13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 06:06 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 20 2011, 05:56 PM)
Ooo..I just realize I forgot to bacjup my recovery.img
Can anyone re-send me the ori recovery?
PLEASE HELP !!!!!!!
LOL
same
i think last time i accidentally overwrite the original recovery.img doh.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 20 2011, 05:56 PM)
Just proceed to the CWM steps, replace the recovery.img and u're good to go, remember to backup original img thou.
replace recovery.img is already the last step
LOL!
haha
thanks anyway
will give it a try soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 06:07 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 07:34 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:16 PM)
hi. i think i miss guide u last time. replacing recovery.img does not affect your rooting.
for example, now ur phone are root, u can use root explore to del some app that u dun,t want. but still,
ur recovery utilities are still origin. u can,t direct flash a .zip in recovery mode if u did not install/replace ur recovery.img to cwm.

as for cwm, is like a advance mode for recovery, from there, u can flash a .zip file, mount/unmouth a sd, or data etc. like partition ur data.

after rooting, u can replace ur recovery.img as many time u like, if there have any new version..
and it will not bring any side affect to ur phone.
just backup ur original and u are good 2 go.
LOL
no wonder
haha
now i'm fully understood already
by the way, can i know what's the size of original recovery.img
cos i think i've ovewritten it

where to download root explorer?
android market is charging for it x.x

Added on June 20, 2011, 7:46 pmi'm damn blur now T.T
just nw u guys said to replace recovery.img
and put the dl link there
i open the link
the forum there replace boot.img

so what should i do atcually?

i tried to replace boot.img again like what i did last time
blue screen happens again

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 07:46 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 09:42 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 20 2011, 08:02 PM)
boot.img is for the rooting... recovery.img is the clockworkmod recovery...
LOL
i see XD
my recovery.img is 5.06 MB
can i know this is official 1 or use to cwm 1?

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:46 pmcan anyone gives the link to download root explorer?
tq

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 09:46 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 10:45 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mrzurox @ Jun 20 2011, 10:19 PM)
juz google...and found this Root Explorer 2.16 >
the current version at android market.
opps
thanks for contributing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 10:55 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 10:57 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mrzurox @ Jun 20 2011, 10:54 PM)
oh.ok.sori.
link removed.
i've removed it at the quote too XD

Added on June 20, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:48 PM)
errrmm... better remove those illegal link/etc from here..
use PM for such things.. smile.gif
sorry
is there anyway to check whether my cwm is done?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 11:00 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 11:20 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 20 2011, 11:08 PM)
well...............a better comparison wif ace.........
                            SGA                                                                                    
cpu: SGA : 65nm snapdragon 600mhz OC to 800mhz          |       IDeos:    45nm second generation snapdragon pure 800mhz processor(much faster n better)

screen: SGA: 480x320 resolution screen                               |        IDeos:   800x480 resolution screen(almost twice of SGA)

camera: SGA : 5mp vga quality camera (480p video)               |       IDeos:   5mp 720p hd quality camera(720p video)

ram :   SGA:  278mb                                                          |          IDeos: 512mb(almost twice)

GPU:  SGA   adreno 200 (very lousy, cnt even support flash)   | IDeos :  adreno 205 (few times faster than adreno 200, cn oso b found in xperia play, xperia
                                                                                           arc, flash fully supported, psp-quality graphics)

verdict: SGA:overpriced n lousy low end  android phone      |  IDeos: exactly the same hardware as htc desire z(which cost at least rm1200 nw), n benchmark
                                                                                                  tests had shown that it performs almost as good as xperia play(same gpu ,same processor
                                                                                                   but at 1ghz , rm1500) n  xperia arc(same hardware as xperia play, rm2000)......at 
                                                                                                   rm830, wat a bargain!                        

PRICE :    SGA :RM850-900                                                     |     IDeos:      RM820-850
i wonder when will huawei release their first dual core phones.........cnt wait for dat, n confirm cheaper than SGS II or any other dual core phones out there....
wow
great comparison! rclxms.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 20 2011, 11:05 PM)
Press vol+ with power button to boot to recovery mode, will show ClockWorkMod if succeed.
wow!
now only realize my cwm is done very long time ago
LOL!
so now what can i do with it?
other than re-partition

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 11:23 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 20 2011, 11:33 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 20 2011, 11:16 PM)
no.. there will not have official recovery update, i means is cwm, from what i know is already update to 3.2.0.0

as for the warranty, u can replace back the ori recovery, it will overwrite the cwm.
wanna ask
im doing partition now
how to copy paritition.zip into root of SD card?
by Hi suite?
once i plug USB in,
only CD Drive(F:) Mobile Partner came out
even if i go My computer
cant see any SD card drive there

so how to find the place which i gotta paste the partition.zip in?

Added on June 20, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(oldmannewphone @ Jun 20 2011, 11:27 PM)
check this out... http://www.huaweidevice.com/resource/mini/..._web/index.html
wonder how cheap it can be compare to other pad..and when it going to launch in msia
WOW!
awesome!
make me feel like to get one too XD

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 20 2011, 11:34 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 10:29 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 07:17 AM)
msia spec only comes with 2gb internal sd mem..
can help to answer my question at post 1014? smile.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:52 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:41 AM)
Just take of your MicroSD and tranfer to the root of your SD card using card reader.  tongue.gif
arghh
too bad
i dont have a card reader that can fit micro SD doh.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:52 am
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 21 2011, 10:31 AM)
I discovered that when charging, it is better to put the X5 face down, or the battery will get hot 44°C, if face down only will reach 38°C max thumbup.gif
when im playing game
i can feel the back side of my phone
is damnnnn hot doh.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:56 AM)
either u copy the partition.zip using methods mention by mavezai1984 or do like what i did..
connect yr phone to yr pc/nb. then juz copy over the partition.zip to yr mem card n put under /mnt/sdcard
when i connect my phone to my comp
nothing pop out
then i go my computer
there are Removable Disk (H:) and Removable Disk (G:) there
i double click any of it
it wil just pop out a box and tell me to insert a disc into it

by using Hi suite,
can copy it into the root folder?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 12:02 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 01:13 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 01:03 PM)
once u connect yr phone to yr notebook, it will popup the usb mass storage message and u need to "Turn on USB storage"..
once u turn on, u will then able to access both the drive.. one should be the internal 2gb sd card while another is yr external mem card storage.
oh no!
once i connect it
nothing pops up rclxub.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 01:03 PM)
once u connect yr phone to yr notebook, it will popup the usb mass storage message and u need to "Turn on USB storage"..
once u turn on, u will then able to access both the drive.. one should be the internal 2gb sd card while another is yr external mem card storage.
yea problem solved!
but now the problem is i couldn't find the " root " folder in my SD card

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 01:20 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 01:49 PM

455 posts

anyone can tell me where to find the " root " folder
in SD card to insert partition.zip
or just create a folder and name it as " root " ?
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 02:03 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(azimlatip @ Jun 21 2011, 01:51 PM)
"root" folder is actually the main folder on your SD card.

when you double-click your SD card, the first window it opens is the "root" smile.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 1:54 pmOnce you open your SD Card from your computer, just paste the partition.zip in it.
LOL!
i copy and paste at there
then when i wanna unzip at clockworkmod screen
i couldnt find the partition.zip at the " choose a zip to apply " page rclxub.gif

ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 02:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:22 PM)
can i know which step r u stuck now?

7) in ur clockworkmod screen, pressing down (using vol - button) and select install zip from sdcard by pressing power button.
8) select choose zip from sdcard
9) select partition.zip and press the power button.
10) select Yes - install partition.zip
11) after install, go to advance menu, if u can c the advance me, press the back button on ur phone
12) select reboot recovery and press the power button. repeat step 7 until step 10 (yes, u have to install the same zip file twice.)
13) restart ur phone and done!
in clockwordmod screen
i wanna choose partition.zip to unzip
but couldnt find it at there
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 03:27 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:40 PM)
Cos u dont have to create a folder named 'root' lol, just place the partition zip files at the base of your SD where all tge rest of your folder is.
now i've install completed for the first time
but i gt a prblm with

11) after install, go to advance menu, if u can c the advance me, press the back button on ur phone

12) select reboot recovery and press the power button. repeat step 7 until step 10 (yes, u have to install the same zip file twice.)

now i'm at the page of
-reboot system now
-apply update from sdcard
-wipe cache partition
-install zip from sd card
-backup and restore
-mounts and storage
-advanced
-poweroff
-+++++go back+++++

what should i do now?

Added on June 21, 2011, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:41 PM)
i think u didn't put in the root.. open yr file manager n click on the external sd card (the right tab)..
if u can c yr partition.zip here, means u r in root folder d..
now i've install completed for the first time
but i gt a prblm with

now i'm at the page of
-reboot system now
-apply update from sdcard
-wipe cache partition
-install zip from sd card
-backup and restore
-mounts and storage
-advanced
-poweroff
-+++++go back+++++

what should i do now?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 03:28 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 03:53 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(azimlatip @ Jun 21 2011, 03:41 PM)
@ShengHow

Go to Advanced Options, select reboot to recovery.

then, flash the partition.zip again once more. then reboot system.
wohoooo
partition is done!! rclxms.gif
by the way, i dont understand the purpose of transferring storage
from internal SD card to internal phone storage ( rom )
larger size of ROM provides smoother speed when running apps?
so is it better to transfer everything out frm it into memory card and leave it empty?

Added on June 21, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:52 PM)
any update on the repartition?
it's done rclxms.gif
thanks a lot! tongue.gif
by the way, can help to answer the new question on top of this post?

Added on June 21, 2011, 3:57 pmerr...
after repartition
is the size at internal phone storage is shown as below

Available space
0.90 GB

im curious why it is not more than 1 GB?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 03:57 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 06:45 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 06:18 PM)
most games/app still need to be installed on internal phone storage (ROM)..
since we will most probably be using external memory card, the internal sd card is a bit useless..
thts y we repartition the internal sd card n move some of the space to the internal phone storage..
this way.. we can install more app n games without worrying too much on inadequate space..

can u check whether yr old app/games/etc still exist?
i remember after i did my repartition, all my games n app still there..

btw bro.. u still using ori ROM, rite...
can u try to install setcpu n c whether u can overclock yr phone?
thanks.

everything in the left tab of file manager is gone
but right tab is all still there.
so is that mean now my rom is empty?
but i only have 900 plus mb available storage
hmmm..My oc can only set 806400 as maximum
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 08:15 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
yup.. when we perform the partition, it will wipe out the ROM (left tab)..
900+MB left coz u still hv app/games/etc installed on the external mem card..
unless u wanna do a factory reset to wipe everything out n return yr phone to ori state..
then u can see the actual space u left..

seem like u cant OC with standard ROM.. smile.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 7:06 pm

did it vibrate when u receive call? if no, then i think the h/w got problem d..
hmm..
i still got a bit not understand
since u said that
" 900+MB left coz u still hv app/games/etc installed on the external mem card.."

the app/games/etc should take place in the external memory card but not ROM what?
how come ROM available is reduced?

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 21 2011, 07:53 PM)
problem solved with jon89's advice  rclxm9.gif , and thanks shadow111 for the help as well  rclxms.gif , with all the support here, i believe we can get more ppl to use this phone, i'm poisoning my friend to buy this soon tongue.gif

anyway, i've read somewhere you guys were saying fruit ninja is a bit laggish on this phone? is there any solution to that already? cause this phone is meant for my gf and she likes fruit ninja a lot  sweat.gif  dont really wanna disappoint her
well,
i've gave it a try on that
it's damn f***ing lag and spike
so far there's still no any solution available for that problem

i wanna play fruit ninja too cry.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 08:16 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 08:59 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 21 2011, 08:47 PM)
hmm, seems like the lag on fruit ninja still a question mark

anyway, i duno why problem like to look for me, lol
i'm trying to remove the demo games from my phone, i've rooted, and installed root explorer. The weird prob i'm facing now is i don't have the mount button when i'm in subfolder, i only can see the mount button in root, i didn't face this prob on my galaxy s with the same apk though
i have the same problem too last time
r u using the chinese version of root explorer?

ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 09:12 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:05 PM)
nope, its english, anyway problem solved with downloaded the newer version of root explorer, which is 2.16
last time i was using chinese version of root explorer
so dont have m/w icon there
i uninstalled it and install the 2.16
now it's possible to remove alrdy
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 09:34 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:25 PM)
for android, apps/games are installed on the ROM, unless the apps can be installed on the external mem card..
mem card is mostly used for storing of the games/app data..
that means atcually internal memory is quite useless?
i see
u mean that,
apps/games which could not save in external memory card
will be saved in ROM, is it?

so usually internal memory card is used to save what?

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:47 PM