power consumtion on the screen brightness itself... nod.gif
OH-
post Jun 1 2011, 10:18 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:05 AM)
just use it in the way it is? no wonder lahh. yesterday i tried install this NETQIN Antivirus. then my phone jam shocking.gif was so scared. luckily after a while its okay already. smile.gif
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 1 2011, 10:14 AM)
the battery draining issue are extreme rely on the usage... if u REALLY want to investigate the issue the turn your phone into OFFLINE profile and charge till it full then left it idle... u should get approx near the claimed 300-400 hours... u can check the FP regarding the power consumtion on the screen brightness itself...  nod.gif
Chan2, dont you think he should use your MODS. Killer mods brows.gif
I think we all here using it. smile.gif
botakbin
post Jun 1 2011, 10:22 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Wow i must say battery monitor 2.0 is super neat.
TSsklchan
post Jun 1 2011, 10:22 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

for my own now i'm letting the phone in 3g mode with below apps/widget running in the background and I can tell u the N8 batt near to depleted by end of the day (~30% left)

1. Accu weatther
2. Nokia Reader
3. PocketLock
4. Nokia bubbles
5. Nokia Social
5. Email widget
6. Nokia Battery Monitor
7. Nokia wellness diary
8. Wifi & BT enable
9. Ergo's meminfo

3 full pages of HS

From 8am-7pm, most of the time just idling (sometimes no call/sms at all) and by 7pm the batt will left ~30%

Added on June 1, 2011, 10:25 am
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 1 2011, 10:22 AM)
Wow i must say battery monitor 2.0 is super neat.
yes... very beautiful UI... nice update... thumbup.gif
btw please uninstall the previous v1.3 as this v2.0 totally a different apps in the apps list and if u not removed the v1.3 then it will stay in the phone (as the v2.0 won't overwrite it) and won't functioning if u choose the v1.3 widget... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 1 2011, 10:29 AM
cloud8318
post Jun 1 2011, 10:57 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

i like the battery monitor 2.0 too, last time install 1.3, only one week used uninstall ady tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 1 2011, 10:58 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Added on June 1, 2011, 2:23 amlets release our tension on anna and see the dif n8 belle and n8 pr1.2 smile.gif

Why do I see WP7 physical keys virtualised into Symbian? O.o
BuFung
post Jun 1 2011, 11:00 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 1 2011, 10:22 AM)
for my own now i'm letting the phone in 3g mode with below apps/widget running in the background and I can tell u the N8 batt near to depleted by end of the day (~30% left)

1. Accu weatther
2. Nokia Reader
3. PocketLock
4. Nokia bubbles
5. Nokia Social
5. Email widget
6. Nokia Battery Monitor
7. Nokia wellness diary
8. Wifi & BT enable
9. Ergo's meminfo

3 full pages of HS

From 8am-7pm, most of the time just idling (sometimes no call/sms at all) and by 7pm the batt will left ~30%

Added on June 1, 2011, 10:25 am

yes... very beautiful UI... nice update...  thumbup.gif
btw please uninstall the previous v1.3 as this v2.0 totally a different apps in the apps list and if u not removed the v1.3 then it will stay in the phone (as the v2.0 won't overwrite it) and won't functioning if u choose the v1.3 widget...  nod.gif
ARM11 so makan battery meh? I heard N-Fag said Nokia remain ARM11 for better battery life wor.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Jun 1 2011, 11:04 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 1 2011, 11:00 AM)
ARM11 so makan battery meh?  I heard N-Fag said Nokia remain ARM11 for better battery life wor..  hmm.gif hmm.gif
the most power hungry would be 3g mode... if choose gsm mode then mostly will left ~50% by end of day, so 20%=240mAH in 11 hours so would translate ~22mAH more power usage between 3g vs gsm... hmm.gif
cloud8318
post Jun 1 2011, 11:05 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

for me the battery life is Ok only....when got long voice call, its can flat in 5-6 hour tongue.gif
Erehwon
post Jun 1 2011, 11:35 AM

77 posts

I have zero widgets online:( I'm just using it as a very pretty call and sms phone:( oh well see what the care centre does. Really disappointing for a newly bought phone
TSsklchan
post Jun 1 2011, 11:49 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Jun 1 2011, 11:35 AM)
I have zero widgets online:( I'm just using it as a very pretty call and sms phone:( oh well see what the care centre does. Really disappointing for a newly bought phone
if u suspected the battery failure then just send back to NCC... nod.gif
PrideNeverDie
post Jun 1 2011, 02:01 PM

413 posts

release tension? the more i see this the more i feel like:

sorry i know is OT biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Jun 1 2011, 02:04 PM
luckyhillkop
post Jun 1 2011, 02:14 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

The new battery monitor is really nice but it hogs too much RAM for my liking.
moniqee
post Jun 1 2011, 02:16 PM

7,864 posts

check out n8 pink advertisement which is tied with Sugababes - Freedom

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jun 1 2011, 02:21 PM
PrideNeverDie
post Jun 1 2011, 02:20 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 1 2011, 02:16 PM)
check out n8 pink advertisement which is tied with Sugababes - Freedom